We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very comfortable, great features.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM
Ranked #102 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Rogers, AR
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great location, very comfortable, great features.”
Reviewed March 24, 2011

Loved the hotel. Right at I-10 and 1604 so very easy to get everywhere. The facilities are super, extremely clean. Nice flat screen TV and free wifi everywhere with good speed. Also free access to the business center when I needed to print out a few things. Staff was very helpful with one exception. We booked the hotel largely because they have a wonderful outdoor pool and they promised us over the phone that it was heated to 80 degrees. During our stay, we asked about it because it was so cold and they again assured us it was heated to 80 and they would have maintenance check on it. I promise, there is no way the pool was above 70. It was very cold during our entire stay which really limited our ability to use the pool, one of the primary reasons we were at this location. In addition, this hotel adjoins a Residence Inn. Both are non-smoking with no policy about smoking outside. So, the patios were always filled with smokers which made them unusable by us and we could always smell smoke strongly when we were at the pool. So, other than the pool temperature and the outside smokers, this was a great place and we really enjoyed it. Unfortunately, those two factors will likely make us find another place to stay the next time we are in San Antonio. We stayed 5 nights so our total bill will be over $800...something the hotel won't receive next time.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arkansas_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dheinlein, Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM, responded to this review, March 30, 2011
Dear Arkansas_Family,

Thanks very much for taking the time to review our hotel and for all your positive comments. We’re glad you were able to take advantage of some of our amenities, but regret that the pool wasn’t an adequate temperature, along with the outdoor smokers. We’re sorry to hear that you and your family won’t be returning, and hope you accept our apologies for the pool and the smokers, which we truly wish we had control over.

Best regards,

Troy Chontas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    59
    20
    7
    6
See reviews for
64
19
9
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2011

We went to bed with a VERY noisy party going on across the shared courtyard from our building, within another Marriott called the Residence Inn. The party got noisier and noisier! ALL calls to '0' and to the Front Desk were sent to busy signal...so were all calls anywhere. My kids were restless and both me and my wife got no sleep! We were BEYOND annoyed! IT WAS THREE O'CLOCK IN THE MORNING!
Marriott had NO control of the problem and you would think that between the Security patrols between BOTH buildings that they would have at LEAST be able to have control.

I now worry about my car and everything else concerning nightime security of this establishment. I travel all the time and have NEVER seen such a thing!

This is a nice place aside from the Security issue.

It is no after 3 and they are finally gone,,,but does THAT put now my totally awake family to bed? We have the lights on, TV on and the kids are wide awake!

We will never come back here.

Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank treehugginguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dheinlein, Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM, responded to this review, February 23, 2011
Dear treehugginguy,

Please accept my sincere apologies for the noise disturbance during your stay, and my apologies as well on the difficulty you experienced trying to contact the front desk. Our night auditor was able to communicate to the night auditor at the Residence Inn, who was finally able to get the guests to disperse after multiple attempts. I regret there are instances where some guests are inconsiderate to the point they take away from other guests’ experiences, such as in your case. Once again, please accept my apologies, I regret the situation and that your family was affected by the incident.

Yours truly,

Troy Chontas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston Island, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2010

We stayed there on our trip to Six Flags. I loved the decor and other than the Bistro open for limited hours, everything was nice. The food in the bistro was very good which I did not expect. The rooms were clean but because we forgot to take the "do not disturb" sign off, we did not get our room cleaned. Even though it was only 3pm when we realized what we had done, there was no housekeeping staff availalble per the front desk. I stayed at the Drury Suites on our last visit to Six Flags in August, and the experience was not anywhere close to the pleasant experience here. The Drury Suites design made it hard to get an elevator without waiting for several minutes. The most important thing, the beds were very comfortable causing us to sleep later than we wanted to!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tgonzale1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dheinlein, Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM, responded to this review, November 15, 2010
Dear tgonzale1959,

Thanks for your review and recommendation. We’re very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the comfortable beds – sorry you overslept though! Hope you had a great time at Six Flags, please come see us again on your next trip.

Yours truly,

Troy Chontas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Overall this was a great hotel and appeared to be recently built. Everything on the grounds was very clean, the staff was very pleasant and helpful, and the room was comfortable albeit a little on the small side. The only problem (very minor) was that housekeeping didn't take all of the used towels and didn't provide full bottles of shampoo and conditioner for our second night. My only other suggestion would be that adding a shuttle service to Six Flags would be a huge plus since the park is close but not really in walking distance. Otherwise we were pleased with our stay and felt it was a good use of Marriott Rewards points.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lsufanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dheinlein, Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM, responded to this review, October 11, 2010
Dear lsufanatic,

Thanks for your review and recommendation! As a former LSU student, I’m especially glad you chose our hotel to stay at and that you had a positive experience; thanks for all your comments. Thanks too for your Marriott loyalty – it’s very much appreciated! Hope to see you again on your next trip to Six Flags.

Best regards,

Troy Chontas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2010

On this stay we checked in with no wait . This is a new building. Lobby is very modern and attractive. Went straight up to our room. Upon arrival we ran into several issues. When we moved a chair from the corner we found 2 used Q-tips behind the chair. In the bathroom which looked clean overall, we discovered a pair of women's underwear lying on a shelf under the sink. UGH! We also had no washclothes in the bathroom and had to call housekeeping for them. On the second day of our stay the hotel lost all local cable channels. This was fixed by later afternoon. Had to have key card reset at one point.
Other than these housekeeping issues , the staff was courteious and helpfull. This building is located next to some great shopping. THE RIM. It is also right at the gate of Six Flags. But you'll have to drive a bit to find a fast food location.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GetawaygirlTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dheinlein, Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM, responded to this review, April 19, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel; we greatly appreciate hearing feedback from our guests. We are so sorry that you had a less than perfect experience with our housekeeping service; it’s our goal to provide all our guests with 100% satisfaction, every time. Please accept our sincerest apologies and know that the issues have been addressed and corrective action taken. We hope that you’ll return to the area and stay with us once again so that we have the opportunity to truly “wow” you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewYork
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2010

This is a very nice hotel and we received a very good rate via Priceline but BEWARE of unauthorized charges if you give a credit card. Was far from downtown but in a nice new development with many restaurants nearby. The staff was excellent. Great fitness room with a few treadmills and some free weights. The only thing to be cautious of....Charges to your credit card. We gave a credit card for incidentals and we didn't have any but received a bill the night we checked out showing two local phone calls (we definitely didn't make any local phone calls whatsoever). When we mentioned this as we were leaving, we were given the hotel manager's business card to call back (I am not going to bother calling back for a little over a dollar). Other than that, it really was a very nice hotel!!

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelguy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2010

This brand new hotel in the brand new part of San Antonio ROCKS! One of the best, cleanest hotels we have ever stayed in. We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights in February 2010. We were in San Antonio to see family. Courtyard at The RIM has very friendly staff, and a great, state-pf-the-art workout room too!

Stay at this hotel! You will NOT be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LePlumpier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Residence Inn San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM
Northwest Side
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio At The Rim
Northwest Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio North West at The Rim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Northwest Side
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway
Northwest Side
Quality Inn San Antonio Fiesta at Six Flags
Quality Inn San Antonio Fiesta a...
#191 of 356 in San Antonio
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM

Property: Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM
Address: 5731 Rim Pass, San Antonio, TX 78257-9544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#43 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You've arrived at a whole new kind of stay at Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Six Flags at The RIM hotel. The thoughtfully appointed guest rooms offer you a perfect place to work, relax, and recharge. Enjoy our fresh, plush bedding, modern and flexible spaces and well lit work space with free Wi-Fi. This San Antonio hotel is near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, Camp Bullis Military Training Base, The Shops at La Cantera, and is just minutes to other fantastic San Antonio attractions like SeaWorld, The Alamo, The Riverwalk, University of TX San Antonio (UTSA), and the San Antonio Zoo. Relax, socialize or stay productive in our inspired public areas with media pods and free Wi-Fi, The Bistro and more. Unwind in our outdoor pool or fitness center at the Courtyard San Antonio Six Flags. Relax and enjoy a reasonably priced breakfast or dinner, Starbucks coffee or cocktail in The Bistro. We look forward to providing you the superior service you deserve here at the Courtyard San Antonio Six Flags at The RIM hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Antonio Six Flags At The Rim Hotel San Antonio
Courtyard San Antonio 6 Flags At The Rim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing