We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded all expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM
Ranked #114 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The woman at the front desk had such a bright and bubbly personality. Her friendly attitude and warm smile certainly helped change the course of an afternoon plagued with travel problems. The modern look of the hotel and its amenities made me feel like I was getting a great value for my dollar. Room was plush, clean, and the bed was super comfortable. Hotel was very close to restaurants and shopping, however I decided to eat in the hotel restaurant. GREAT decision. Menu selections were creative, tasty, and reasonably priced. Even decided to eat breakfast there in the morning! I felt like the rate I paid was a steal for the quality of this hotel. Located near a major freeway. You'd never know because it's far enough away and noise isn't a concern. A great place to stay for a business trip, especially with free internet in the room and a place to print boarding passes in the lobby.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Lane L,
Thank you for sharing feedback on the quality service and amenities you experienced at Courtyard San Antonio. I will be sure to share your nice comments with our entire team as they work hard to ensure our guests feel at home with great food. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Troy Chontas, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 200 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2014

I stayed at the Courtyard on Feb 24 traveling for business. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were spotless. The location was excellent...shopping and dining within walking distance. Easy access and free parking. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

David B,
We appreciate your patronage while traveling for business, and thank you for writing a review about Courtyard San Antonio. We're thrilled to hear our level of service and cleanliness, combined with our excellent location, made for such a great experience. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Troy Chontas, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I stay at this hotel very often on business. The rooms are nice and very clean. The best part of the hotel is the staff. The entire staff from the people who check you in to the waiters, bartenders, cleaning people, everyone, are nice, friendly and very helpful. This is the only place I ever stay in San Antonio unless they do not have a room available.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Ronnie L,
Thank you for your review and continued patronage with us at Courtyard San Antonio. I especially appreciate hearing how great our staff is in consistently delivering excellent service. Please continue to make us your number one choice hotel in San Antonio. We look forward to seeing you soon. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Troy Chontas, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This Courtyard at The RIM was VERY clean and friendly . The prime location to everything we needed! The decor and bedding were very comfortable. The front desk people were very helpful . We have stayed here before and plan to stay again very soon . Beautiful pool area but not the right time of year ! Cannot say enough good things about this hotel ,as we will plan on staying here as often as we are in the area. Shopping is great around here...we felt very safe and comfortable in this establishment . Wish we had tried a meal here . Again, everyone was so very friendly and polite that it really made our stay quite enjoyable. We received the ultimate guest experience from this Marriott Courtyard at the Rim.Handicap parking is close . well lighted and easily accessible . The house keeping service was very good , quick and quiet .

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bilixi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Bilixi,
Thank you for writing a review. It's great to hear that your return visit was as comfortable and enjoyable as your first experience. I look forward to sharing your compliments with our team on their warm hospitality and attentive service. We're pleased to know you'll be returning for many more future stays. Thank you once again.

Sincerely,
Troy Chontas, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Easy access to 1604 and IH10. A lot of restaurants and shopping near by. You can hear the hallway noise and stayed in a room next to elevator and could also hear that. The rooms were clean and modern. I did not like their pillows, I asked for extra foam pillows during my reservation and did not get them. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

lovetotrvl,
Thank you for your review and recommendations of Courtyard San Antonio. We're glad you found our accessible location and clean accommodations well suited for your travel needs. It's unfortunate to hear of the noise disturbances you encountered during your stay, and I'm very sorry you never received extra pillows. Please know your comments have been shared with our staff in an effort to better our services and overall guest experience. We're glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise and hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Troy Chontas, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I was there on business and I would definitely recommend this hotel. My wife and I travel several times a year and we will be choosing this hotel on our next trip. Great experience overall. Staff was great at check in and the service was great at breakfast. Very clean and modern hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlmostRetiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

AlmostRetiree,
We appreciate you selecting Courtyard San Antonio while traveling on business, and we thank you for your recommendations of our great hotel. It's wonderful to receive your compliments regarding our excellence in service and cleanliness. We're pleased to know you had a great experience overall and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you again for your review and patronage.

Sincerely,
Troy Chontas, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel on business and found it to be excellent. The customer service was great. The rooms were clean, everything was in working order and I had plenty of room to spread out relax and do a little work. Dining options were also good. The food and service in the cafe were terrific. It is nearby to good shopping and nice restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Christina M,
Thank you for writing a review from your recent stay with us at Courtyard San Antonio. Your praise regarding our staff, cleanliness, and convenience highlight our core objective in providing exceptional guest experiences. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to San Antonio for business or pleasure. Thank you again for your great review.

Sincerely,
Troy Chontas, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Residence Inn San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM
Northwest Side
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio At The Rim
Northwest Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio North West at The Rim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Northwest Side
Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera
Northwest Side
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM

Address: 5731 Rim Pass, San Antonio, TX 78257-9544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#43 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $109 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You've arrived at a whole new kind of stay at Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Six Flags at The RIM hotel. The thoughtfully appointed guest rooms offer you a perfect place to work, relax, and recharge. Enjoy our fresh, plush bedding, modern and flexible spaces and well lit work space with free Wi-Fi. This San Antonio hotel is near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, Camp Bullis Military Training Base, The Shops at La Cantera, and is just minutes to other fantastic San Antonio attractions like SeaWorld, The Alamo, The Riverwalk, University of TX San Antonio (UTSA), and the San Antonio Zoo. Relax, socialize or stay productive in our inspired public areas with media pods and free Wi-Fi, The Bistro and more. Unwind in our outdoor pool or fitness center at the Courtyard San Antonio Six Flags. Relax and enjoy a reasonably priced breakfast or dinner, Starbucks coffee or cocktail in The Bistro. We look forward to providing you the superior service you deserve here at the Courtyard San Antonio Six Flags at The RIM hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Antonio 6 Flags At The Rim
Courtyard San Antonio Six Flags At The Rim Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing