We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stunning views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa
Ranked #23 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2014

we stayed for two nights & enjoyed every minute of it! The rooms are beautifully decorated & the staff was very attentive! I had spa treatments 2 days in row & I have to say they were the best I have ever had by far. We will definitely stay there again in the near future!
The lazy river & slides were a great hit and the food was to die for!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Daisygirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,394 - 1,400 of 2,597 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2014

This was my first trip back to Texas in many years, and it was just wonderful! The hotel staff is so welcoming and helpful with plenty of bellboys as soon as you arrive!! I did not want to leave, as the rooms are spacious and clean. The restaurants have a wonderful selection of great food! The food is mostly grown there on the property and is perfectly prepared. It is not loaded with fats and salts as found in premade food. Everything is fresh and cooked to perfection!! The wait staff understands allergies and is aware of how everything is prepared and what is in each dish; they are friendly and helpful. I hope we have another convention there soon! I would love to come back! Thank you for making my trip such a wonderful memory!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

For a Texas hotel this is top notch. Decent restaurants on site. The highlight is the pool area. They have a lazy river along with slides for the kiddos. The rooms are fairly luxurious. The place will probably be a zoo, so don't go looking for relaxation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jthop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

We all loved it! Kids could enjoy the water slide safely and the parents can take a break. The hotel is beautiful. The staff is welcoming and friendly. Would definitely go back. It's expensive but you don't have to pay the water park admission fee. The lazy river is a must see.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank MarjolaineGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

This hotel offers a lot for many. The water features are great for children. The golf course is first class. Rooms are nice and service is first class. Sitting by outdoor fireplaces in cool weather is worth the trip. Food is acceptable for hotel food. The hotel is a bit out of town and traffic on Hwy 281 is challenging, so this is not a good base of operations if you want to blow and go about town, but it is a complete destination vacation in its own rights. It is well decorated for the Christmas season. Three stays and absolutely nothing but praise for this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaJudge163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

JW Marriott has a gem of a resort in the San Antonio Hill Country. The hotel facilities are pristine. Beautiful grounds and a super-sized water park fun for all ages. The spa is an "ah" and dinner at 18 Oaks was a special treat. Ask for a jogging map and follow the course to see the wildflowers and possibly a deer or two. Only great memories at this wonderful resort. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PlannerHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Marriott San Antonio Site Tuesday July 15th. Cindi Mercado, Sr. Sales Director and the entire team at the JW Marriott Hill Country were "AMAZING" What a beautiful property and such a delightful experience! Here are some of my notes from the trip.

1. Pickup by hotel driver. Met us at airport with signage. On time and great service
2. Arrived at hotel met at entrance by Hotel Sales. Gave us our keys and we arrived to our rooms/suites. Suite is BEAUTIFUL great Texan decor, modern but a great "welcome home feel" event though you were in a hotel
3. Lunch in Cibolo Restaurant. Service was friendly but, they were slow in removing our finished plates. Food was very good and hot when delivered
4. Spa Service Facial (amazing) the spa is spacious, beautiful, clean friendly
5. Met the hotel sales team at the hotels sports bar for Dinner and Drinks. The food and service was amazing.
6. Drinks at the lower lobby lounge. Service was good but they lacked detail. We ordered Baileys and Coffee and got it served cold. No napkins no cream or sugar served with coffee. Coffee was served in a foam to-go cup

Wednesday July 16th..

1. Breakfast at Cibolo Restaurant... GREAT food buffet presentation with a variety of hot foods, breakfast breads juices etc..
2. View all meeting space and exhibit space. The space it fantastic and spacious
3. Property is 4 years old and is in fantastic condition

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#16 of 357 in San Antonio
3,232 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#7 of 357 in San Antonio
3,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#24 of 357 in San Antonio
4,017 reviews
Downtown
Grand Hyatt San Antonio
Grand Hyatt San Antonio
#19 of 357 in San Antonio
3,564 reviews
East Side
San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk
San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk
#37 of 357 in San Antonio
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa

Address: 23808 Resort Parkway, San Antonio, TX 78261
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in San Antonio
#8 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#11 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#13 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#15 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $175 - $508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa has firmly established itself as the city's premier luxury destination and the renowned resort in Texas' Hill Country. Rated 4-Diamonds by AAA, and just 12 miles from San Antonio International Airport (SAT), our luxury resort in San Antonio, Texas features the 36-hole TPC San Antonio golf course, home to the Valero Texas Open, Lantana Spa, a six acre water park and seven restaurants. Our rooms offer cozy beds, scenic views, soft robes & large bathrooms. Guests will also enjoy the open lobby with free Wi-Fi. Whether you're seeking a peaceful respite, productive conference or fun-filled family vacation, our luxurious Hill Country resort will not only exceed your expectations but redefine them altogether. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort And Spa
Jw Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing