We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Sea World”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area
Ranked #50 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Dripping Springs, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Close to Sea World”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We discovered this little jewel a couple of years ago. Fell in love. This time we were taking the 2 grandkids to Sea World. We loved the fact that it was such a short drive back to the hotel and this really kept the good moods up. The hotel has a very nice sports bar (and really good hamburgers). The pool was great fun for the grandkids. You can get a drink at the bar and take to the pool. There is also a hot tub AND an indoor lap pool. We took advantage of these but I also know they have a work out room. The kids had dinner free and then the next morning we all had the buffet breakfast at no charge. Those things add up in my book making our stay even better. The managers were excellent at taking care of us - in fact everyone from the Restaurant greeter and waiters to the bartenders and cleaning crew - very nice and friendly faces. The rooms are large and the beds very comfy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone AND can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We've only stayed on the 2nd floor but I'm sure there are some nice views from the floors ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSanAntonio, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Knowing that you plan to return is the highest compliment we can receive. Thank you for your excellent review! Sometimes it is the little things that make the biggest difference. Everyone here at the Holiday Inn San Antonio NW strives to provide first-class service and we are glad we were able to make you and your grandchildren’s stay so comfortable. Relaxing poolside is the perfect way to enjoy a respite from the warm weather. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    79
    44
    28
    19
See reviews for
195
36
10
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was the first time we stayed at the holiday in in San Antonio. It was a good hotel although it was busy. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable.
The breakfast buffet was on par for what I've come to expect from the Holiday Inn.
Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackSchmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSanAntonio, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We always love to read feedback from our guests and learn about their stay at the Holiday Inn San Antonio NW. Knowing that you found our accommodations to be so clean and comfortable is very important to us! Our breakfast buffet is designed to provide the delicious fuel you need for whatever you have planned for the day. The next time you are in the area, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

While looking for a hotel that offered a great deal and transportation to Sea World we found this Holiday Inn. They had good package deals for Sea World and also gave my children goodie bags upon arrival. If you are planning on taking the shuttle to Sea World and plan to get there early I would advise calling ahead to put your name on the list as it's first come first serve. The drivers are friendly and know how to get to Sea World fast! We stayed on the top floor and it was really clean. The hotel supports energy saving by letting you use your key to turn on electricity to the room. Hotels that offer energy saving and green initiatives always get an A in my book! The only thing that we were not impressed with was the restaurant where we paid to eat breakfast in advance. It is in need of repair and more room. There aren't enough servers or tables. Other than that, we had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasGal806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSanAntonio, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
A fun, family getaway that includes a visit to SeaWorld sounds perfect!! Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at the Holiday Inn San Antonio NW. Our shuttle service is one of the greatest conveniences and many of our guests enjoy it as well. Preserving natural resources is important to us and we are delighted you value our green practices. We must apologize, however, if your breakfast dining experience was less than ideal for you. Your comments will be shared with our management team as we hope to improve upon our offerings in all ways. We hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again, as we would love to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed here with my son for one night over a weekend. Hotel and room we stayed in were in good condition - nice and clean - and most importantly - a comfortable bed. Front desk staff at checking (about 3:00pm) were friendly and welcoming. We loved the indoor and outdoor pools - especially the fountains and shallow water areas where we acted like sea lions heaving ourselves into the main pool. Its a 5 minute drive across the freeway to the SeaWorld parking lot - and they offer a shuttle which we didn't use. The parking lot seems a little small - but there's overflow parking in a dirt lot in front of the regular lot. We ate dinner and breakfast in the hotel's restaurant and were pleasantly surprised - we took advantage of the "kids eat free" special and both meals were reasonable - we ate dinner early (5:30pm) and there was hardly anyone there - the waitress took excellent care of us. Our timing on breakfast was poor - we hit the buffet right when the SeaWorld going crowd was there (about 9:30am), but we still got seated right away and didn't have to crawl over too many people to get to the buffet. This is a good spot for getting to SeaWorld and its more reasonable than a few other properties nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSanAntonio, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
There is nothing quite like a great night sleep while traveling! Thank you so much for sharing your review and appreciation for the Holiday Inn San Antonio NW. We are delighted to have provided you and your son with such a great experience so close to SeaWorld. Our pools are a favorite with many of our guests and your description of your play time definitely put a smile on our faces. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed here 2 years ago and LOVED everything about our stay. When we decided to come back to Sea World I didn't hesitate to book this hotel.

We arrived at 2am and both my husband and I carried sleeping children into the room. After a 7 hour drive I went to use the restroom in our room only to see brown spots splattered all over the toilet seat. Seriously? Was it blood? Feces? Whatever, it was unacceptable. We knew there were no rooms left, so trying to get a new room at 2am wasn't going to happen. I instead had to make a soapy solution and clean it myself.

We went to Sea World the first day and after being hot and sweaty and also rained on, we all couldn't wait for a shower. Unfortunately all of the grout was completely black. So gross! The tub stopper was also missing to reveal more black and rust. The shower curtain also had huge black stains on it.

We visited the pool only to see almost every chair was ripped so that you couldn't sit in it. There were no towels at the pool, all were dirty. We asked front desk for some more and for a family of 4, were given 1.

We decided to try the buffet for breakfast. My 2 children ate one container of yogurt and a bowl of cereal and we were charged $19.98 for their meals. Really? The biscuits were hard and good luck finding a waitress or clean table here.

I am all for conservation and being green. However, this 2 year old hotel is in far worse shape than many that have been around 10+ years. Have some pride in your business. I couldn't wait to get home and wash all our clothes and shower in a clean shower.

Will never stay here again and will definitely let friends and family know of this rat hole of a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tbrasor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSanAntonio, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We strive to maintain the highest level of service, hospitality and comfort so we were quite disappointed to read the details of your stay. Please know that we always encourage everyone to share how we can improve their time here and to let us know if anything is amiss. While we maintain green practices throughout our hotel, it should never negatively impact our guests’ experiences. We must sincerely apologize for any issues you may have encountered, housekeeping or otherwise and we will be certain to share your comments with our associates. Thank you for your review. We hope you will reconsider another stay and allow us the opportunity to provide you with the type of encounter you deserve as our valued guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We were in San Antonio for a wedding and stayed here. It was a nice hotel. The breakfast buffet was good but I thought it was a bit pricey. The beds were comfortable. The hotel was very clean. The bathroom in our room was huge. The only thing I did not like is that I thought the hotel was hard to get to.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buckeye1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSanAntonio, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
A wedding getaway can be such an exciting time and we are thrilled you chose to stay with us at the Holiday Inn San Antonio NW. From clean, comfortable, spacious accommodations to your breakfast dining experience, it seems as though you enjoyed much of what we have to offer. We do apologize if you encountered any confusion in locating our hotel. Our website features the most concise directions as well as the ability to plot out instructions door-to-door. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed here only one night while we were passing through. The location was great- directly across the freeway from SeaWorld. I saw a SeaWorld shuttle, but we didn't use it so I don't know the fare I'd check it out, though, since parking at SeaWorld is $20.

The restaurant downstairs has a decent buffet for breakfast $12/person. There were coupons for kids to eat free in the lobby. It turns into a regular sports bar style restaurant after 11am.

Worth the stay if you just need a place to sleep/eat, but there are many family resorts close by that offer activities for kids for just a bit more per night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hmnichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSanAntonio, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience at the Holiday Inn San Antonio NW. Sea World is always one of the most popular attractions in the area and we offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the park for our guests’ convenience. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and our buffet certainly helps to fuel up for you may have planned. Your feedback is of great value to us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sea World
Far West Side
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
#188 of 358 in San Antonio
95 reviews
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Far West Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area

Property: Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area
Address: 10135 State Highway 151, San Antonio, TX 78251-4548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn's first LEED certified 'Green' hotel! This is a unique property, utilizing the latest energy efficient technology and environmentally friendly materials available today. The property features a Grill, a sports themed facility offering all major sporting events on the 14 flat panel TVs, along with a selection of 16 different beer on tap. In addition, the hotel has three pools (one indoor, two outdoor, including a kiddie pool) and a hot tub. The guest rooms all have 32' flat panel televisions, pillow top mattresses, coffee makers, irons/boards and hair dryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Antonio Nw - Seaworld Area Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing