We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fills up fast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Medical Center near Six Flags
Ranked #173 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
california
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fills up fast!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed there for 4 weeks for business. This place was packed by night time with families heading out to six flags the next day. It is in a business park and there are plenty of close by resteraunts.
nothing spectacular or horrible here. I did have to complain, to no avail, that their dryer was not working properly. This is an issue when you are out on the road for extended periods of time

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crouchingpeanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott V, General Manager at Comfort Suites Medical Center near Six Flags, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to be your home away from home for the last four weeks. As noted in your review we do have quite a few families staying us during the summer leisure season along with our regular corporate guests based on our proximity to the amusement parks, shops and restaurants. Thank you for the feedback regarding the dryer and we've had our Engineer inspect the dryer and correct the issue so future long term guest will have the available to them. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back as our guest real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    48
    21
    16
    12
See reviews for
76
25
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our family stayed here for 5 days while on vacation. The rooms were perfect! Very nice hotel and it was a great location for us. The lady, Samantha, that cleaned our rooms, too the extra time to put my daughters stuffed animals on the bed after she made them daily. It this nice little touches that matter. We had a great time and will be staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deidra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott V, General Manager at Comfort Suites Medical Center near Six Flags, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for being our guest during your recent vacation to San Antonio and thank you for providing the feedback based on your stay. I will share your comments with Samatha about how well she took care of you and your family. We strive to provide the best service for our guests and know that the little things make the biggest difference. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a newer style Comfort Suites with a partial room divider. The room was very large, comfortable and quiet. The HVAC system worked well and kept the room at the desired temperature. We had breakfast early Saturday morning and it was very nice, quiet and there were plenty of choices. Sunday we ran some friends to the airport them came back for breakfast before checking out. It was later in the morning and breakfast was very hectic, with some people just piling food on plates and taking it to their room, others just up and left without cleaning away their plates when finished. Despite the greedy and discourteous guests, the staff did a commendable job of keeping the food items stocked and the tables cleared. Three waffle makers helped keep the wait for waffles short. We visit Fiesta Texas often and will make this our hotel of choice for future trips.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jls263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott V, General Manager at Comfort Suites Medical Center near Six Flags, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we appreicate the opportunity to exceed your expectations during your visit. We are a newer style Comfort Suites which does allow more space for families to be comfortable along with providing the individual HVAC units, complimentary high speed internet access, microwave and refrigerators in all the suites. Breakfast may get busy during the summer season but we do have addtional overflow seating in our meeting room along with additional help to keep the food refreshed and plentiful. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guest again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
304 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I've stayed here several times and overall this is a very nice hotel. Yes it is loud at times. You are near Six Flags people, you are going to have your share of younger travelers. Just request the top floor or a corner to get out of the mix. Beds are great and rooms were always clean. Would recommend staying here especially in the office season. Prices come down and it's usually very quiet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott V, General Manager at Comfort Suites Medical Center near Six Flags, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for being a repeat guest of ours and we appreicate the feedback that you provided. Our goal is to provide each guest with a great experience while they are with us and we know it starts with friendly staff, clean rooms and spacious rooms. We look forward to seeing you on your return to San Antonio!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, WA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel was completely packed the night we were there but it was still quiet in the rooms for the most part. Rooms were clean, very large, and the beds were comfortable (pillows were on the hard side but I've had way worse.) Its not a particularly inspiring hotel but does its job just fine. Breakfast was the typical continental one you'd see at any of these places. Staff was friendly although we didn't really interact with them much.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor are by the pool or the front desk, so you may want to ask for rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AandMLoveTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott V, General Manager at Comfort Suites Medical Center near Six Flags, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Comfort Suites NW and we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your stay. I'm pleased that you enjoyed the size of the room and the comfortable beds. In regards to the pillows we are in the process of enhancing our bedding package so in the future when you arrive to your room there will be 4 pillows per bed consisting of (2) firm pillows and (2) soft pillows so you will have your choice. Also, we are always looking at ways in enhance and update the breakfast options so we'll continue to work with our vendor for new offerings. We look forward to having you back as our guests and thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winters, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Like some of the other reviewers, we chose to stay here because we've come to like the amenities offered by the Comfort Suites brand. While all of the expected items were available, there were a few shortfalls. One, there was a lack of seating in the two queen suite. There was a sofa bed and one chair. Sometimes we like to unwind and relax as a family and play a game of cards, or eat together... Well, there are four in our family, so we needed at least one more chair. Secondly, the microwave, mini-fridge, and coffee maker were in the middle of the room, (kind of a "motelish" feel), as opposed to being situated in a more suitable area. Lastly, while the beds were comfortable, the people in the room above us awoke at around 5:45 a.m. which equated to my waking up, too. I guess the ceiling/floor isn't designed to insulate the noise. On a brighter note, the front desk clerk was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good, too, it included eggs, biscuits & gravy, waffles, toast, oatmeal, juice, coffee, and cereal.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the first floor. Request the third floor if you're a light sleeper!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tedandmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott V, General Manager at Comfort Suites Medical Center near Six Flags, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Comfort Suites NW and thank you for the feedback that you provided. Based on the room package that we offer our Q/Q suites provided seating for two on the sofa, one in the club chair and one for the desk chair but in the future, please let us know as we have additional banquet chairs that you can utilize for your family gathering in your suite. Also, we look at various arrangements of the room to provide our guests with the most access and possibly relocate the microwave and refrigerator to another area of the rooms. I'm glad you enjoyed the variety of the breakfast offering as we also look to provide a nice variety for all of our guests. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to having you back as our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Indoor pool was nicely heated. Room was lovely, with a great bed. Stayed one night only, but could have easily enjoyed a longer stay. Breakfast was plentiful. Staff was helpful and informative. The "living room" area could have a little more light, but we didn't spend much time in that area, as we were tired after a long day of driving.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laplayalife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northwest Side
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
#138 of 354 in San Antonio
212 reviews
Northwest Side
Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest
Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest
#185 of 354 in San Antonio
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Medical Center near Six Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Medical Center near Six Flags

Property: Comfort Suites Medical Center near Six Flags
Address: 5130 Vantage Way, San Antonio, TX 78249 (Formerly Comfort Suites Near UT Health Science Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Medical Center near Six Flags 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Medical Center near Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing