We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Comfortable conference stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown
Ranked #99 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
205 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Comfortable conference stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

This was a great location, a few blocks from the Riverwalk and all the attractions. Many restaurants are within walking distance. The staff is really warm and friendly and very professional. Breakfast (complimentary) was okay, and quite varied for free. The kitchenettes were really usable, as they had pots and pans, dishes, dish towels and soap and a full sized refrigerator/freezer. This would be a great place for an extended stay. The property is modern, clean and well, kept. The only complaint I had was that the a.c. was not working in the fitness room, so you really get your sweat going. Overall, a great stay.

Room Tip: The courtyard rooms, while covenient are noisy. Go higher for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lga311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    156
    61
    16
    17
See reviews for
137
153
12
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, IL
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

My husband I were visiting the area for a few days prior to the start of conference at the Grand Hyatt. We chose this location as it was affordable and fit all the needs of our trip. It was a great choice. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. It has been over a year since our visit but we talk of going back to explore this fun city.

Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank laurabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

I had to give a speech at a CFO Roundtable, hosted a another hotel. I do a considerable amount of traveling and prefer Marriott properties. I was not disappointed. The staff was great. The property was well kept. The rooms were clean and bright. And, the proximity to the sites, restaurants and Riverwalk was perfect. I highly recommend the property to anyone wishing to stay in San Antonio.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Got to hotel early before check'in time. Front desk took care of our luggage and gave us lots of help on what to do while we waited for the room to be available. Only a block or so from the Alamo so we went on tour and came back. The front desk had our luggage in our room for us. The valet parking folks were just as friendly and helpful. We were somewhat disappointed that the breakfast, which was very nice, did not have any fruit of any kind.

We were just a block from the river walk entrance as well. Great location and the hotel is reasonably priced. I'd go back. Very comfortable room.

Room Tip: One side of hotel rooms look out onto wall. Could have been better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigSteveSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

I could not have had a better stay, staff was very polite and very helpful. My room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel was very close to all attractions and well managed. The rooms all have fridge, microwave, dishwasher and a small stovetop. Nice large showers and the maid service was top notch, I would

Room Tip: I was on the fifth floor and I was in a sunny room, The only strange thing is that I could not see o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

I planned a small group trip to San Antonio and fortunately found this hotel. The value for the price was great. My entire group was very satisfied with the breakfast, the room the overall facility and most of all the staff. The proximaty to the Riverwalk and the Alamo made most of the sites we wanted to see within a short walk. My wife pointed out only one fault and that was no additional mirror other than the bathroom, but this was a small detail.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Howard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel is a great option - only 1-2 blocks from the Riverwalk or the Alamo, with an easy walk to many other points of interest. Everything in the suite was clean and functioned well. The elevators were always available quickly after the button was pushed. The hospitality time offered on Wednesday and Thursday is enjoyable, and the breakfast offerings include a good variety of items. All of the staff with whom we came into contact were very welcoming and helpful. It was apparent that customer service is a priority here. We flew to San Antonio and didn't rent a car, so we were able to avoid the daily parking fee.

We would definitely stay at this hotel on a return trip to San Antonio and would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
East Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
East Side
Hotel Indigo San Antonio At The Alamo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crockett Hotel
#20 of 357 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown

Property: TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown
Address: 409 E Houston St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2615
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#62 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#74 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
$29.00 Valet Parking Charge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites San Antonio Downtown Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing