We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here unless you love kids!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area
Ranked #50 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
“Don't stay here unless you love kids!!”
Reviewed August 11, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for two nights solely because it had a shuttle service to Sea World. I was told at the time I made a reservation that I could not sign up for the shuttle until we checked in. Upon check in we found out we could of called ahead and signed up. By the time we checked in there was no seats available and we had to drive ourselves to the park and pay for parking. Also, there are several families staying at the hotel and they left their kids unattended in rooms. They were bouncing off the walls and running up and down the halls unattended and woke us up at 5 am. We called the hotel staff and they didn't do anything about all the unsupervised children. There is no way to swim in the pool either, it was jammed packed with kids. The parking lot was very limited and you had to park in the grass. It appeared people were getting tickets by the local police that parked in the grass.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessicajackson17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    79
    44
    28
    19
See reviews for
194
36
10
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Free Shuttle to seaworld was very convenient, and the driver was very nice. The Hotel staff was excellent, and accomodated all of our special requests, including provding us with a roll away bed. The only thing that would make this hotel better, would be having a refrigerator and microwave in the room, and free continental breakfast. We did have a problem with our keys deactivtating. We had to get a new set twice. Also, it is a green hotel, and they have this feature where you have to have the hotel key in a slot next to the door in order for the lights to remain on. This was somewhat inconvenient, as we had a tendency to forget, and take the key out when someone was still in the room, and this would leave them in the dark.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzyjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2010

We took our family vacation to SeaWorld. I cannot compliment this hotel and its staff enough. We are priority members and were upgraded to a suite right away. The room was spotless and the beds were very comfortable. The cooling system was great and the kitchenette a plus. I highly recommend the restaurant. The food quality was exceptional. All the staff -- from the driver to the front desk to the waitstaff in the restaurant-- exhibited a true caring attitude towards guests. The shuttle to and from SeaWorld was so convenient. The driver even took my wife to a Walgreens close by to get some over the counter medication for my daughter.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Houstonian67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2010

Well this hotel impressed me from the get go. Easy on and Easy off from the freeway. There is also a Rudy's BBQ down the street too. Well on check in the staff was very nice at the front desk. We booked the room on priceline for $45.00 a night, we had a king room. Well upon entering the room you must put you key in the holder that is on the wall to turn the power on for the lights in the bathroom and hall lights. The only issue is that the ac can turn off in the middle of the night then you wake up and its hot. Thats one of the eco features at the hotel. There is special parking for hybrid cars too.
We ate at the Sporting New Grill, which had very nice drinks specials and food had a very good price for dinner. The shuttle to Sea World is nice we used it for two days and can get crowded in the afternoon. Had a very nice lobby area as well.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPTexan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, OK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2010

The hotel is nice and new, but that does not matter much if the rooms are too warm at night for comfort. I finally figured out that the AC controls in the rooms are motion activated, so when you are trying to sleep and not moving, the AC turns off. This is the sorriest system I have ever encountered. I complained the the front desk, and the employee just said "Yes, it is motion activated and not a very good idea. Sorry." I will never stay at a "Green" Holiday Inn again. Also, the fitness center room had absolutely no cooling, not even a fan.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gbash_ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2010

Newer property with well appointed rooms and common spaces. Staff was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Management was very visible and attentive.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oceanside001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2010

This hotel was very disappointing!! No free breakfast and a very expensive breakfast buffet. Pools were dirty, hot tub was way too hot, inside pool had very slippery surfaces all around. The outside bar was never open and was so dirty that clearly they don't ever open it. I mean, this is a brand new hotel!! Inside lobby was small. Room for the Four of us was TINY. The "green" concept they bragged about only seemed like an excuse to not provide enough towels, cups, soap and shampoo in the rooms. And wouldn't it make more sense to have glasses instead of a few paper cups that created more waste?? And finally, the shuttle to sea world was small and should have run more often. Trust me it's worth the extra to stay at the courtyard Marriott down the highway.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cashnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sea World
Far West Side
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
#188 of 358 in San Antonio
95 reviews
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Far West Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area

Property: Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area
Address: 10135 State Highway 151, San Antonio, TX 78251-4548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn's first LEED certified 'Green' hotel! This is a unique property, utilizing the latest energy efficient technology and environmentally friendly materials available today. The property features a Grill, a sports themed facility offering all major sporting events on the 14 flat panel TVs, along with a selection of 16 different beer on tap. In addition, the hotel has three pools (one indoor, two outdoor, including a kiddie pool) and a hot tub. The guest rooms all have 32' flat panel televisions, pillow top mattresses, coffee makers, irons/boards and hair dryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Antonio Nw - Seaworld Area Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing