We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greate location and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area
Ranked #167 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Denver, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greate location and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

My group trusted me to select a hotel and after careful reaserch selected Holiday Inn at San Antonio Hill Country. Everyone in the group gave a great feedback stating the location was great, rooms were spacious. Lisa York was great to work with, responsive and willing to work with us on meeting our group requirements.

Will definatley recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    44
    19
    13
    9
See reviews for
54
41
14
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
GRAND PRAIRIE
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The overall Hotel was wonderful. The front desk was rude in dealing with my son and my daughter at check in as they had confirmation numbers and the reservations were in my name and I explained they were arriving after me and I provided their names at the front desk which was not communicated to other staff and the process was a bit soured for my adult children checking in. Another upsetting item the front desk charged a twenty dollar incidental fee and did not disclose this at the time of check in. Other than this bump the trip was fun and the hotel was all we could ask for.

Room Tip: Make sure that windows are locked in your room upon arrival. Not sure who unlocked the window in our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LACY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
450 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We used to stay at this property when we regularly visited SA before we moved here. The location is perfect for us and there is an Angry Elephant Bar next door (sort of) that is a great place to hang and to have some drinks with really nice people. The hotel is great except that it seems to cater to some lower-class type families that allow their kids to run wild and make excessive noise. The roof deck was always nasty with trash and filth left by others for days. Every time that we stayed there we have encountered this problem and after reporting this to hotel management numerous times it was determined that they just didn't care. So we started staying at another IHG property just up 281.

Room Tip: Pick a different property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JSR_Adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear 1BigSaintsFan,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am glad to know that our location was perfect for your purpose of travel. However, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our service, particularly with the upkeep of our facility. I appreciate that you have brought this to our attention for this will help us target specific areas we need to improve upon.

Once again, thank you for staying and I hope we get another chance to host you in the future.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

We had a block of 10 rooms and everyone in our basketball group team & parents were very pleased the hotel staff was outstanding from the front desk to the cleaning service and the maintance staff and everytime the Texas hurricanes stay in San Antonio there is no doubt we will stay at the Holiday inn Redland road also the breakfast Buffett and bar was amazing thanks again to everyone at the Holiday inn Redland road & director of sales for making our weekend stay a great experience for our team & parents.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great also as a bonus there a lounge,pizza shop,tattoo shop, and sports bar all in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmredland, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us during your stay. We’re absolutely ecstatic that you and your team enjoyed every second of your stay. Can't wait to see you all next year.

Velma Ramos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingswood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
320 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Nice, newer hotel about 20 miles from downtown about 10 minutes north of SAT. The hotel was nice, but I didn't spend much time here, just for sleeping. I left early in the AM for a conference downtown and hit the rush hour commute on 281 which was a little slow, but overall not bad. If you are looking for a reasonably-priced hotel this will work for you. The one caveat is that you need a car.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helotes, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Our organization hosted a week-long project meeting with participants from around the US, Canada, and Asia. The group was much to large for our biggest office conference room so we moved it off-site to the Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country. The conference room was ready when we arrived and had everything we needed; projector, power cords, efficiently arranged tables, refreshments, etc. The overall atmosphere was very comfortable and professional. The staff was sensitive to how important this meeting and its participants were to our company and went out of their way to make sure every need was met.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cssprague2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

I was here for a week conducting workshops in the hotel and Julie was in charge of my meeting space. She was fantastic, always on top of everything and always with a smile. All the staff was very helpful anytime I needed anything. Thanks for a great week!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trvlnsusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak
Candlewood Suites San Antonio N ...
#164 of 353 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Far North Central
Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Far North Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area

Property: Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area
Address: 19280 Redland Rd, San Antonio, TX 78259-3342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing