We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland
Ranked #130 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hotel caters to families and it shows. Friendly helpful staff, great breakfast, clean common areas with rooms designed for families. The upholstered couch in our room was stained and carpets needed attention but all in all this was a great bargain and close to Sea World. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 240 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

I am completing my stay at this hotel and all I can say is I highly recommend it to anyone! I was in town for my daughters graduation from basic training and spent 4 very comfortable nights at this hotel. The rooms are very clean and larger than I expected. The breakfast in the mornings was better than I have had in any hotel, the selection was awesome! I checked in, in the evening and had the pleasure of dealing with Brenda and Matt. They made me feel so welcomed from the beginning. These two people go out of their way to make you fell at home and relaxed. it was nice to come in to the hotel in the evening and be greeted by them! it is about 15 min. from Lackland AFB so it worked out perfectly. All of the staff were very helpful in suggesting places to eat and things to do. I am attending school and used the wireless internet with no issues, easy to access and great download speeds. Overall a great place to stay!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The wife and I stayed here one night while visiting our daughter in SA. The hotel was clean and modern, and the staff friendly and efficient. The room was excellent. Big, open sitting area, large shower and bathroom, and separate vanity area. And very quiet. We had no issues at all with the Wifi. Worked perfectly fine on my tablet. The breakfast was OK, too. Hot oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, about what you would expect. Nothing fancy, but adequate. And there seemed to be enough tables and chairs. During our five-night cross-country roadtrip, we thought this hotel was the best value for the money. We will definitely stay here again next time we're in SA.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel is clean, safe, beautiful, and convenient to Lackland. It took me about 10 minutes to get to the gate and was easy to get to. The hotel staff are professional, friendly, and very cutomer service oriented. I searched hard before I booked and lucked out. I didn't want to spend a fortune or be in the hood. This place was perfect. The free breakfast each morning was great. I also liked the free parking. This was my first trip to San Antonio for my daughter's graduation from AF boot camp. Ask the front desk for a list of restaurants or whatever you need. Everything is conveniently located.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am very glad to hear you had such a wonderful experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

1. Pathethic Internet speed--don't even plan to check your email, much less download a movie or videoconference.
2. Get to breakfast early cuz when its gone, its gone.
3. No digital TV or premium channels. There wasn't even a channel list to find other options.
4. Don't forget or run out of personal hygiene items because they don't keep any on hand.
5. Don't inhale going out the back door because there is an overpowering odor.
6. Don't bother to ask the staff for assistance because they will just tell you they can't help.

My son is in the armed forces and we traveled 1800 miles to visit him. While this hotel was a Marriott, with which I am ready to cancel my frequent stayer program, the five days we were stuck with this hotel were miserable.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valsturm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

I am sorry to hear about your experience. I know that we are currently working on improving our internet service we provide to our valued guests. We also strive to keep all amenities on hand. I want to thank you for your comments and encourage you to contact me personally so that I can have an opportunity to make this right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed at this property Aug 13-18 for my son's graduation from Basic training.It was the perfect location to Lackland (about a 7-10 min drive at the most) We were very pleased with the Hotel. Very nice staff that seemed to go out of their way to be helpful. One staff member said it was under new management as of 3 mo ago. It was probably one of the cleanest hotels we have ever stayed in. A suggestion, maybe have the waffle making area away from the rest of the breakfast offerings...would help with the long line.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was wonderful. It has a very modern, colorful decor, spacious rooms, a great full breakfast and staff with manners and personality. It's close to Sea World and several great restaurants. I didn't have any problems with noise, as other reviewers had mentioned, but I must mention that I agree with the previous reviewer that the chlorine level of the pool needs to be checked. You can smell it as soon as you enter the hotel, it burns your nose while in the pool area and your eyes feel as though you've been pepper sprayed. After just one short swim my blonde hair had a green tint and three days and 4 shampoos later I can still smell chlorine in it and its a mess. Holy Moley, did I swim in Clorox? Also, if you do go to the pool, be super careful.. The tile they have surrounding the pool has a fairly smooth texture and is dangerously slippery when wet. I recommend this hotel for everything except the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Northwest Side
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#164 of 358 in San Antonio
186 reviews
Far West Side
Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland

Address: 138 Richland Hills Drive, San Antonio, TX 78245-2491
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $109 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites San Antonio Seaworld/Lackland Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing