We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,675)
Filter reviews
2,675 results
Traveler rating
1,668
632
220
91
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,668
632
220
91
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscibolo moonlazy riverhigh velocityhill countrycrooked branchtpc golf coursepool areaadult poolkids activitieskids clubbeautiful propertylobby barlabor day weekendfire pitbusiness conferenceself parkingconference center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,019 - 2,024 of 2,675 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I live in San Antonio, And I go to the JW Marriott often for dinner and drinks...I have Stayed at the hotel several time..Its new so everything is clean. The room was good sized. The bathroom was very nice with separate shower and tub (just like every other JW). The down side is that the property is HUGE, for me this was not a issue, but some one who has trouble getting around is could be bothersome.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alwaysonthego09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We have been there twice & loved it. The staff goes above & beyond to please. The sports bar with HUGE projector wall TV's is killer- looks like something that belongs in Vegas. The pools are great and the spa was wonderful. The Sunday Brunch is worth every penny- the best I've had- completely over the top. I can't say enough good things about this resort.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephloveswine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful location in the northern hills of San Antonio, a very courteous and attentive staff and an excellent place for a convention. The rooms are spacious and the views are great. Wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarvis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had a fantastic time at the JW Marriott. The view from our room was just unbelievable! We could see both the pool and the golf course from the room. Even though there was a pro golf tournament (champions tour) going on, the place did not feel crowded.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Really nice grounds with beautiful building. The sports bar is awesome. Pool is very nice and has a couple small waterslides for the kids. Would I call it luxury. No way. It is also quite caotic down in the lobby and lower level. Although staff were there to help and check us in quickly there were always people running around and massive number of guests. The room was comfortable and clean but certainly not luxury per se. Overall a nice place but not luxurious. The restaurants are nothing special and honestly the best thing was the chicken quesadilla at the pool bar.

Room Tip: go for higher golf course view but then again you have to pay for it!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelLitee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews