We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Ranked #46 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Front desk extremely friendly and helpful! Robert and Caleb were their names I believe. Very good restaurant recommendations and shuttle service, continental breakfast included was nice too.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F10blues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

530 - 536 of 553 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2011

Had a great stay in San Antonio at the Hyatt Place Stone/Oak! The rooms were nice, CLEAN and large. The continental breakfast is sufficient. Hubby ordered the scrambled eggs and they were yuk! But the other items included in the breakfast made up for it. On Sunday they had sausage gravy biscuit that was awesome!

The location is a little difficult to get to. The staff was on point! Especially Mary in the dining area, Caleb, Aaron and Lauren. Close to shopping, restaurants and the freeway. I was underwhelmed with Sea World.

All in all a great time!

Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
2  Thank DIDST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

Loved this new hotel, great shopping nearby, nice restaurants nearby, definitely staying here again next time I'm in San Antonio.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CeigeLuige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

I came to San Antonio to attend a training session with my company and they set me up at this hotel. I figured it would be fine since it has Hyatt in the name, but I had no idea it was a brand new hotel. The sales team were so nice and friendly and willing to assist with directions. Breakfast was great ...I orderd and it came to my table...and it was really good. The room was amazing! Huge room, amazing rainhead shower and huge couch..loved my room. I will stay here on my next visit for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank armywifewestpoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarahjunge, General Manager at Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2011

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Sarah Junge
General Manager
Hyatt Place San Antonio North/Stone Oak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Stayed over weekend with husband & grandkids. The breakfast was a bonus! Clean rooms & friendly staff. Overall great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MES_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarahjunge, Manager at Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2011

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Sarah Junge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

Booked this hotel via Priceline so had no advanced knowledge about it. Turned out to be one of the BEST places to stay. Beautiful, clean, spacious suite with sectional sofa, large screen TV (loads of channels), Fridge/Microwave/Sink and nice little "office" niche. Very comfortable king bed, separated from the rest of the room by a half-wall. The shower was heaven itself - large, great shower head and excellent water flow. We had booked four days and stayed an extra. Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was good with fresh fruit, hot oatmeal, cereal, breadstuffs and you could order hot food (for an extra charge). We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel, even though it is sometimes difficult to get to (the City needs to install a left-turn light). Plenty of good places to eat nearby, plus Walmart and Costco and a nearby mall.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrailerPuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarahjunge, Manager at Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2011

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our TripAdviser regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,
Sarah Junge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

The hotel is relatively new, so the funishing and appearance are very nice. The front desk staff is courteous, but the maintenance crew is awful and there is no communication between the employees. I stayed here for a week. The HD TV channels have not worked since my arrival (this includes the local Fox, ABC, NBC, HBO, ESPN, ESPN2 etc). I've spoke with the front desk at least twice daily. They pretended to call the maintence guy on a two way cell phone - he only answered the first time. He showed up once, screwed the TV up even more and was conveniently unavailable for the next five days. It turned out that the Lodgenet was down for the entire facility - the HD channels were only available through this system. My mini fridge stopped working in the middle of the week. If they fixed it, I couldn't tell - my beverages were still hot. Finally, there is no microwave in the rooms. It's been about 15 years since I paid over $100 a night for a hotel room that didn't have a microwave. This place looks really nice, and the front desk staff are very courteous; but the overall experience failed to meet my expectations of a Hyatt run facility - very average stay for this name brand. I come to SA about four to five times a year on business. This is the last time I stay at Hyatt place. Sorry, I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Flossin007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPDOS, Manager at Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2011

I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.
It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Erica Kraus
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak
Far North Central
Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak

Address: 1610 E Sonterra Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78258-7627
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central , Stone Oak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#24 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#40 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#45 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $100 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by scenic hill country attractions, Hyatt Place San Antonio–North/Stone Oak is located just minutes from the heart of downtown and the University of Texas-San Antonio. Guests can enjoy a little retail therapy in the North loop area at The Village at Stone Oak and at the Shops at La Cantera. For family entertainment near our Stone Oak hotel in San Antonio, TX, visit the famous River Walk and Six Flags Fiesta Texas. For your convenience, we offer a free shuttle service within a five mile radius. What You’ll Love: Spacious rooms: Relax in our pet-friendly rooms with plush Hyatt Grand Beds® and comfy furnishings Free daily breakfast: Featuring daily, customizable breakfast bowls and Greek yogurt parfaits 24/7 dining: Start your day with free breakfast, then enjoy freshly prepared favorites on your time Relaxing amenities: Take a dip in our indoor pool or workout on your time in our 24-hour StayFit™ Gym Flexible meeting spaces: Host a meeting in our 1,700 sq ft space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing