We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury for less!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area
Ranked #167 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Luxury for less!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay here. The hotel I was told is less than 3 years old. The inside is very clean and very modern. I enjoyed using the business center which had two computers and printers. The view of the city was very nice from my room. My room was very comfortable. The bed was clean and plush. It had a safe and coffee maker, flat screen which swiveled. The bathroom was very spacious and modern. One thing I liked too was the hallways were well lit. The restaurant and food were good. The only thing I didn't like was the access from the highway, but like someone before me said....it's no fault of the Hotels. I would definitely come and stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    44
    19
    13
    9
See reviews for
54
41
14
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coldspring Tx
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

I got this hotel on Priceline at a bargain price. The hotel was relatively new, extremely clean (not just the room), staff was really friendly, and the hotel was very quiet. The only "negative" was access to the hotel off Hwy 281 was somewhat difficult (especially southbound) but no fault of the hotel just the design of the highway. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaViDPgColdspringTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

My family stayed at this property 12/27-12/29. Easy check-in & clean rooms. The hotel was fairly quiet, offered an indoor swimming pool, limited dining and an outdoor lounge area. Water stayed warm even with multiple showers going, and bath products are Bath and Body Works, which is always a plus in my book. Great location right off of 281 & 1604, plenty of places to eat and shop within a short distance, and quick access to all major highways and attractions. We got a cheaper rate on another site, so check around for pricing, but we would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank piglet0576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear piglet0576,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Great experience, one night only with family. Definitely business class hotel so choose wisely if this is for a brief family stay - Holiday Inn Express is far better choice. BUT, this is a clean, new, and well organized hotel for executives and business travel/purposes. Would suggest Terrace on 2nd floor be kept cleaner and neater at all times. Rooms and appearance overall excellent. Difficult entry on Highway 281 the only drawback, but that's not the hotel's fault.

Room Tip: Room facing east have a nice view of treeline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimberCreek4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights on business, and was very pleased. The staff was helpful, the rooms were comfortable and clean, and the area is great. There is a resturant on site, and many others nearby. It's an "Eco friendly" property, which is nice. I would stay agian.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is a great hotel that is well very well maintained. The lobby is very clean and modern, with friendly staff. The room was quite large, and also modern and clean. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and the bathroom had good water pressure and hot water. The hotel also features an indoor swimming pool and hot tub, restaurant and fitness center.

The location is a short driving distance to downtown San Antonio (River Walk, Market Square) and a 10 minute drive from the international airport. We chose to spend our last two nights in Texas here due to its close proximity to the airport, but we found it was also fairly convenient and easy to drive to the downtown area to enjoy the sights. We also drove from the hotel to Alamo Heights to visit the McNay Art Museum without any difficulty.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and would visit again the next time I am in the area. Especially if you want to enjoy all that San Antonio has to offer without paying the prices you pay to stay in the downtown/Riverwalk area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmh3383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

This outstanding property is less then 3 years old and fills all my criteria as a business traveler:

(1) Clean, well maintained property - very modern without being uncomfortable. Quiet location an appropiate distance off of 281. Rooms are spacious for work w/ wireless.
(2) Restaurant with solid, quality entrees. Salmon w/ citrus glaze was something I expect from a higher end joint.
(3) Above average fitness center and spa - although no relationship with a local gym for those wanting more. ** Also is close to San Antonio's popular McAllister Park for runner's.
(4) Truly enjoyable staff.

Traveling year round, this is one of my top properties to stay. It's a no-brainer if you are in this area. Enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MetroRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak
Candlewood Suites San Antonio N ...
#164 of 353 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Far North Central
Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Far North Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area

Property: Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area
Address: 19280 Redland Rd, San Antonio, TX 78259-3342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing