We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM
Ranked #124 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Arizona
Level Contributor
129 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed one night here in August 2013. Have always enjoyed Residence Inn in years past but it has been a long time since we stayed in one. We love the fresh new style in our one bedroom king suite. Hotel staff were so helpful in giving us driving directions to the shopping center where we were taking cooking classes at Sur La Table.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desertbluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Desertbluff,
Thank you for writing a review regarding your experience at Residence Inn San Antonio. We hope you had a wonderful time at your Sur La Table cooking classes, and we appreciate you choosing our hotel for your travels. Please plan to stay with us again the next time you visit the area. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Troy Chontas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    35
    15
    3
    7
See reviews for
64
18
3
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Very happy to say Residence Inn @ Rim is our favorite San Antonio hotel. We had plenty of room in our 1 bedroom king suite. Everyone enjoyed the delicious hot breakfast every morning. Our children enjoyed the basketball courts and heated swimming pool. We took short drives to Fiesta Texas, Riverwalk, Missions, shopping, and restaurants. With Super Target behind the hotel, we purchased midnight snacks easily prepared in our room.
Great stay!
Couldn't have asked for better!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txlineman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Txlineman,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on your stay at our Residence Inn San Antonio at the RIM. We are so glad that you and your family was able to enjoy all that our hotel and local area has to offer. We look forward to having you as our guests again if you are in the area.

Thank you,
Troy Chontas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We went back to San Antonio in August for 8 days and brought our teen age daughter who wanted some space. With the one-bedroom suite she had the living area to herself with a sofabed, her own TV and near the fridge. Hot breakfast was included each day and the location is walking distance to The Rim, a retail power center, a two minute drive to Six Flags, five minutes to La Cantera Mall and 20 minutes to the Riverwalk and downtown. Less pricey than downtown hotels but still good amenities, friendly staff, and convenient to get in and out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Derek L,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Residence Inn San Antonio. It’s great to hear that our convenient location and spacious accommodations perfectly suited your family travel needs. We hope you and your family will have an opportunity to visit us again in the near future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Troy Chontas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Great staff, very accommodating, close to the RIM Center, hotel shares a pool with the Courtyard next door. Nice clean rooms, hotel appears to be fairly new. My only compliant would be for them to monitor the pool activities. There was some kids swimming whose parants did not care to be bothered with watching them and they ran a bit wild.

Would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: The 2nd and 6th floor has a washer and dryer if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drakethib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
drakethib,
We appreciate you taking a moment to write a review about your Residence Inn San Antonio experience. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and found our clean accommodations and friendly staff to meet your satisfaction. Your feedback is important to us so we’re happy to hear from you. Thank you once again for writing. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Troy Chontas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

There were so many ticked off people in the guest lobby when we arrived - that was our first clue to what was in store for us during this uneven stay. In short, the location is ideal near Six Flags, Santikos Palladium movie theatre, and shopping and restaurants. The lobby, fitness center, and our suite were clean and attractive. The downsides included a helpful but harried front desk staff*, delayed check-in at 5:30, a liquid spill near the lobby bathrooms from a rude housekeeping attendant, a clogged toilet, a slow-draining/no water pressure shower, and a crowded and chaotic breakfast area.

*Rooms weren't ready at 5 so we left to get dinner; a front desk clerk called and told us our room was available and I said we'd be there as soon as we were finished. She said she'd try to keep the room for us. (?) I told her we had no other reservations at any other hotels, so please keep it available so that we may check in 50 minutes later. It was ready when we got back - but the extra hassle and confusion wasn't worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
M H,
Thank you for writing. Your feedback is important to us. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences imposed during your stay. These details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark during your visit. Your feedback provides many areas that we can work on in order to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your feedback on these areas and we hope you will consider staying with us again. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Troy Chontas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
168 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed one night here on the way back home from the Texas coast. What a great spot! One of my new favorites in San Antonio. Check in was a breeze. The Asst. Mgr was extremely nice, courteous, helpful. In fact all staff that I came in contact with were very friendly. It is always a nice touch when they say thanks for choosing their property and recognizing you as a rewards member. The hotel is directly adjacent to a Courtyard Marriott. In the fact the properties share a pool and you can access each lobby, bar, Starbucks 24/7. The pool, though small, is great for families and children with a walk in "beach style" entry. The entire hotel was extremely clean with contemporary décor. The manager's reception was a nice touch too. The one bedroom suite was very spacious with a nice layout---separate lavatory area and bedroom offset by a small hallway/door. The location was perfect. Right off I-10 near the shops at the Rim. Easy access to the freeway, shopping and restaurants. The location is a little bit away from the hustle and bustle of the city which was nice. Great property for business travel or families. Will stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hellogoodbye_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
hellogoodbye_7,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Residence Inn San Antonio. We’re happy to have had you as our guest on your travels back home from the Texas Coast. It’s great to receive your kind comments about our friendly staff, great location, as well as our clean and spacious accommodations. We value you as our guest and look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to San Antonio. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Troy Chontas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

My family and I stayed here this past weekend. There were four of us and we stayed in a studio unit. The unit was small; however, it was clean and well kept. The hotel overall was very clean and modern, with the exception of the swimming pool. My kids and I went down in the evening and it contained a lot of leaves.

We had one problem - when we returned to our room on Saturday after having been out all day, and we were met with a very foul odor as we entered our room. I contacted the front desk and it was handled very quickly.

I consider myself a clean freak and I'm very picky about hotels. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: If there are four or more I would recommend getting at least the one bedroom unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Tonya T,
Thank you for writing a review about your experience with us at Residence Inn San Antonio. We appreciate you and your family choosing to stay with us, and we’re glad the cleanliness of our hotel met your expectations. Your feedback is important to us and provides opportunities for improving our guest experience. We’re happy to hear from you, and we hope you and your family will visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Troy Chontas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM
Northwest Side
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio At The Rim
Northwest Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio North West at The Rim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Northwest Side
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites San Antonio Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM

Property: Residence Inn San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM
Address: 5707 Rim Pass Road, San Antonio, TX 78257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#61 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#90 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended hotel stays are a breeze when you have all the comforts of home at the Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio Six Flags® at The Rim! Enjoy custom bedding, a fully equipped kitchen featuring a full-size refrigerator, microwave and stovetop, plus a living area with flat screen TV and free Wi-Fi. This San Antonio Six Flags Marriott hotel is ideally located by The Rim Shopping Center and Six Flags Fiesta Texas. Other nearby attractions includes the San Antonio Riverwalk, San Antonio Zoo, SeaWorld San Antonio and the University of Texas San Antonio. Unwind in our fitness center, outdoor pool and Sport Court. Enjoy a great start to the day at our free hot breakfast buffet offering a variety of healthy and indulgent options and end your day at our evening hospitality hour Mon-Wed. Our San Antonio hotel is pet-friendly so you can keep the family together (non-refundable pet fee applies). Residence Inn San Antonio Six Flags at The Rim hotel is perfect whether you are staying one night or thirty! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn San Antonio Six Flags At The Rim Hotel San Antonio
Residence Inn San Antonio 6 Flags At The Rim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing