We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Medical Center near Six Flags
Ranked #173 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Rowlett, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect stay”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Comfort suites was the perfect and ideal stay for me and my family. We stayed three nights and enjoyed every bit of the service we received. From the time of my booking to ensure I got the best rate until the time of my departure. The front desk, particularly Lori, and the breakfast cook and server were ver pleasant. The rooms were clean, the food was good and the location was great and easily accessible off of I10. The made for easy access to downtown, fiesta texas and sea world. We would definitely stay there again!!! Yvonne in Rowlett, Texas

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    48
    21
    16
    12
See reviews for
76
25
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2012

this was the third time this year that I have stayed at this hotel, and every stay has been a great stay. the rooms are clean, actually they are very nice. the inside of they rooms are updated/new and I prefer this hotel over others in the San Antonio. I travel 90% of the year and I can count of Comfort Suites to provide me with a clean room, restful stay, and a professional and courtious staff. Kelly greeted me with a smile and made me feel at home during my entire stay.

Thanks Kelly and Comfort Suites

Tony B

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2012

My wife wife and I stayed here for two months straight as part of a travel nursing assignment in San Antonio. The staff here are very friendly! Their breakfast is amazing. Our favorite part was the fancy waffle iron that allowed you to make your own waffles in 2 mins. Better yet, the waffles come out in the shape of the state of Texas!
The hotel is always clean and they have computers available in the lobby that has free Internet to help plan your day. They have a display next to the elevator with tons of brochures and coupons for all sorts of activities for the San Antonio area. They rooms always smell clean, with no strange smells and this is a smoke free facility! Our bed was VERY comfortable! Somedays I would have to leave for work before they serve breakfast, so they would place a to go bag for breakfast that included free bottle of water, fruit, and a granola bar! If we ever come back to San Antonio again, I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshandlori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I travel to San Antonio once a month and choose Comfort Suites. Rooms are always clean. Staff is always courteous and willing to help make your stay pleasant. Light breakfast is nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

Loved it! Only problem was the pool and comforter are both over-chlorinated. Never got in the pool for this reason.

Has a laundry, which was a plus for us.

Nice bed. Spacious mini-suite with a fold-out sofa bed.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m2asia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We took a group of about 60 kids to a Latin convention in San Antonio and stayed at the Comfort Suites. Having done this a lot, we are used to getting the run-around when we show up in our buses and try to check-in. At the Comfort Suites NW we were treated to a delightful surprise when we walked in at our check-in time and all of our keys were ready for us and they had a room set aside for us to hand out keys to our kids and give them instructions.

The kids loved the pool, the chaperones loved the comfortable and large rooms, and we all enjoyed the breakfast service. I can't imagine staying anywhere else the next time we bring a large group to San Antonio.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I travel to San Antonio from DFW about once every 2 months for a few days at a time on business and I always stay at this hotel. I've never had a bad experience and the staff has always been very accommodating and friendly. Just this morning, after I finished eating breakfast, one of the staff offered to clean off the table for me. It's the little things like that that really make a person feel welcomed. Short distance from the theme parks, and many restaurant options available within a mile radius. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Only tip I can think of is, try to avoid staying in rooms around the pool. It gets rather noisy, esp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northwest Side
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
#138 of 354 in San Antonio
212 reviews
Northwest Side
Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest
Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest
#185 of 354 in San Antonio
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Medical Center near Six Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Medical Center near Six Flags

Property: Comfort Suites Medical Center near Six Flags
Address: 5130 Vantage Way, San Antonio, TX 78249 (Formerly Comfort Suites Near UT Health Science Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Medical Center near Six Flags 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Medical Center near Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing