We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“San Antonio Holiday Inn NW”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area
Ranked #49 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2013

It was a very busy weekend with the USATF Cross Country Junior Nationals being held in San Antonio, but hotel was still very nice. Rooms were good size, very clean, bed was comfortable. The restaurant staff (at the attached Sports Bar) was very accommodating for a group meal request on Saturday afternoon. It's a little bit of a drive from downtown, but overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JP_Daytona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSanAntonio, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for sharing your review and highlights of the Holiday Inn San Antonio NW. The USATF Cross Country Junior Nationals are such an exciting experience! From clean, comfortable guest rooms to our hospitable associates it is always our top priority to ensure that each guest enjoys an excellent stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 387 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013

Couldn't recommend this hotel as anything other than a last resort.
Peculiar odors in the hallways, noise from kids/adults at all hours of the night.
On the upside, a great restaurant with superior service.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSanAntonio, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

We greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to reach out to us regarding your most recent experience. It is great to know you enjoyed dining at our restaurant and found our service to be, as you put it, superior. We deeply regret however, if you encountered any frustrations due to the sound of other guests. Your comments will be shared with our Housekeeping associates to ensure that everything is at its freshest. We hope you'll consider giving us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This hotel is always a great experience! Clean spacious rooms, friendly and outgoing staff, extra warm pool (perfect!), and the shuttle to Seaworld is always more than accomodating, especially with the needs of family and little kids!! Our driver (Joe Cruz) was exceptionally friendly to our kids, and helped keep them calm, as it was time for a much needed nap back at the hotel after a long day of Seaworld!

Room Tip: We've never had a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirk R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSanAntonio, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for your excellent review of the Holiday Inn San Antonia NW. We are thrilled you had such a great stay for your recent trip and found our hotel to be so clean and spacious. Our associates truly love what they do and we are so glad your stay was exceptional as a result of their efforts. Your feedback will be shared with everyone here, particularly those you’ve mentioned by name. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for your next visit to SeaWorld!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We booked our two nights stay online through the SeaWorld package deals. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. There was a fridge and microwave. At this hotel we found out that breakfast was not free, HOWEVER, since we booked through the SeaWorld webpage we got free breakfast for our two night stay. The breakfast was great and our waiter was the best! We were excited to see he was our waiter the next morning. Also, the hotel offers a FREE shuttle to and from SeaWorld, which is only 2 miles away. They come every hour for pick ups until the park is closed. Our driver Joe Cryz was awesome and very pleasant. The whole SeaWorld experience through this hotel was worth it! We really enjoyed all the employees. I recommend this hotel if going to SeaWorld, San Antonio.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasTravel09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSanAntonio, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your appreciation of the Holiday Inn San Antonio NW. A visit to SeaWorld can be such an exciting time and it is great to know that you found staying with us to be such a positive part of your experience. Our associates all love what they do and will be thrilled to know that they helped to make your encounter that much more memorable. We will be sure to share your praise with everyone here. Your recommendation is of great value to us and we hope you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I booked this room through Priceline and was very happy with the rate. I was even more excited to find out about the free shuttle to Sea World. Upon reading reviews on this site and also looking directly at the hotel's site, I mistakenly assumed we had a free breakfast as part of our stay. Unfortunately after we'd already begun eating (myself, husband, and child) I noticed some guests giving the waitress and hostess some type of coupon or certificate. At this time we became concerned that we did not have the required document to get our complimentary breakfast. I went to the desk in the lobby to inquire, and sure enough, our rate did not qualify us for a free meal!!!! I know this was partially (if not mostly) my own fault, and I don't begrudge paying for a meal, although I do feel it was misleading to advertise the free breakfast on the website. What I do however have problem with is the cost of the breakfast! It was $12.95 per person for a MEDIOCRE (at best!!) buffet. Very little choices, no chef preparing omelettes or eggs over easy, limited fruit offerings,etc. We live in Houston and eat a Sunday Brunch at a very nice local restaurant for that price and get WAY better quality and WAY more selection.
Since we were taking this trip on a very tight budget, we were EXTREMELY disappointed to pay $30+ for such a lousy meal when we could have spent that money at a better restaurant of our own choosing.
That being said, I'd probably stay there again if I could get a good rate and was visiting Sea World again. I would have rated this a 5 star experience had the staff at the front desk offered us the free breakfast or at least a discount due to the misunderstanding.

Room Tip: The hotel seemed very noisy to us. None of the 3 of us had a good night's sleep, but our room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RICARA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSanAntonio, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

We are truly grateful to know you enjoyed the value you found in reserving your accommodations with us as well as our complimentary shuttle service to Sea World. Please accept our most sincere apologies, however, if there was any confusion regarding inclusive breakfast rates or if you were troubled by the sounds of other guests. As you mentioned, our website features some great savings opportunities that include dining. Your comments will be shared with our management team. Thank you for providing details of your encounter, we hope we can welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Close to Seaworld, great pool, friendly staff. Housekeeping/maintenance is NOT up to snuff. The first room we were assigned had several toothpicks on the floor and the carpet was not clean. Also noticed the carpet baseboards were falling down. We asked to be moved when we realized that our suite had only one tv which was located in the living room. Since we were traveling with two small kids, we'd be going to bed early and the tv would be in their room, not ours. The front desk admitted there had been a fight in our room, and the bedroom tv was broken. That left me wondering, what the heck kind of place this was and why hadn't they fixed the tv?

No other suites or TVs were available so we ended up in a handicapped suite, which ended up working out just fine. It was a little inconvenient because the bathroom was attached to the living room where the kids were sleeping, but it ended up not being a problem.

I still think this is a nice property. The staff was nice and tried to work with us. The location is convenient to Seaworld. The pool was really nice and clean and we loved the pool hours. The beds, towels, and linens were all ok. The rooms and bathrooms were VERY dark, great for energy efficiencies, but bad for applying makeup.

Room Tip: You could hear the road from the rooms facing the road. If you end up on that side, download a white...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aimster77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSanAntonio, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

We always appreciate when a guest takes the time to provide feedback regarding a stay with us at the Holiday Inn San Antonio NW, thank you! Our associates truly enjoy what they do and we love knowing that they helped to provide a positive encounter. Your experiences with your initial guest room are disappointing to read but we are glad that you found your new accommodations to meet your needs and that you enjoyed use of our pools. We will take this as an opportunity to ensure that all areas of our hotel are at their best. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We discovered this little jewel a couple of years ago. Fell in love. This time we were taking the 2 grandkids to Sea World. We loved the fact that it was such a short drive back to the hotel and this really kept the good moods up. The hotel has a very nice sports bar (and really good hamburgers). The pool was great fun for the grandkids. You can get a drink at the bar and take to the pool. There is also a hot tub AND an indoor lap pool. We took advantage of these but I also know they have a work out room. The kids had dinner free and then the next morning we all had the buffet breakfast at no charge. Those things add up in my book making our stay even better. The managers were excellent at taking care of us - in fact everyone from the Restaurant greeter and waiters to the bartenders and cleaning crew - very nice and friendly faces. The rooms are large and the beds very comfy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone AND can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We've only stayed on the 2nd floor but I'm sure there are some nice views from the floors ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSanAntonio, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Knowing that you plan to return is the highest compliment we can receive. Thank you for your excellent review! Sometimes it is the little things that make the biggest difference. Everyone here at the Holiday Inn San Antonio NW strives to provide first-class service and we are glad we were able to make you and your grandchildren’s stay so comfortable. Relaxing poolside is the perfect way to enjoy a respite from the warm weather. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel
Far West Side
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills
Far West Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sea World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch
Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch
#25 of 357 in San Antonio
721 reviews
Far West Side
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area

Address: 10135 State Highway 151, San Antonio, TX 78251-4548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#77 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $91 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn's first LEED certified 'Green' hotel! This is a unique property, utilizing the latest energy efficient technology and environmentally friendly materials available today. The property features a Grill, a sports themed facility offering all major sporting events on the 14 flat panel TVs, along with a selection of 16 different beer on tap. In addition, the hotel has three pools (one indoor, two outdoor, including a kiddie pool) and a hot tub. The guest rooms all have 32' flat panel televisions, pillow top mattresses, coffee makers, irons/boards and hair dryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Antonio Nw - Seaworld Area Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing