We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice for the price. Looks really expensive but its not.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills
Ranked #99 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice for the price. Looks really expensive but its not.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Went to seaworld and stayed one night here. You can hear people walking but thats no big deal. When we walkedin we were very impressed with the lobby. Beautiful. And when we ate there we sat in a round booth and it had a tv with remote. It felt like you had some privacy. Room was very clean. Pool was awesome. You can swim from the inside to the outside. Very nice. Lights were beautiful at nightin the pool. Had a swim up bar with tv's too! Staff was excellent. Very modern and decorative. I never stay at expensive hotels but it felt like a high class place. We will definately stay again. P.S. Go Refugio Bobcats. Schulenberg will pay next year!

Room Tip: They sell beer in the little "store" in the lobby! And their bar is something to look at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew O, Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our property, and felt high class! We strive to keep our facility in top notch condition, and I'm happy you enjoyed our swimming pool and our hotel. Our swim up Waves Lounge pool bar is very popular with all of our guests. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    67
    24
    14
    3
See reviews for
168
10
3
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I was a little disappointed at check-in. The night manager who checked us in, is in need of hospitality courtesy. I needed a late check-out, which he said he couldnt offer even when I called before booking to make sure this was possible. After speaking to someone else, this was resolved. I have to admit, I was really questioning my choice of hotel. However, I am pleased to say that, other than that incident, our stay was very pleasant. The pool is very nice and part of it is indoors. They have a Bistro downstairs and their food is good and very affordable. The manager and employees at the Bistro were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice and comfy. The beds are amazing! The location is also great....next to Sea World with complimentary shuttle.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mona956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew O, Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to us! We appreciate your review of your recent stay. I am very happy that we were able to accommodate your late check out request, and that your stay was so pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Courtyard by Marriott SeaWorld/Westover Hills!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

From Check-in to check-out, This hotel and its staff earned an A+. Great facility with everything we needed to have a relaxing trip. Front desk service was excellent, housekeeping staff was prompt and pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Quest_4_good_food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam B, Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about our facility and our staff! We do our very best to provide a memorable experience for each and every one of our guests. Thanks for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott, and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We have season passes to Sea World and go one or more times a month for two or three days each time. Sometimes just a day trip from Austin as is about 95 miles door to door for us. First time we stayed at this Courtyard and we enjoyed it. Our young children wanted to remain at the hotel to swim rather the head right over to Sea World. They had a great time then we went to Sea World for their "Hallow Scream" going on until October 28, 2012. Park is open late for the weekend nights. Next morning the Hotel has an adequate breakfast buffet that runs about $10 for adults, kids 5.99, under 5 is free. After the kids had all they wanted we headed back to Sea World for mostly the water park Aquatica. We were almost by ourselves as most folks seemed to be over at the regular park attractions. Kids rode the water rides, slides, as many times as they wanted with no lines.

Room Tip: We were able to stay on the ground floor which is convenient for our family, and close by the outdoo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TallTex_Austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here on a short weekend trip to Seaworld. It's very conveniently located near Seaworld and has a free shuttle that runs about every 30 minutes or so.
The room was very nice and clean with very high ceilings and looked out to the courtyard.
I am a Marriott Rewards member and I know they do give members the best rooms and the best prices.
Front desk personnel were very nice and accomodating.
The courtyard area was very nice with a swim up bar and hot tub. It is one of the nicest Courtyards we've stayed in.

Room Tip: Become a Marriott Rewards member. Sign up free online. Good prices for members with the best rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KJW_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Campo, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Free Parking, Shuttle, and Pantry, Restaurant, Large room, Complimentary coffee bar, Indoor-Outdoor pool and Friendly Staff….
The Hotel was in a great location for us to visit SeaWorld. We made our reservations with the 800# for a six person suite. When we arrived the suite was not available however, Samuel was great. He placed our family in a huge corner room with a roll-away bed and pull out. The room was clean and new. The mattresses and linens were very comfy. Large bathroom with plenty of dressing space.
We chose this hotel because it had a shuttle service to SeaWorld on the hour ever hour. The driver was courteous and prompt. Great benefit especially in the off-season months.
The restaurant was more than accommodating to our “just before closing” large order. We actually called from SeaWorld place our order and it was ready with a “smile” when we arrived.
The breakfast buffet was wonderful, with many of choices. The menu items were reasonable and great value. The Wait staff was more than helpful with our children who seemed to change their minds several times.
The pool area was very inviting. Nice area for the younger children to swim as well. Towels available at the pool made it convenient to take a quick swim after breakfast.
Free Parking, Shuttle, Pantry, Restaurant large room, Complimentary coffee bar, Indoor-Outdoor pool and Friendly Staff….

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I thought the front desk was just ok. One young man was really nice and one young lady was quite rude--she had on glasses--don't know her name. The room wasn't ready for 3 p.m. check in time but it was within a half an hour, so I guess it could have been worse. We were pretty tired from the drive. The room was clean at least, I must admit. The bathroom is big. The beds sucked at least in our opinion. We have stayed in double queen rooms before and the beds just seemed smaller than the normal queen beds we sleep on. Normally, my husband sleeps fine on a queen bed but he said these seemed more like full size beds. He didn't sleep very well. I was okay. The kids slept okay. The pool is beautiful. We didn't have enough time to enjoy it because we spent the evening at Sea World and left early the following morning. The shuttle driver was very nice. Parking spots are slim to none and they really need to work on that. I saw some families parking out in the street and walking a couple of blocks to their rooms. They didn't look too happy.

Pros: Close to Seaworld, very nice pool, friendly shuttle services, young gentleman at front desk was friendly, rooms are clean
Cons: Beds seem smaller than the queen size beds we normally have at hotels, check in took longer than it should have as room wasn't ready even at 3 p.m. check in time, "some" of the staff is rude.

I would probably stay at the Holiday Inn Express next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view. That is the best thing about this hotel. Some rooms have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Misty911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sea World
Far West Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa
Far West Side
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
#191 of 357 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Far West Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills

Property: Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills
Address: 11605 State Highway 151, San Antonio, TX 78251-4513
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#92 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for both business and leisure travelers, the Courtyard Marriott SeaWorld/Westover Hills features a variety of unique amenities combined with an exceptional location. Situated only two miles from the SeaWorld/Aquatica Adventure Park, we are proud to be a Shamu Approved Hotel©. We are also proud to be close to the many Westover Hills corporate campuses. This resort hotel boasts an upscale atmosphere and a convenient shuttle service to nearby locations, including SeaWorld, Wells Fargo, Nationwide, and the shops & restaurants of Alamo Ranch. Our Courtyard offers exceptional business class accommodations with a well-lit work desk, ergonomic chair, and complimentary Internet access. Relax in our unique indoor/outdoor swimming pools and hot tubs, where you can swim right up to our Waves Pool Bar for refreshment, while still keeping cool in the pool! Whatever your needs are, you are sure to enjoy your getaway at the Courtyard Marriott SeaWorld/Westover Hills, the premier hotel on the Highway 151 corridor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Antonio Seaworld/Westover Hills Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing