We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice comfortable rooms and a great pool” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills
Ranked #96 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Nice comfortable rooms and a great pool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you are in San Antonio for the night and want to stay in the Seaworld area, you may want to give this place a try. The place is clean, the rooms are very comfortable and have a nice modern layout. The best part about this place is the big fancy pool. Its something that both kids and adults will enjoy a lot and its a perfect place to cool off after a hot summer day at Seaworld or Fiesta TX. I think they have some nice ballrooms for various functions too.

I did not eat at the hotel but there are plenty of things to eat nearby. If you want to eat some Mexican food in a nice outside courtyard setting under the oak trees you can head to Viola's Ventanas very close by, or if you want BBQ they have Rudy's and Bill Millers just down the road plus a bunch of other things just a couple miles east down 151 or West to 1604. Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotts_Travel_Tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam B, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for your great review of the property.. we truly appreciate the great feedback and so glad to hear you had a good time at the pool and the nearby places to eat. Viola's is becoming increasingly popular as one of the newer restaurants to be built in the Westover Hills Area; in addition to an old Favorite in Rudy's BBQ.. there are so many choices that make this a great area to stay when visiting San Antonio. We have over 8000 Square Feet of Meeting space and host a variety of both corporate and social events... we hope to see you again soon and thank you for choosing Courtyard :)

Best Regards,
Sam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    79
    29
    16
    4
See reviews for
191
12
4
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

We had a super blast ! It was our first time going to San Antonio and this hotel was so nice and clean and beautiful. My 4 year old loved it , it had a shuttle from hotel to sea world i would highly recommend to anyone we did not want to leave !! The pool was fantastic and food at the hotel was good !

Room Tip: If you are going with kids I defiantly recommend
See more room tips
Green Features: the staff was friendly and nice enjoyed my stay for a classy stay , for a great price
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam B, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for your great review and I am very happy to hear your first time in San Antonio was a blast! This is a great city with lots of activities to see and do. We would welcome an opportuity to have you back with us this summer and for you to experience a lot more activities poolside for the children. We are also rolling out a new menu in June by our Executive Chef Vic Martinez that we would love for you to try on your next visit. If I can assist you with any information or assistance with your reservations; please reach out to me personally.

Best Regards,
Sam Birdsell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

We visit Sea World frequently and have stayed at several of the area hotels. This hotel is great for a lot of reasons. It is very close to Sea World--just one turn on to 151 and you are there. We had a king suite with a connecting regular king room and it was perfect for us. Loved the room layouts and amount of space. The restaurant wasn't remarkable but was good for families. There are many restaurants very close by as well. The customer service was good and the hotel was clean.

The best thing about the hotel was the fabulous swimming pool. It had connecting indoor and outdoor sections and that was great. It was large and had a splash pad area for small kids. It also had a swim up bar and food service at the pool. The whole pool experience was amazing especially considering the cost of the rooms.

Overall I was thrilled with our stay. The rates in the area were very high on that weekend which is what caused me to look for a hotel other than our regulars. This is my new regular sea world hotel.

Room Tip: The pool is noisy. Get a high room and consider the parking lot side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katshif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam B, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for your great review of the hotel. We appreciate hearing from you and to hear of your great experience. We are very fortunate to be your New SeaWorld Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back to us each time you are in town to visit the park. We have great things in store for the summer season which is almost upon us. Beginning on June 7th we will begin our summer activities to include face painting; Poolside DJ and games for the kids and the whole family. Please reach out to me personally if i can assist you with your reservations.

Best Regards,
Sam Birdsell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed Here for 1 night and it was the worst nights sleep I have had in a very long time. We stayed in room 150 be sure to not stay in that room as it is right next to a elevator that shakes the entire wall of the bedroom. The manager did not offer us any remedy other than moving to another smaller room. We required the suite as we were traveling with 3 children. They need to fix this issue but I wanted to let my fellow Trip Advisor family that Room 150 is a no go!

Room Tip: Do not get room 150!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toni O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam B, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for your Feedback regarding the room proximity to the elevator during your last visit. I have already communicated to you with our sincere apologies and compensation via our Customer Care Channel regarding your last stay. We hope that we can restore your faith with us at Courtyard and welcome you back in the near future. You have my direct contact information via my email and I look forward to personally taking care of you and your family the next time you are in San Antonio.
Best Regards,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Everything we asked for was provided by the team of the charming and fastidious Ladies, Angela and Valarie. I would be amiss if i didn't mention the speed and accuracy of the setup crew. Thank you for an enjoyable evening Marriott.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 116432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam B, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you so much for providing us the great feedback from your recent event held in our Alamo Banquet Room. We have aleady shared your great feedback for our Catering Sales Manager Angela and Banquet Captain Valerie and the entire banquet team who make us so proud. Thank you for Choosing Courtyard for your Special Event and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

I want to recommend this hotel to anyone that plans on visiting the San Antonio area with family. The food at the waves lounge is the best we have ever had. Try the loaded potatos and onion rings at a great price! Everything was great tasting and good priced also, Large portions. Right down from sea world. The pool was the best we have ever been too. Great for 2 year old without having to hold hand every second. Have baby area with fountains. Beds were comfy and had nice veiw of san antonio and six flags. Workers were all friendly, very clean place

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank racheloliverloves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher R, Front Office Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
racheloliverloves thank you for the amazing feedback on trip advisor. I am very happy your experience with us was phenomenal. The soup is made fresh on property and the onion rings are hand battered to order. I will pass on your compliments to the chef. We work very hard to create a resort style feel for our guest. I am glad you enjoyed the pool and the view form your room. Thank you again for your positive feed back. Please come visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

As coach / manager of the team, I recently booked 6 rooms for a week at the Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld while we took part in the ACUI Collegiate National Shooting Championships. I can say that our whole team was very happy with the stay and will rebook here next year as well. The location off Hwy 151 was ideal for us, with the shooting range and seaworld within a very short distance. There are many dining options within 2 miles. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable with high thread count sheets, true to Marriott's form. The hotel has an outdoor pool and indoor as well as outdoor hottubs. We noticed many families enjoying these, and in general the hotel had a family friendly ambiance. Our athletes appreciated the early morning workouts in the adequate gym, and the evening dip in the hottubs. The breakfast had good selections and the hotel packed us breakfasts on days we left early. The managemnet seems to care about the property. But the most important factor for me was the service at the front desk. I needed to make changes to room assignments and check in schedules more than once. Ms. NUVIA at the front desk was the very definition of efficiency, courteousness and calm. I have traveled in over 50 countries, and it is rare to find someone as impressive as Ms Nuvia. I will not be surprised if she makes a senior GM in Marriott in the near future. We loved this place and hope it stays this way.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony overlooking the pool; or a corner room on any floor: they are very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zenghis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher R, Front Office Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Zenghis thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review about our hotel and staff. We pride ourselves in delivering service so memorable and creating life long memories for our guest. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your room and took advantage of the hotels amenities. Nuvia hard work and dedication to our guest stay is one of the reason why we are very successful. Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott SeaWorld/Westover Hills as your home away from home for your stay. Please come back and visit us, when your back in San Antonio. Thank you again for your glowing review on trip advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sea World
Far West Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa
Far West Side
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
#180 of 353 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Northwest Side
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills

Property: Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills
Address: 11605 State Highway 151, San Antonio, TX 78251-4513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#92 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for both business and leisure travelers, the Courtyard Marriott SeaWorld/Westover Hills features a variety of unique amenities combined with an exceptional location. Situated only two miles from the SeaWorld/Aquatica Adventure Park, we are proud to be a Shamu Approved Hotel©. We are also proud to be close to the many Westover Hills corporate campuses. This resort hotel boasts an upscale atmosphere and a convenient shuttle service to nearby locations, including SeaWorld, Wells Fargo, Nationwide, and the shops & restaurants of Alamo Ranch. Our Courtyard offers exceptional business class accommodations with a well-lit work desk, ergonomic chair, and complimentary Internet access. Relax in our unique indoor/outdoor swimming pools and hot tubs, where you can swim right up to our Waves Pool Bar for refreshment, while still keeping cool in the pool! Whatever your needs are, you are sure to enjoy your getaway at the Courtyard Marriott SeaWorld/Westover Hills, the premier hotel on the Highway 151 corridor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Antonio Seaworld/Westover Hills Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing