We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown
Ranked #113 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great staff and great place to stay!”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed here only for the one night but was very happy to choose this hotel. Staff were extremely nice and very helpful. The room I had was massive and very clean. The buffet breakfast which was included in the room price was fantastic! The location was just a short walk to the Alamo and River Walk. Wish I had of stayed longer.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chez P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sattdgm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for your review on your most recent stay with Towneplace Downtown San Antonio. We do appreciate the time spent. If travel permits I do hope you come back to see us. Thanks Again

Dee Rullo Siers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    165
    64
    17
    24
See reviews for
146
164
15
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

My wife and I attended my son-in-law's graduation at Lackland AFB and decided to extend our stay to five days so we could explore San Antonio. The hotel location is just a couple minutes walk to the Riverwalk or the Alamo, the rooms were beautiful, the free breakfast was delicious and plentiful ... but it was the top notch staff who made our San Antonio trip perfect! Everyone was always patient and willing to assist with directions, recommendations and guidance. We chose to utilize valet parking (optional) and the valet staff proved an amazing resource. My compliments to Drew, Ray, Alex, Rodney, Hector, Rudy and the rest of the TownePlace staff for helping make our San Antonio adventure so memorable. The suites at this location are slightly smaller than other TownePlace locations, but space is at a premium in a downtown area like San Antonio so we fully expected that before arrival. Rooms were beautifully designed, spotlessly clean with comfortable beds.

Room Tip: Two comments to share. (1) There is a pool in the center atrium. If you want a room with a view, re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Divebuddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sattdgm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Towneplace Suites Downtown San Antonio. We are glad we staff provided great Service! If travel permits come back to see us.

Sincerely

Dee Rullo Siers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

A great location with awesome service! From the front desk, to the breakfast staff to the great valet service, we couldn't have asked for a better experience! Everyone we encountered was friendly and ready to offer assistance. We especially appreciated the valet as we had car issues that required an extra level of attention. Drew was great and an asset to the hotel staff! I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Corner room was surprisingly spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texastraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sattdgm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for staying At the Towneplace Suites Downtown San Antonio . We do appreciate your time and comments. I do hope whenever in San Antonio again. You come back to to see us.
Thank you again.

Dee Rullo Siers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a great location. It is within walking distance to the Alamo and Riverwalk. The trolley stops at hotel and for a small fee can take you all around town. The staff was awesome from valet to front desk to breakfast staff!! The room was fine - clean, modern, nice size. Breakfast options were plentiful.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank svarand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sattdgm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor,. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Towneplace Suites Downtown San Antonio. Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Dee Rullo Siers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The location is really great. 5 min to The Alamo, 5 min to the River Walk. The staff was helpful and very friendly. The room was very clean and modern. A bit small though. And a bit noisy, because there was a noisy family next door with constantly screaming kids...
Overall, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewtonMam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sattdgm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for the positive comments on yourr recent stay. It is truly appreciated. Come back to see us real soon.

Dee Rullo Siers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Great rooms, comfortable beds, great service, front desk staff was very friendly, nice breakfast, downtown so we walked every where we went. Drew the valet was excellent. Would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amwilliams002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sattdgm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for the positive review about your most recent stay. I appreciate the time spent. Come back to see us real soon. Thanks Again.

Dee Rullo Siers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

This Marriott property has it all. We we very impressed with our stay. The staff was amazing, the rooms were great and the free food, beer and wine were a great touch. All of this for a price less than the higher end Marriott properties on the Riverwalk. We didn't mind the one block walk to the water in light of everything this property had to offer. We will definitely be coming back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rotodome01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sattdgm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for your comments and your recent stay at the Towneplace suites san Antonio. We do appreciate this so much. Hope to see you real soon.

Dee Rullo Siers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
East Side
Hotel Indigo San Antonio At The Alamo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
East Side
Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown

Property: TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown
Address: 409 E Houston St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#62 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#74 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
$29.00 Valet Parking Charge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites San Antonio Downtown Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing