We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Emily Morgan Hotel - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Ranked #28 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Littleton
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place”
Reviewed August 28, 2014

The Emily Morgan Hotel was perfect for our short visit to San Antonio. It was a great price for a nice downtown hotel, and our package included free parking, free wifi, and breakfast!!! We have stayed in San Antonio several times - downtown on the Riverwalk and also at the airport hotels. This was the best place we have stayed yet. We were greeted immediately by the valet, and assisted. At the front desk, I requested a slight change to our room, and not only did they change what I requested, but they gave me a free upgrade to a suite. Our room was clean, spacious, and nicely arranged with a great view of the Alamo and downtown. Everything downtown was within walking distance, and breakfast was wonderful. We will be staying here again. Fantastic.

Room Tip: We had an Alamo view which was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arapahoetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    833
    418
    138
    64
    39
See reviews for
388
462
42
426
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri City, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Stayed at the Emily Morgan hotel in San Antonio for the first time because of it's location to meetings I was attending. Absolutely beautiful hotel with great ambiance from the time I entered the lobby and walked into my room. Staff was very friendly, yet professional and the food was good as well. Located directly across from the Alamo with lots of touristy shopping available

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harker Heights, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times throughout the years and always had a pleasant stay. They have recently undergone a renovation and it really shows. The rooms have been updated and it looks wonderful. The beds are super comfortable and the staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is not right on the River Walk, which in my opinion is a plus, because you don't have to hear the noise when you are trying top get some rest. It is close enough to walk and is right next door to the Alamo and Rivercenter mall. Overall a great place.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank timmay64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2014

This hotel was awesome. The rooms were clean and comfortable and classy enough to make it feel like a vacation even though I was on a business trip. The rate was very affordable considering the perfect location for access to everything I needed.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2014

After reading the reviews on the site about the hotel, I was hesitant to stay here. The hotel was nice, the room was clean. Staff was pleasant and friendly. The breakfast could have been better but otherwise a great stay in San Antonio.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, tx, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2014

I loved the room with the whirlpool tub--so relaxing! The hotel personnel were very kind and helpful, sending me wine and chocolate-covered strawberries for my birthday. Obviously this hotel is at a great location right next to the Alamo. I can't wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killeen, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Those persons who stay in front of the hotel do not even mind to help us during check-in. It was just me and my son and they can even see us lifting our luggage from the back of my car. Nobody helped us out to carry even a single bag. Same when we checked out. Very cold welcome. I am wondering how they were hired on their job when they cannot even deal with their customers in a nice and warm way. The swimming pool should be renovated.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mauritania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Menger Hotel
#25 of 356 in San Antonio
2,401 reviews
Crockett Hotel
#22 of 356 in San Antonio
1,909 reviews
East Side
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Hilton Palacio del Rio
#12 of 356 in San Antonio
2,843 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#18 of 356 in San Antonio
3,011 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#8 of 356 in San Antonio
3,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Emily Morgan Hotel - a DoubleTree by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Emily Morgan Hotel - a DoubleTree by Hilton

Property: The Emily Morgan Hotel - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Address: 705 E Houston St, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly Emily Morgan Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#19 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#22 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Emily Morgan Hotel - a DoubleTree by Hilton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The official hotel of the Alamo and recipient of the AAA four diamond Award, the Emily Morgan Hotel offers guests luxurious accommodations and unbeatable service. Our location puts you steps away from the famous Alamo and walking distance to many more San Antonio attractions including the River Walk. While at the hotel make sure to enjoy a delicious experience at the award winning ORO Restaurant. Take a dip in our outdoor pool or keep fit at our fitness center. And best of all, our hotel is pet-friendly so there's no need to leave man's best friend at home. Our hotel offers valet parking for $35/night, and our one-time pet deposit fee is $50. Check-in is at 4:00PM, and checkout is at noon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Emily Morgan Hotel - a DoubleTree by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emily Morgan San Antonio
Hotel Emily Morgan
Emily Morgan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing