We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa
Ranked #23 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Hotel is a breath of fresh air! Meeting space, service and hotels rooms were fantastic!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItsAboutTheTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,392 - 2,398 of 2,597 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2011

We were only here one night but we would love to go back. Very friendly and helpful staff in all areas of the hotel. Definitely made a good impression. TPC golf course is great as are the pools. We were here on a holiday weekend and the resort was full of families with small children. However, rooms were very quiet at night. We would love to go back and have more time to enjoy the resort.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmkmtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

My husband and I went here last month and enjoyed our time spent.

The rooms are gorgeous with beautiful amenities. Our favorite part was the BEAUTIFUL pool and lazy river. It was such a nice time to relax outside by the beautiful pool all day. The food was excellent and reasonably priced. THE SCALLOPS WERE TO DIE FOR!

They had a beautiful golf course, and the hotel is surrounded by beautiful trees and hills. Its a very nice secluded feeling away from the hustle of the city.

The only thing that was a suprize to us at check in was the 25 dollar per day resort fee on top of your room rate. But using the resort was worth every bit of the 25 dollars paid.

The food, service, and hotel is BEAUTIFUL. Ive been to many Marriott’s around the world and by far this one is one of the best! We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texasaggiegirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2011

I was lucky to spend my 10th birthday here. This is a beautiful resort with an awesome water park! It has a splash area for little kids, 2 huge watersides, an adventure river, a lazy river, and 2 huge pools-one for adults and one for families. We had excellent service! They gave us soda, ice cream, and moon pies for my birthday! There is a fire pit where you can make s'mores every night, an arcade, some outdoor games, a pool table, checkers, and cool in room movies. We had 2 rooms that were super big! One room had a king size murphy bed for my parents, and the other had 2 separate beds for us kids. There were no disappointments! So if you want to have a great family vacation, come here!

Room Tip: Be nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariobros3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

I travel on business throughout the world and there is not one hotel that is perfect, but this one is close. Staff is trained well and it shows. The property is full of things to do for the young and young at heart. From the lazy river to the water slide to the 0 entry pool, to the golf course, fun, fun, fun. For those of us who want nothing but some rest and relaxation, a full treatment spa with an adult only pool (no kids!) for relaxation, soaking up the sun, and a cocktail! Ahhhhh....my kind of place! If you ever have the chance to be in the San Antonio area, please stay at this property; you won't be dissapointed.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
Thank WorldTravel48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

We've stayed here five times in the past year. Our five year old daughter LOVES it. The water park, the kids activities (last stay-kite decorating and a duck race). Perfect family spot, s'mores on Friday night is a must. Dive in movies at the pool in the summer are great fun too! Rooms are well appointed, facilities are top notch, golf course is awesome, spa is high quality as well. Here is my one and only complaint. Every time we have stayed there service has been SLOW. We waited thirty minutes for drinks by the pool (it wasn't crowded) and over an hour after placing our lunch order pool side four of the five times we stayed there. Rented a private cabana and spent most ofvthe day asking other guests tobleave the "private cabana" which was frustrating (they did refund us half the cost of the cabana that night). Check in and check out can take 45 minutes if there is a crowd. Frustrating. If I am paying Four Seasons prices I want Four Seasons service. But....the kids LOVE it!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodyhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2011

I stayed for 3 days and 2 nights for a business convention. Facilities were very nice and VERY BIG. This is not a quaint venue for a couples get-away, but was perfect for business needs. Staff was very polite; catered food was good to very good. I did not play the TPC course, but friends did and you had better bring your A-game. All in all, Mariott got this one right.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
Thank Non-NativeHoustonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#16 of 357 in San Antonio
3,232 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#7 of 357 in San Antonio
3,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#24 of 357 in San Antonio
4,016 reviews
Downtown
Grand Hyatt San Antonio
Grand Hyatt San Antonio
#19 of 357 in San Antonio
3,562 reviews
East Side
San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk
San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk
#37 of 357 in San Antonio
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa

Address: 23808 Resort Parkway, San Antonio, TX 78261
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in San Antonio
#8 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#11 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#13 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#15 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $175 - $507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa has firmly established itself as the city's premier luxury destination and the renowned resort in Texas' Hill Country. Rated 4-Diamonds by AAA, and just 12 miles from San Antonio International Airport (SAT), our luxury resort in San Antonio, Texas features the 36-hole TPC San Antonio golf course, home to the Valero Texas Open, Lantana Spa, a six acre water park and seven restaurants. Our rooms offer cozy beds, scenic views, soft robes & large bathrooms. Guests will also enjoy the open lobby with free Wi-Fi. Whether you're seeking a peaceful respite, productive conference or fun-filled family vacation, our luxurious Hill Country resort will not only exceed your expectations but redefine them altogether. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort And Spa
Jw Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing