We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area
Ranked #85 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Innsbruck, Austria
1 review
“Nice service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

Hotel is nice service is grate there is a really nice girl at the desk called Raquel she takes kare of everything. She paid my taxi because there was no exchange at the airport and my credit card don't work. Rooms are also grade, I will be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarshallTullosGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
Thank you for your comments. I shared them with Raquel. It is difficult to be in a foreign place, and run into an issue like yours. We are glad that you, like many of our guests, can consider this a comfortable home away from home and certainly when a problem arises that is beyond your control we want to do everything we can to assist in helping you find a solution! Glad you made your flight and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    102
    42
    24
    12
See reviews for
95
86
14
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

The staff at this hotel has been absolutely wonderful. I am in the military and had to stay at this hotel for almost a month and they treated me like a king!!! Some of the staff that I would like to mention is Stephanie (front counter), Michelle (front counter), Raquel (front counter). The bartenders, Billy and Sealynni, where absolutely the best. The cleaning staff was great. I really don't have anything negative to say about this wonderful establishment!!! Another great plus is that it is in walking distance to the River Walk. I took full advantage of the location. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel to travels and locals. I will definitiely be back again!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rondell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sand Springs, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

Hotel staff was first class from beginning to end. Rooms were clean and the beds plush and comfortable. The cleaning staff were very attentive and accommodating. Our contact person, Scott, went over and beyond in seeing that we had everything for the hospitality room. The full breakfast in the beautiful dining room was delicious and the buffet line had a wonderful presentation. The catered dinner in the hospitality room was beautifully set up and the wait staff was very attentive. The food was outstandingly good. The entire staff made this reunion one of the most memorable reunions we've had. Can't say enough good things about the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHanlon277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarshallTullosGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words! We enjoyed having your group celebrate with us and are very grateful for the service they provided to our country. We shared your comments with our staff, and they were pleased to hear how happy you were! if ever your travels find you in San Antonio again we would be more than happy to host you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

The staff at this hotel is absolutely wonderful. I was recently there for a special event, and met the Sales Manager, the Restaurant Manager, and the General Manager. They all were very personable and spoke with every member of my party. The event was held in the Side Bar and had a beautiful set-up and atmosphere. My drink was never empty, and the buffet style food was still available even after the event had officially ended. I definitely will continue to go there as often as possible.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SA205CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarshallTullosGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Thank you very much for reaching out with your praise to the staff. Every Wednesday from 5:30 to 6:30 we hold our Manager's Reception in The SideBar offering the free appetizers, wine, and draft beer. All of our managment staff is on the floor with our guests of the hotel as well as our local and business patrons. They love getting out of the office and interacting with you as well. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we invite you to come back each time you are in San Antonio!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Great hotel, in town for a concert. Best PBJ ever had! Staff rocks,price is good, and I slept like a baby. Will be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarshallTullosGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Thank you for your comments, it made our Food and Beverage team smile after I shared it with them. While our culinary staff prides themslves on our Breakfast and Dinner menus in The SideBar Bistro, that Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich has a secret recipe that everyone loves! We keep those stocked in our Peaberries Coffee Shop just for the late night snackers and those on the go. Glad to hear you enjoyed yourself, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Just returned from a reunion that was held at this hotel. The staff went out of their way to make our banquet and our stay wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stef0920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Neches
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

We were here several days for a U.S. Navy ship reunion and could not believe how well we were treated from check in to check out. Scott Villareal was super in helping us make the plans and was constantly checking to see if we needed anything during our stay. If we needed it, he found it. Melanie was the event coordinator that made sure things ran smoothly as well. She was outstanding -- very personable. When we needed two ice chests we were told it was no problem -- later we found out that Scott and Melanie had brought us their own ice chests. That was truly going above the call of duty. Melanie, the food manager, and all the catering/kitchen staff did a superb job in catering our banquet. We were basically expecting a meal in our hospitality room after a day of sightseeing. What we returned to was a beautifully decorated room with ambiance. The food was excellent and the staff was so attentative and friendly. The food was delicious and there was plenty of it. You could tell the tables had been set with pride and the desserts were so carefully decorated on each plate for visual appeal. I walked in and found the ladies drizzlling the sauce on the cheesecake as if each one were to be their masterpiece. The rooms are quite spacious and the beds so comfortable. I heard one of the guests saying he wants those same sheets, pillows and comforters on his bed at home -- and that is from someone who does not sleep that well in hotels. The housekeeping staff were friendly and actuallly initiated conversations with us in the hallways. I appreciated the good job they did in cleaning our room each day. The parking attendant was friendly and efficient, and the gentleman that helped us with 3 carts of luggage and boxes the first day was so helpful and so careful with our things. The front desk was always willing to answer my questions, and volunteered to fax papers back to my office. I am sorry I cannot think of the names of the ladies at the front desk, but you were really helpful to me at all times with directions and suggestions. Our conference room was not set up exactly as we needed, and within minutes of our comments, someone was in the room taking down and moving tables. The tables had different colored table cloths than what we wanted, and without any complaints, the lady came back and changed the cloths. She said it would be the next day, but in just a few hours she was back with table skirting and busily put things in order. We had our group photo made out by the pool and it provided the perfect backdrop. The trolley stops very close to the hotel, so it was easy to move about the Riverwalk area. The breakfast was part of our package and it was wonderful each morning -- something new added each day. Loved the fresh water dispenser with apples and fruits in the lobby. I am sure I have overlooked something or someone, but I am trying to convey the idea that we were really treated well. I would definitely recommend this hotel for conferences and reunions.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guest203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarshallTullosGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Thank you so much for your comments! I have shared them with Scott, Melanie, Steve and all of our staff. They took such pride in your event, and were so excited to see your faces after they transformed your hospitality room while you were out. Your group was a wonderful addition to our hotel that week, and we looked forward to each days interactions. Here at the Four Points San Antonio Downtown we know that events such as yours are not just that, but memories that you will keep for a lifetime and we were happy to assist in creating that for you. If ever your travels should bring you back to San Antonio, please know we would like you to consider this your home away from home. Thank you again on behalf of all of the staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Marriott Plaza San Antonio
Marriott Plaza San Antonio
#69 of 354 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmount
#168 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
East Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
East Side
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area

Property: SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area
Address: 524 South St. Mary's Street, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#71 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area has completed a multi-million dollar renovation and full upgrade of the hotel to become the newest Marriott product in Downtown San Antonio. Our great location puts you in the heart of San Antonio attractions and just steps away from the famous Riverwalk, the legendary Alamo, and the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center. Enjoy our all-suites hotel, the very spacious king or double queen suites featuring a microwave and mini-refrigerator, wet bar, separate living room with sleeper sofa, two HDTVs in every suite, free WiFi, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, beautiful outdoor pool and sundeck, complimentary breakfast bar, and evening cocktail lounge. Some of the best locally owned and popular restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel. The SpringHill Suites promises greater comfort and enhanced productivity, leaving you in control of your experience at the hotel. Enjoy Marriott Rewards and a most rewarding stay in our beautiful new hotel, SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton San Antonio Downtown Hotel San Antonio
4 Points By Sheraton San Antonio Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing