We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SLEPT GOOD But...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland
Ranked #129 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“SLEPT GOOD But...”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was there for 4 nights for my youngest son's graduation from basic training to become an Airman. It is very convenient to Lackland AFB. I'm sure it was a very rare situation but I have to be honest about our stay. The room was on the bottom floor which was fine, and the room was real nice and modern but when we used the shower, the shower head sprayed inside and outside of the shower area, which explained the small mold spots along the walls near the shower area and in the main bathroom area..
I told the front desk about it and they said they would look at it and get us another room. However, that never happened. I didn't make a fuss about it since I assume they would address it after we left, but it would have been nice to get another room that we didn't have to be concerned about the mold.
They did have a decent complimentary breakfast.

Room Tip: Maybe not the bottom floor.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    71
    27
    15
    17
See reviews for
154
12
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
137 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This is a newer hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Conveniently located close to Lackland AFB as well as Sea World. There are a lot of restaurants nearby as well as shopping including Target and Walmart.

Brenda at the front desk is a gem. She is always pleasant and friendly. The management is very lucky to have her. She is very helpful and goes out of her way to put a smile on guests faces.

The breakfast is pretty much standard fare for this type of hotel a few hot things, pastry coffee, OJ, and apple juice. Nothing outstanding but cheaper and faster than fast food or a restaurant.

The parking lot can become parked up due to restaurant next door so the best spots should be off limits to the restaurant which is the 54th Street Grill and leave those spots for guests.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and Brenda put. Us at the end of a hall which worked out great for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Reasonable priced, room was adequate, but very crowded! I am told by staff it is packed always due to its proximity to Sea World. If you want the free breakfast, you better be up early.

Insufficient parking due to restaurant next to hotel. If you get there late, you'll be walking.

We also had trouble with our room keys. Every day we had to get them reset by the front desk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadKing68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
129 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The rooms are new and modern, have a separate sitting area and the beds are also comfortable. The price we payed was $105 incl. tax. If it's all what you expect from a hotel for this price, so you could be happy here. We've been welcomed at the reception by Adrian. He was able to give us the key card, all our additional questions were just to much for him. As we asked for possibility to get to the downtown by any public transportation, he could tell if there is something like that and added "I've never had to use public transport." And I guess he never had to drive a car personally, because he recommended to go by car and park at plaza for $15. There is a parking place, in front of " four points by Sheraton", it's only few steps to la villita and you pay for whole day only $4. I'm used from many other hotels, that personal can give you such advises, you are the guest, the foreigner in the city and they should try their best to have you back one day. The breakfast was not impressive and the coffee was the worst we had in any hotel. It's better to make them in the room. My problem was, I used the coffee on one day and the pads weren't refilled for the next day.
I can't recommend it at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0_Aneta_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was very easy to find and easy to get to other locations from there. The biggest plus was the size of the room. We travel with 5 people and sometimes suites are not truly sufficient in size, however the rooms here were substantially sized for our family. The pool is a bit small, but the water was a nice temperature. Breakfast was yummy. Loved the TX shaped waffles! Had scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, oatmeal, cereal...basically, more than enought for a substantial breakfast.

We would use this hotel again and will probably use other locations given the opportunity.

Really good military rate also.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank budgetworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because were big, and we were a very large family, it was a very good experience overall, very good guest services, they have a very good gym and an indoor pool that we enjoyed as well, beds were soft an rooms were spacious and rooms were very well decorated, very close to Seaworld was also a plus point for this hotel. Unfortunately there is also some critics that I have to make to this hotel, the most notorious one was the breakfast, this food was next to impossible to eat, fruit look a week old, and it was too cold I was not able to eat it, the bread was cold also, and the biscuits were like rocks, just a very bad quality of breakfast, I did not expect this from a Marriott Hotel, In the other hand, the breakfast are was too small for the size of the hotel,, so take that into consideration when you stay here, also the carpets of the hallways in the upper level floors did not smell good at all this may need some replacement, also please be advised that they do have a business center an a printer bt with only two computers, so you may want to take your laptop with you if you want to get some work done while you are there, and last but not least it has very good handicap accessible room for people with disabilities so this maybe a good place for handicap people to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OSWALDO G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, it was right in the middle of Sea World & The River walk. The rooms were very nice however were a little small. The beds were not too comfortable but was ok for the price that we paid. The only bad thing about the hotel is that the breakfast was horrible, there were not a lot to choose from which caused us to have to go out and buy breakfast ever day. The restaurant that is next to it has great food & great drinks!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ni'Esha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#156 of 354 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Far West Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sea World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland

Property: SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland
Address: 138 Richland Hills Drive, San Antonio, TX 78245-2491
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites San Antonio Seaworld/Lackland Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing