We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area
Ranked #161 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

we spent one night here and we will be going back .we visit our kids and grandkids in san Antonio once or twice a month this will likely be home base for us from now on. friendly courteous staff clean pool are and room. only draw back no free breakfast not a problem for us.

Room Tip: only tip I can give you is try it you will like it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmredland, Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we pride ourselves in making our guest happy and comfortable. It is wonderful to hear positive comments about our staff and hotel; we hope you think of us on your next trip to San Antonio!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    46
    19
    13
    9
See reviews for
54
41
15
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edgewood, New Mexico
Level Contributor
211 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn North on Redland Road again based on my great experience the first time. Unfortunately, my experience wasn’t as good, but still turned out okay. My biggest disappointment was that there was no one at the desk to check me in when I arrived. I actually ended up sitting in the lobby to wait.

The road construction is finished close to the hotel, which made the traffic much more tolerable this trip. Just don’t miss the exit or you’ll add in a nice distance before you can loop back.

My room was just fine. This hotel has very nice design, and is different than most Holiday Inns. It is interesting that with such contemporary decor there is only a small shower/tub combo which only has a soap dish low on the wall for those taking baths. Almost always there is some sort of soap or shampoo shelf higher up for showers.

I still like this property, but may consider the other Holiday Inn on University next time based on my check-in experience. We’ll see.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnotherNiteOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmredland, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
First of all I would like to apologize for your stay not being up to our standards. This is something that I will address with my staff and it is unacceptable. We are thrilled that out of all the hotels in San Antonio you chose us, and I am sorry that was not expressed to you. Please allow us the opportunity to have you be our guest again, so you can feel the real Holiday Inn experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed for about a week for business conference. The rooms are adequate, with a nice standard if cleanliness. Desk helpful; they were able to connect us to several restaurants, and even get us to the Riverwalk. Food service during the conference portion was ok, adequate but nothing stunning.

Internet connectivity was very hit or miss; could use another server as it was near impossible to get on in the evenings. I gave up and just used the 3G on my phone. Also the hotel didn't give any amenities (newspapers even) for Priority Club elites - fail. Expected at least an acknowledgement and newspaper and they totally missed it. Not just one day but every one of the stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrssher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Chrssher,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding internet connectivity and Priority Club perks. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
476 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We arrived at the Holiday Inn in San Antonio on the afternoon of Monday 15th April after a hard ride from Del Rio on our Harleys. We were given an immediate upgrade and the room was very good. Also staff were very knowledgeable about local restaurants and other facilities.
Room on the 2nd floor was quiet and no noise from inside or outside in the car park.
We were able to leave our Harley motor cycles under the cover of the front of the hotel courtesy of the hotel. The swimming pool was clean as was the spa but a little small for lap swimming. A good breakfast with service this morning all added to the good experience.
Well worth a visit and very friendly reception.

Room Tip: Our room was first class and on the 2nd floor with lots of space and even a balcony to go outside an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WiggleOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed 5 nights at the hotel with the breakfast coupons. The room was great clean, comfortable beds.

The Hotel restaurant was included in our price for breakfast. Julie at the restaurant was a great server/host. She remembered our drink order ever day we where there, and that my wife wanted scrambled egg beater instead of the regular eggs at the buffet.

The maids were also great. Our maid had a great sense of humor and would prop up our kids stuffed animals up in different positions everyday.

Hotel indoor pool was nice when there weren't the millions kids in there. but that's to be expected any time you go some where on spring break.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank persichini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

In town for our son's wedding. Stayed six nights. Absolutely satisfied.

Room: Clean, modern, great shower, prompt and quick housekeeping.

Restaurant/Bar: Good food. Great service. Julie and Daisy totally ROCK. They called in extra hands when the hotel was full. [Awesome bacon!]

Staff: Not a bad one in the bunch! Kala [manager], Ashley, Porsha, Sandra, Ruben, Jessie and EVERYONE. Attentive and accommodating. And endlessly patient with all the comings, goings and special requests of a big family in town for the wedding.

Not only would I recommend this hotel to others, I would not think of staying anywhere else whenever I'm in San Antonio. Outstanding.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DWSelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed on fourth floor, king bed, regular bath. The room was exceptionally clean and spacious. Had refrig, microwave, coffee maker, nice counter space in bathroom. The reception was good when checking in. There is no breakfast offered, but there is a restaurant on sight. There are no eating establishments in the immediate area, but others are not far down the road. The hotel does have easy access off of the highway.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Candlewood Suites San Antonio N ...
#178 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy
Far North Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Far North Central
Days Inn Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area

Property: Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area
Address: 19280 Redland Rd, San Antonio, TX 78259-3342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing