We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring yor own breakfast !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland
Ranked #127 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Bring yor own breakfast !”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

breakfast is a JOKE !
300 people fighting around 40 seats
and food is far from what you would expect it to be in a 3 star
Kids running and yelling till 11pm no staff to take care of this

Hopefully rooms are brand new and clean
No radiant heater just a blow in your face reverse AC

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your experience at the hotel. I would love the opportunity to regain your patronage and discuss in further detail. Please feel free to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    71
    28
    15
    17
See reviews for
156
13
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CARVER
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The hotel is in a great location between downtown (15 mins East), Lackland AFB (7 mins West), and Sea World (10 mins North). The front desk staff was awesome. Brenda was especially helpful, getting us the right room, and giving great dinner recommendations. The rooms are nice and neat. We would definitely return if the need arose. They helped make our son's graduation a fun, memorable experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DANIEL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
I am very glad to hear you had such a great experience during your visit to San Antonio. Thank you for your wonderful comments which I will share with my entire staff. Thank you for choosing SpringHill Suites San Antonio Seaworld/Lackland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

This was just a one-night stay for business in the area - but I highly recommend this hotel.

Front desk staff was the most welcoming and professional I've ever experienced. Hotel was spotlessly clean inside and out. Room was very nice. Location is near restaurants and shopping.

Excellent stay. I'll be back soon.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank HB126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments. I look forward to your return visit to San Antonio and thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites San Antonio Seaworld/Lackland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Our room decor lent a throwback to the 70s, so my husband was right at home, except for the noisy neighbors. We appreciated the friendly, helpful staff. Excellent buffet included fresh fruit & hot waffles. Mini store came in handy when we realized we forgot the laundry soap. We had a 5 day stay and looked forward each evening to see even makeup remover left with the additional towels we requested at our freshly cleaned room. Kids were noisily running in and out of the gym and pool all evening long while I downloaded maps and directions off their computer center kiosk; But I love kids, so all in all, well worth the extra $ to stay here, just hope they don't raise the rates in March, cause we plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your stay. I look forward to your return visit. Please feel free to contact me for your future reservation needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashalnd Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This motel is just minutes from Lackland Air Force Base. My room was a double queen suite with a sleeper sofa,microwave and fridge. The room is large enough to accommodate 6 with ease. We were here visiting our son who was graduating from Basic Training, so being near the base was essential. The Motel is right off the 410 loop which goes right by Lackland Air Force Base The motel serves a outstanding free breakfast, the rooms are updated and very clean, staff at this hotel are very good at their job and care about their guest. There is a very nice restaurant and bar next to the motel called the 54th Street Grill & Bar . There is a Walmart within walking distance which was great for stocking up on snacks and drinks ,we were there for five days so this was a money saver for us. Again the rooms are huge and comfortable which was great because our son didn't want to sight see, just wanted to relax in the room and chill. We did go Sea World one day, admission for Basic Training graduates and their spouse is free or their parents if their not married.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chris a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This hotel was a disappointment. After a long flight, I arrived at this hotel which was not welcoming. The lobby is stark with uncomfortable furniture and seems like a generic fast food setting. Floors were being cleaned and I had to walk through loud machines and hoses to check in (in the early afternoon!). No good restaurants nearby and the whole atmosphere was like a tourist trap.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hotel caters to families and it shows. Friendly helpful staff, great breakfast, clean common areas with rooms designed for families. The upholstered couch in our room was stained and carpets needed attention but all in all this was a great bargain and close to Sea World. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#156 of 355 in San Antonio
184 reviews
Far West Side
Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld
Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld
#213 of 355 in San Antonio
48 reviews
Far West Side
Quality Inn near Seaworld
Quality Inn near Seaworld
#190 of 355 in San Antonio
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland

Property: SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland
Address: 138 Richland Hills Drive, San Antonio, TX 78245-2491
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites San Antonio Seaworld/Lackland Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing