We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
San Antonio
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
88
29
18
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
88
29
18
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews awesome hospitality the river walk valet parking rainforest cafe front desk breakfast crew parking garage across the street be returning to this hotel the breakfast area queen bed checking out nice hotel central location direct access wonderful stay family vacation clean rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 151 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Service for this hotel was 100 percent trash will never stat there again. The front desk clerk lied and was rude and unprofessional, ahe makes the hotel look really bad and should not be working there

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Thanos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Departure59472985242, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Good morning Thanos H,

I want to apologize for your experience with us and want you to know that we have addressed this with our team to ensure we continue to get better. But I want you to know we have addressed this.

I hope you give us another opportunity and if so, please reach out to me personally as I will ensure you have a memorable experience.

Thank you for the feedback and the opportunity to fix it.

Have a wonderful day!

Alex Figueroa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Very nice and clean hotel. Staff is very courteous and professional. Beds are extremely comfortable. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms are well lit, direct access to the riverwalk. I would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank steadyvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Departure59472985242, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Hi!

Thank you for the review! Glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us! We hope to see you again when back in the area!

Have a wonderful day!

Alex Figueroa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

Our stay here was wonderful, the breakfast had so many options. The riverwalk was a great experience and wonderful location one elevator and your at the bottom. We were really amazed at the service Anna provided us with on 1/9/2020. We asked her for service in the morning as we were checking out today and without any complaints she did our room. We got to relax a bit before we left and it really made us feel at home to know that you all go above and beyond for your guests. Also would like to thank Lupe for helping out the housekeepers get exactly what is needed for the rooms awesome hospitality and management! Will definitely be returning to this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MandyEspinoza101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Departure59472985242, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Hello!

Thank you for the great review! We are truly happy you were able to enjoy your time with us and that Ana and Lupe were able to be of assistance to you. I will make sure to thank them for a job well done!

We hope to see you when back in the area!

Have a wonderful day!

Alex Figueroa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

I would stay again but the construction was a strain. The staff was wonderful and the food was amazing. The room was big and comfortable and the bathroom was clean. No good be is but the riverwalk was easy.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank robinsB1333IE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Departure59472985242, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Hello,

Thank you for the review! Glad you were able to enjoy your stay. Sorry for the construction as this is something to improve our area. We look forward to it finishing and the end result.

Hope to see you again when back in the area!

Alex Figueroa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

The balcony suite we had overlooked the pool and river. It was an enormous room with a spacious balcony area! We will definitely go back to this hotel! Just a note: It is easy to park directly across the narrow street in the parking garage and will save the valet fees.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
2  Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Departure59472985242, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Hello!

Thank you for the review! Glad you enjoyed our hotel and the area!

Hope to see you again!

Alex Figueroa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews