We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Palo Alto Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matador Motel(San Antonio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mission Inn(San Antonio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
90
62
17
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
62
17
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjack in the boxconvenience storebmt graduationbigger pillowsvalero gas stationrecommending places to eatnight securitybreakfast attendantreal eggsclosest hotellackland afbeasy accessmission trailnice hotelindoor poolawesome staybasic training
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 189 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is still an excellent place to stay in the San Antonio area. Rooms are exceedingly clean and nice, breakfast is tasty and it's agood value for the money, given that it's theh San Antonio area.

One note of caution: when I made the reservation and again at checkin, I stressed that I needed a quiet room as I would be working into the wee hours. That was not what I was given. Getting to sleep at 3 A.M., I was awakened by rush hour traffic on Loop 410. If you want quiet at this hotel, you must specify a room facing the back of the property. I had thought that two warning flags would be enough for the front desk but I guess I was mistaken. And yes, there were many rooms available. The front desk personnel are amiable but ....

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itkah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights and all of them were great. It is a little far from downtown but nothing a gps won't fix. The hotel still has that newish smell to it even. Finding out where the correct spot to turn into the parking lot is pretty confusing at first. The breakfast is awesome, tons of tasty options. AC works great and the whole room has great, modern decor. The pool is a little bit shallow at only 5 ft, but is decent. Only complaint is that the front desk said there wasn't any extra pillows all 3 nights we called to ask. But other than that, love this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 957Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Definitely the place to stay for business (or pleasure) on the far south side of San Antonio. Rooms are spacious and well appointed, clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast is a bit above standard fare. Staff very friendly and helpful. WiFi worked well. Price is a bit high for so far out, but it is across from the college. Downtown and Riverwalk is only 10-15 minutes. Shopping mall nearby and plenty of restaurants (2 miles).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I've stayed here over a half-dozen times, all for business. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. It's one of the few places I can find that's not always booked (because of the Eagle Ford Shale oil & gas activity south of San Antonio). The only drawback is that occasionally there are Air Force C5a Galaxies that fly nearby, practicing take-offs/landings and they can be extremely loud. Otherwise, it's a great place to stay if you're in the area.

Room Tip: I prefer the west-facing rooms on the 3rd or 4th floors
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEBrandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We stayed for four nights in mid April. This facility is not central (located in fact on the southern edge of the city) but we did not find that this was a problem as San Antonio is very driveable except for rush hour and especially if one has a GPS. We had no trouble getting downtown, to shopping centers or to the sights we wanted to see. Nor did we have trouble finding parking spots. We booked online and obtained a price that was lower than booking direct and that was quite reasonable. The entrance was a bit confusing (at first); the rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet and the staff were very helpful, especially in recommending places to eat. Good restaurants are about a 10 to 15 min drive with a couple of good ones in Valley Hi Mall. This facility is very close to the Mitchell Lake Audubon Center, an excellent birding destination..

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osterous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews