We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pretty church”
Review of Mission Concepcion

Mission Concepcion
Book In Advance
More Info
$55.00*
and up
San Antonio Electric Scooter Tour to Mission Concepcion
Ranked #14 of 266 things to do in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This 200-year-old Franciscan mission at the very heart of the Mission Trail was originally built against claims of French colonization.
Picayune, Mississippi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very pretty church”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This mission has several buildings still standing and can be walked though. They still use the church for mass. The parking lot was under reconstruction when we went.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    461
    220
    48
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin usa
Level Contributor
119 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very nice.”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Used Grand Trolley to tour San Antonio. This was a stop along the way.
Very small mission, but very nice. Glad we stopped, but needed only 15 mins to visit. Had to wait 30 mins for the trolley.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lizbeth123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Do not miss out on the trip to the missions. It is gorgeous and gives a good historical background on the area!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 8-_A-R_-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Spiritual”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

So even if your not a catholic the missions rocks! The history behind the ancient buildings and grounds decribes an important past within all of texas history.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MOETX12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heart In Texas But Body In Central Wisconsin
Level Contributor
97 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“What a Change !!”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I grew up next to Conception park from 1966 up to 1970. Conception Park was a place where we had our Easter Egg hunts. I would suggest visiting the Mission as a tourist at most. This is a friendly neighborhood and community. The city has actually started a project to extend the trails from the city to meet all Missions. Stay on the trails and read ask locals before venturing.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mission Concepcion also viewed

 

Been to Mission Concepcion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing