We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Ranked #52 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

I came away from a night at this hotel with only positive impressions of the hotel; the reviews above generally wax lyrical about the hotel and I can see why. I am sure that Hyatt wouldnt be happy being compared with Holiday Inn, however The previous night I had stayed at a Holiday Inn in Houston - similar size, similar price, but what a different experience! It gives you the positive things that an expensive up market hotel gives, and at the same time gives you that homeliness of a small hotel. For sure the hotels along the Riverwalk give you something practical, but they are more expensive, and in my case I was in San Antonio on business so the location was a combination of price and practicality. Loved the breakfast - Guest Kitchen I believe they call it - simply help yourself as you would at home. Better than paying a sum and then a tip for a waiter that simply pours your coffee...

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevnmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    127
    43
    19
    16
See reviews for
181
73
26
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Excellent place. The staff is really nice and helpful and the hotel is immaculate. The location is perfect for my needs, and acces to the freeway and north San Antonio is really easy. Robert and Tanner are the best bartenders, they make awesome margaritas !!

Room Tip: Get a corner room, they're the best !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Robert , Phyllis & Tanner are a lot of help , great workers! Not one complaint about anyone that works here , great group of people. I will return to this hotel every time i am in the area. The rooms are spotless , everyone is so professional and all services are above standard. I will recommend every single person that i come across to stay at the Hyatt Place. Fresh baked cookies are the best.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KyleStovall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

As a frequent business traveler - my experience was positive, staff were professional, helpful and curteous. The only drawback as the previous customer "Qualitylovers" stated was the noise from the proximity of the freeways. 281 is a major through-fare and the construction all night doesn't help. So.. while I plan on returning to this location next week,( and this was my 2nd stay in 3 weeks) I will request a room faciing the parking lot or maybe S/side of the hotel.

But on the plus side, everything was convenient: downtown 15-min, airport <10min and #1 was that I had access to the Lifetime Fitness facility a short trip across the freeway from the hotel. While the hotel has a modest facility, having access to Lifetime was a wonderful bonus. We used the facilities, and purchased not only food items but even used the spa services ( xclnt massuse-Denise). Also I loved the restaurants and surrounding area. For a business traveler, this was just perfect. Will stay again, even though this location is nearly 15miles from business location. Much prefer the amenities.

Room Tip: request a room facing the parking lot. may help for reduction of frwy noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shepphjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
149 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

This hotel had an overall rating of #2 for San Antonio. We haven't stayed in others, but it's hard to believe that rating. The service was terrific. The room large and clean and modern. The breakfast was one of the better "free" ones. BUT the noise from the nearby highway was loud, and didn't soften much through the night. Plus the hotel is nowhere near anything special about San Antonio.

So the staff did the best they could and the hotel is nice - but I'd rethink based on those two major handicaps.

Room Tip: Ask if there are any rooms that would be quieter. At check-in they ask if you want lower or higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Qualitylovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed at the Hyatt multiple times here in San Antonio, and on all occasions it has been a great stay. Clean rooms and good people. Amanda and Robert are always helpful and offer great conversation. The bar is always a fun place I hang out and relax for the next day's business.

Helpful?
5 Thank Jacob H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed there with several in a wedding party, $110 a night. This is a really nice, immaculate hotel. Large room with nice sitting area, desk and office chair, fridge, small microwave. Comfortable, clean, quiet. Great staff who unlike the losers at the Faust Hotel in New Braunfels let me have 2 p.m. check out since the wedding was not until 5 and I had nowhere to go. Nice breakfast....not elaborate, but good. I was intrigued to see some wall plugs beneath the TV. Turns out you can plug in your laptop, tablet, DVD, probably even iPod. Never seen that before anywhere. TV was 42 inch with swivel so you can watch from sitting area or bed.
This Hyatt Place is a great place to say. I hated to leave because it was such a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoeSchlambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Far North Central
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites
Far North Central
Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak

Property: Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Address: 1610 E Sonterra Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78258-7627
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central , Stone Oak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#26 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#40 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#45 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Hill Country, we are surrounded by scenic parks and lavish shopping districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing