We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am Truly Sad to hear this news.”
Review of San Antonio Rose Live - CLOSED

San Antonio Rose Live
Attraction details
Groves, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I am Truly Sad to hear this news.”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

My family has been going to San Antonio during Thanksgiving for years. We go to the river parade on Friday and the SA Rose Holiday show on Saturday night. I always enjoyed the show as it was good family entertainment. They are excellant musicians and will land on their feet but I will miss their show. Maybe they can still put on a holiday show. We can only hope.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Coachkc34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    5
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, TX
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Sad to see it go”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We loved this show. Great music. The Aztec is a gorgeous place. Nice area. I hope they are able to return at some time.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank donnyagreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“This Business Is Now Closed”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

This business closed in early 2012. Although it was popular with tourists, the native San Antonians didn't frequent it enough to keep it open.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank Patti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“It's gone -- too bad”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

This show went out of business in mid-February a week before we arrived in San Antonio. They refunded my ticket money automatically, so no problem but disappointment. I hope "the economy" improves enough to bring it back, based on the TA reviews. (Since I have to give a rating, I'll say the reviews I read were excellent.) I suggest packages with ALL the hotels, and trying Groupon with its national reach.)

The Aztec Theater is a great old building on the River Walk. There are businesses on the lower level. We spent a pleasant half hour at A Taste of Texas to sample local wines.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank mleonard6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lyon, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Great personal theater experience”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Our group went to see the country music performs and they did not disappoint. They were a lively, talented presentation of country classics. Cute costumes and talented musicians. We were seated near the back but still felt that this was an up close, personal performance. The theater wasn't too big (not like a stadium) so we were able to see and hear the perfomers quite well. We left with smiles on our faces. Some of the best country music we've heard live!

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank MichiganQui1ter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Antonio Rose Live also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing