We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay while attending Lackland graduation.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay while attending Lackland graduation.”
Reviewed April 23, 2011

As a flight attendant I stay in a lot of hotels and this is a nice place to stay. This Best Western was clean, comfortable and we really enjoyed our stay. The rooms have a refrigerator and microwave. Wish they had an outside pool instead of just a small indoor pool. It is close to the base but is a little tricky to find. I highly recommened this place for visitors to the AFB.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank okieflygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    139
    33
    8
    6
See reviews for
484
56
17
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
220 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Nice new hotel. The staff was nice but when we checked in there was only one young women working and she was swamped. Nicer part of town but your GPS will throw you off by about a 1/4 of a mile. The room was very nice but the wireless internet was very bad. There are several hot spots that you can connect to which makes things better but they would drop me frequently. The breakfast was good and not crowded. I would suggest calling the hotel direct if going for Air Force BMT graduation. They offer a pretty good discount over the booking sites. We saved about $60 for the three day stay. Very close to the base. Only about a 5 minute drive without traffic. Overall, a good choice. Another review stated about their car being vandalized. Our car was un-touched. We had to give them our license plate number for the security staff. Maybe since that review they've contracted a security firm?

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gecco2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamas1, Manager at Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 26, 2011
Thank you our guest to let us know how can we improve , We are here because of you and We love to do our best for good of our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2010

20 security cameras and a security guard...don't let this give you a false sense of security. I parked next to the door and my car alarm BLARING yet they didn't have a clue that my car had been broke into. Over $6,000 worth of damage was done to my car. My entire family stayed at this hotel for 6 nights-renting 2 rooms and they gave me one free night for the "inconvenience". We were there for my son's Air Force graduation and we discovered the break in 15 minutes before we were to leave for the base. NOT A SAFE PLACE TO STAY!!! I had to park my car under their car port because I had no window and it was getting ready to rain and the staff actually asked me to "Please move your car because that's where the person that works the front desk parks her car." SICK!!!! Never again will we stay there.

Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
10 Thank fourcherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2010

The Best Western Atrea is a relatively new construction. It was really clean, well laid out, the staff was friendly without being overbearing. Free breakfast in lobby which included both hot and cold items, free glass of wine or beer in the bar area in the evening. It's biggest drawback is it's hard to get to if you're unfamiliar with the whole access road thing happening in San Antonio. If you are going to Lackland AFB for a graduation, you'd be only 5 minutes away from the gate on Valley Hi Dr. I would heartily recommend this hotel. Ask for the military discount. It was also very affordable as opposed to the downtown hotels, which are about a 15 minute drive.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicagoGuy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2010

This hotel is a hard to find gem. ( Get good directions) With in minutes of Lackland Air Base. Military discount given. Clean rooms, quiet, nice pool area. Happy staff. Free Hot Breakfast every morning. Highly recommend to all parents of graduating Airmen. Great place to stay. You can see it clearly from the highway, but roads around Texas are confussing, so map it out.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bemad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#12 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#19 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites
Address: 3635 Crooked Trl, San Antonio, TX 78227-4360 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing