We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location - Great Experience - Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area
Ranked #85 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location - Great Experience - Great Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

I am staying at the Four Points for the BC symposium. I chose this hotel because it's 3 blocks from the convention center. I have had a great experience and will definitely be back! Check in was smooth and the staff has been so helpful with recommendations. They know the best restaurants and shops. Getting a local's suggestions for the Riverwalk is key, b/c there are a lot of options over there, just 2 blocks away. I really enjoyed meeting more of the staff and other guests at the Wednesday night reception - great local beers as well. The rooms are basic but have everything you need - including free internet. I only wish I was here in a warmer week/month to enjoy the pool. Next time! If you come to SAT, stay here, and visit the Chart House in the Tower of the Americas. They have a reasonably priced happy hour menu and an AMAZING view of the city.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FastLane96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarshallTullosGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Glad we could point you in the right direction! San Antonio offers so many wnderful attractions, and we train our staff to be informed of the latest happenings just for guests such as yourself! I find even when I travel to other cities, that the locals always know the best places! The Tower does provide a breath taking view. I love it this time of year when you get to see everything so beautifully lit up as well! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and we look forward to serving you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    102
    42
    24
    12
See reviews for
95
86
14
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

I travel often for work and am used to having to choose between affordability and 5-star service, but the Four Points delivered both. The attitude of the staff -- from the lobby to our room -- was friendly and helpful, of a type you usually find at pricier places. Also, the location put us close to everything we wanted to do downtown on foot. The Riverwalk was beautifully decorated for the holidays. Many thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: same as always - stay away from ice machines and elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia55711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarshallTullosGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
It was wonderful to read that you had such a great experience at our hotel! Our mission is to provide the same service you would come to expect at a larger, pricer hotel as you stated. We offer all of the same comforts at half of the cost. We try to pass on every savings we can to our valued customer. Reviews such as your own only show u that we have succeeded!

I am also pleased that you got to see the riverwalk in it's full beauty during the holiday season. I love this time of year here, as it is transformed into something magical. The lights and the caroling and the chilly (For Texas) weather lights up your spirit just as the lights along the river do!

We look forward to serving you again in the future, and wish you a Happy Holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

I felt right at home. Will definitely be my first choice on my next trip to San Antonio, TX

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessica m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blanco
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2011

Recently attended a meeting at the Four Points Downtown and even though I'm within driving distance of San Antonio I decided to stay at the hotel and it was the right decision from the start. The front desk staff was welcoming, hospitable and always checking on me each time I passed the desk. I stayed on a Wednesday night and was invited upon check-in to their managers reception where they had complimentary appetizers with beer and wine which was a welcome surprise. My room was on the fourth floor which was good size and overlooked the pool. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Overall, the staff was great and accommodating and would certainly stay again in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms on 4th Floor facing the pool have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarshallTullosGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Thank you for your review! I am excited to know you could join us at the reception! As you mentioned, just as a thank you to our guests, we host this event every Wednesday from 5:30 to 6:30. All of our managment staff is out on the floor with the guests serving complementary wine, beer, and appetizers. We look forward to serving you the next time you are in San Antonio, and you have a standing invitation to the Reception!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagoya, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2011

So comfortable, good food, accomodations. Sales lady Melonie did everything to make event happen smooth and perfect. Worked with her for two months before coming. Everything we expected and more. Desk workers so nice. Will come back again next year. Rooms very nice and my group slept very well even with time changes. Thank you Sheraton Four Points.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Makoto I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarshallTullosGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to write your review! It pleases me to know that our staff is providing great guest service. I have shared your comments with Melanie and the Front Desk Staff. We look forward to your return next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

We stayed 2 nights and were very pleased with the hotel. It is not right on the river walk but walking distance and walking distance to the Alamo and Hemisphere Tower. After considering quite a few hotels, I am very pleased that we chose to stay at Four Points and would stay there again. We felt safe, hotel was clean, beds were nice and comfortable, and the rooms had a sitting area with an additional tv along with a small refrigerator in the room. I wish the coffee maker was a little bigger, it was the kind that only makes one cup at a time.. but housekeeper was very sweet to give us more coffee in our room.
I give this hotel a two thumbs up!

Room Tip: The rooms on the south side were quieter, but the rooms on the north side might have a better view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyC1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarshallTullosGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
So glad you enjoyed your stay! We are just a few steps from the Riverwalk, but as you said it's a short walk. The iPod docking stations are a nice touch that we added recently. We do want you to have all of the comfort of home while traveling! We also added new microwaves to each room this week, and although you just missed them and the new fridges, we look forward to your return to enjoy them! Thank you so much for your kind words, and we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

We came to San Antonio for work and found the Four Points hotel to not only be very affordable and close to the River Walk but the people truly made a difference. We came without requesting an early check-in and the housekeeping staff was very accommodating as they made sure our rooms available within minutes of our arrival. The front desk staff was very helpful in recommending a few places to have lunch, calling the taxi and communicating to the driver where we were going while we put our things away. The rooms were also very nice, spacious and newly renovated (which is always a plus). We would definitely return for another business trip.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbla_323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarshallTullosGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Thank you so much for your review! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! The staff are truly what makes the experience here enjoyable. They will go out of their way to ensure that our guests have everything they need during their stay. Our check in time is 3 pm, but the housekeeping staff will work wonders to ensure an early check in if possible. Thank you so much for chosing us, and we look forward to serving you the next time you are in San Antonio!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Marriott Plaza San Antonio
Marriott Plaza San Antonio
#69 of 354 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmount
#168 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
East Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
East Side
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area

Property: SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area
Address: 524 South St. Mary's Street, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#71 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area has completed a multi-million dollar renovation and full upgrade of the hotel to become the newest Marriott product in Downtown San Antonio. Our great location puts you in the heart of San Antonio attractions and just steps away from the famous Riverwalk, the legendary Alamo, and the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center. Enjoy our all-suites hotel, the very spacious king or double queen suites featuring a microwave and mini-refrigerator, wet bar, separate living room with sleeper sofa, two HDTVs in every suite, free WiFi, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, beautiful outdoor pool and sundeck, complimentary breakfast bar, and evening cocktail lounge. Some of the best locally owned and popular restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel. The SpringHill Suites promises greater comfort and enhanced productivity, leaving you in control of your experience at the hotel. Enjoy Marriott Rewards and a most rewarding stay in our beautiful new hotel, SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton San Antonio Downtown Hotel San Antonio
4 Points By Sheraton San Antonio Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing