We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and awesome facility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area
Ranked #168 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Great hotel and venue for events. We used the facility to host a training seminar and the hotel provided dwelling for our speaker. Everyone was very pleased with the overall experience. Definitely highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalsaMan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 186 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

Had a one-night stay here for work. Hotel is on the northern edge of San Antonio - not good if you are visiting downtown, but convenient for me as I was able to avoid rush hour traffic leaving the next morning.

Typical newer Holiday Inn property - modern décor, small restaurant and bar, fitness area, etc. Room was clean, good sized bathroom. Nice staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BizTravelerRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

My son and I took our annual trip, this year to San Antonio. Upon checking in, the first room had a terrible odor. I asked to move to another room. Same odor and the new room had long lack hairs on the pillow. The rooms were beat, furniture and walls scratched. The third room was more beat than the first two. The front desk did try to accommodate us, but they seemed aggregated by our displeasure. We left the hotel. Holiday Inn has lost my business. Disgusted.

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank Segalini09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmredland, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for your recent feedback here for the Holiday Inn North-Hill Country. We appreciate your comments and though we strive for 100% quality in cleanliness and customer service; it is unfortunate we could not satisfy to your expectations. I hope when you return to San Antonio that you do consider giving us another opportunity for another first impression.

Velma Ramos(FOM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My family and I went to San Antonio for the day and stayed at the nearest hotel we found and boy were we glad it was this one! The place is fairly new 2-3yrs old. Has really nice room and free internet. Also has an indoor pool. The staff are very friendly and even advised us of local events and restaurants to try out. All in all couldn't have asked for a better place.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 5th floor was real quite. If you want easy access to the ice machine just ask to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaPeoplesBarber_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmredland, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

We are so happy you enjoyed your visit to San Antonio. I was thrilled to learn about your recent visit with us. I hope you can come visit again sometime soon.
FOM
Cory Harp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I live in Los Angeles, CA and I was planning my Family Reunion to be held in San Antonio, TX. I thought the process was going to be very hard, but Ashleigh was amazing even before I arrived. She went above and beyond helping me plan my Reunion. I was always able to email her or call with any question I had. When I arrived at the Holiday Inn it was just amazing. The hotel was very clean, the amenities were great, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the hotel overall was amazing. I thank Ashleigh very much because she just made the overall planning from another state very easy and while I was there she helped make the banquet amazing, even with all the last minute changes and additions. The Holiday Inn San Antonio is amazing and I will be staying there again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmredland, Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. We’re absolutely ecstatic that you and your family enjoyed every second of your family reunion. We hope you can make it out again next year.
-Cory(FOM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were a little leery of staying at this hotel simply because it's hard to get to/from, but by the end of our stay we didn't want to leave! We showed up too early to check in, but PORSHA, the front desk gal, gave us a card and said we could call in a couple hours to see if our room was ready. After a great lunch off site, we called the hotel and sure enough, our room was ready and it was only 2pm! PORSHA had selected a room for us that was quiet with a nice view of the stand of trees. She made the trip amazing! From choosing a room that was perfect to making sure we got a luggage cart she made sure we were well taken care of our whole stay. The room was great, the beds/pillows comfortable. I wish they had a complimentary breakfast, but the breakfast we ordered from room service was delicious and delivered on time. Fridge and microwave in room nice touch.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the freeway quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WonderWoman210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I was sitting in the lobby, waiting for the 3PM check in. Sandra (front desk) asked me if I was waiting for somebody. I told her no, I was waiting for 3PM so I could check in. She told me there were available rooms now. With a great smile, she checked me in at around 2:30 PM! I was impressed because early check in ( even just half an hour early) is an issue at many hotels. The room was somewhat small, but clean and quiet. I did not eat at the restaurant so I can't comment on that. There are nearby restaurants I went to. Sandra checked me out-again with a great smile.
The service at this hotel was great. I gave the hotel only 4 stars instead of 5 stars for 2 reasons:
1. There is a noticeable amount of trash in the back parking lot on the grass, in front of the barbed wire fence at the back.
2. I recently stayed at a Holiday Inn in Dallas where there was a great complimentary breakfast. There is no complimentary breakfast in this hotel. That needs to change.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor and towards the back facing the back parking lot. I did and it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anonymous322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy
Candlewood Suites San Antonio N ...
#182 of 358 in San Antonio
98 reviews
Far North Central
Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak
Far North Central
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
#180 of 358 in San Antonio
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area

Address: 19280 Redland Rd, San Antonio, TX 78259-3342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $104 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing