We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”
Review of Yard House

Yard House
Ranked #190 of 4,625 Restaurants in San Antonio
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Northwest Side
Description: Yard House is an upscale-casual eatery known for great food, classic rock music and 130 taps of imported, craft and specialty ales & lagers. Whether you’re in the mood for a grilled burger and a pint of your favorite ale, or seared ahi and a chilled martini, Yard House has something for everyone. Yard House is the perfect place to unwind and take a break - meet old friends for happy hour, or make new ones, celebrate a special occasion, or gather your family for dinner.
White Oak, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We went there for my girlfriend's birthday in March. The place is in a nice area, the outside looked fantastic and the inside even more with all the beer varieties they have. We liked it so much we went there twice... Needless to say we enjoy it a little more than our dinner at Bohannans in downtown San Antonio (yeah comparing a $300+ dinner to our $60+ dinners at Yard house is probably unheard of).... Overall great place! Can't wait to go back again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    87
    21
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great martinis and happy hour”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Yard house is a great environment for happy hour. Drinks and specials are great and the outside patio is relaxing. I've been for dinner, and definitely prefer the appetizers and drinks over the meals.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nothing but a good time”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner with the family while on vacation in San Antonio. Located at the upscale Shops at La Cantera, we found parking to be plentiful. We ordered the guacamole appetizer. It was good with little extras like feta cheese and scallion. Diner was the highlight. We shared multiple dishes including a perfectly cooked 12oz ribeye, a very generous portion of seared Ahi and the lobster garlic noodles. The noodles consisted of a ramen sized noodle tossed with generous amounts of shrimp, lobster, crab, and spinach. The garlic was ever present but not overwhelming. The Ahi was seared perfectly and was accompanied by a tasty ginger soy sauce. The ribeye was very good, tender and juicy. Only my wife's Korean short rib taco was disappointing but only because there wasn't enough of the meat. Overall a very good dinner at a reasonable price.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Patio”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Enjoyed our meal here. The patio looked very nice. Upscale chain food. Easy lunch or dinner choice. Located at a GREAT Mall!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank CSBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great for beer lovers, and their family”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Huge selection of draft beers, sure to have one that you know from almost any part of the country. The food was a little better than the average and prices decent. My wife was able to put together a gluten free meal, and the kids easily found food they liked. It was quite busy, but we were seated in a reasonable time and service was quick enough that couldn't really tell it was packed.

I had to take a look at the keg room, which looks like a long refrigerated hall with kegs on each side, tapped to a line that feeds to the bar in the center of the restaurant - very cool. My wife and kids - not so interested - and that is probably a good thing.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank KJAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yard House also viewed

 

Been to Yard House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing