We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills
Ranked #110 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We actually stayed there in july of 2010 and I say it was one of the highlights of our trip. They were very friendly and met all our needs. Now the pool is one of the kind for the kids and the staff treated us real good. The rooms were cool at arrival and alot space, and did I metion very kids friendly. We stayed for a whole week and We have NO complaints cant wait to go back 2012. Oh and the shuttle bus drivers were really nice too. We really loved this Hotel I will recommend it to everyone I know going to San Antonio to stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rd74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 316 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2011

My daughter recently had a softball tournament in San Antonio and we stayed at the adjacent Fairfield Inn for the first two nights (tournament nights). Once the tournament was over, we moved over to the Courtyard for one night so that my kids could enjoy the fabulous indoor/outdoor pool as a treat to my son (whose birthday it was) and for my daughter who had made it to softball regionals. Let me just say that EVERYTHING about this hotel was fabulous.

Check-in was wonderful and the manager on duty was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. She made us feel welcome and seemed to really enjoy her job and wanted to make us excited about our stay.

For the room, we had reserved a King Suite, City View. The room was rather large and featured a sofa-bed and chair in the living area. There were two large, flat-screen tvs - one to be viewed from the bed and the other from the sofa. It was a nice bonus since we have kids and they could watch cartoons while we watched something else. The room also had a very nice/large desk area and comfortable work chair. We also had a coffee maker and mini-refrigerator (this is rather small, but sufficient for a few cold drinks). Just past the bed, you could walk out onto the balcony of which our room had a view of the hills. The bathroom was also ample.

Downstairs, the hotel had a Bistro that served breakfast, lunch, and dinner. They also served Starbucks, including some fancier drinks like lattes and such. For evening time, they have good deals for appetizers that can even be ordered and enjoyed at the pool - like a huge basket of onion rings for $3, or huge plate of chicken nachos (I think the price was $6-7?). All of the food that we had here, our whole family enjoyed.

Kids' meals were priced fairly and included drinks. For breakfast, the kids' meals were either french toast with strawberries or eggs/bacon/fruit; both included milk or juice. For dinner, the options were turkey sandwich, pb&j, burger/cheeseburger, cheese, quesadilla, ceasar salad, or grilled cheese; each included milk or juice plus choice of fruit, chips, apple wedges, or yogurt. Current price at our July 2011 visit was $4.50.

There is also a small market place near the check-in desk that has cold drinks, sodas, beers, chips, snack foods, and some more substantial foods. Here, there is a microwave in case you need to heat something up.

The biggest and nicest thing that my whole family loved was the indoor/outdoor pool area. There is a zero-entry pool with small fountains for babies/toddlers. There is also a swim-up bar that is open in the afternoons for sodas, adult beverages, ice cream, etc. There are two hot tubs - one outside and one in the inside pool area. The pool area is outlined with palm trees and gorgeous landscaping and is especially beautiful at night with the lights illuminating around the pool. Some suites have balconies that overlook this oasis. Some nights on the weekends, they have a DJ at the pool from 6-9:30pm and they had face-painting one Friday night as well.

Finally, the hotel is in a very safe and clean area of San Antonio. It is fairly easy to find off of 1604 and located very close to Sea World (although a free shuttle is provided). There is a Rudy's BBQ located one block away. A few more blocks to a mile or so away are restaurants like Olive Garden, Peter Piper's Pizza, Chilis, Double Dave's Pizza, Chick-fil-A, and more. There is a nice gas station next door in walking distance as well that has salads, burgers, hot dogs, doughnuts, wine, beer, sodas, etc, in case you need something.

Overall, this hotel is fantastic and truly memorable. We will definitely have this as our top choice when we return to San Antonio.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BronteReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

My family originally booked nearby Fairfield Inn(to save some money)for the night; but when we came back from Sea World after being there ALL DAY we were told they had overbooked. They upgraded our lodging to Courtyard, and I was amazed at how awesome the pool was. We were lucky to find parking, it seemed, because the place was packed(there was a quinceanera going on). It was kind of awkward walking in the midst of the action-we came through the backway right next to the party area-and I was cranky because of the long day, but all that was forgotten when we got all our stuff in and my boyfriend came up with a margarita(so good). We all slept peacefully; they have awesome soundproofing in my opinion! When they upgraded us, they threw in two comped breakfasts, so we ordered room service in the morning which was prompt and friendly. A while after breakfast and a little web surfing(to settle tummies of my two young daughters), we headed to the pool. It was fun and nicely laid out. I didn't want to leave, but checkout time was near and it was time to pack up. Overall, we had a great experience and will take advantage of the other services/amenties next time.

Room Tip: Opt for a top floor with balcony overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelTX79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

close to sea world!! great hotel and pool!! there's a nice/clean gas station right next door that is super convenient. we got a great breakfast from there. shocking....i know!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sara5196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We absolutely enjoyed our stay here June17-June19. Swimming pool is great with a little shallow area for toddlers/babies. Hotel provides free shuttle service with rides throughout the day to Seaworld, and nothing beats getting in an A/Ced shuttle after a day in blazing sun. We requested a crib and a refridgerator and got both. Staff is very friendly and professional. This hotel is only minutes away from groceries and restaurants and I will highly recommend anyone to stay here. Next time we visit Seaworld, we will stay here for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveler999000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We stayed on June 13th and 14th. Chose this hotel because of the close proximity to Sea World. Very nice large rooms. Pool was very large and had a great atmosphere. Swim up bar is a great feature. We utilized the hotel shuttle to Sea World and had no problems. They will even take you anywhere within 5 miles of the hotel. We ate dinner at the hotel Bistro restaraunt. Food was OK, but kinda expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scotter65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I booked this hotel because my family and I were going to Sea World and this hotel was with in a mile of the park. From the hotel pictures it appeared to be "kid friendly", but we got there on Friday and checked into a "mob" of people. There was several "parties" going on in and around the pool. There was a DJ that played at the pool til 9:30 so my kids were not able to go to sleep. Because there were "parties" all weekend there was no where to park, we had to park at the hotel next door and walk. Our room was not cleaned on Saturday so we had to go downstairs and ask for towels to take a shower. I was very dissappointed with the hotel and do not plan on returning.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wchapman2883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sea World
Far West Side
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel
Far West Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills

Address: 11605 State Highway 151, San Antonio, TX 78251-4513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#92 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $112 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for both business and leisure travelers, the Courtyard Marriott SeaWorld/Westover Hills features a variety of unique amenities combined with an exceptional location. Situated only two miles from the SeaWorld/Aquatica Adventure Park, we are proud to be a Shamu Approved Hotel©. We are also proud to be close to the many Westover Hills corporate campuses. This resort hotel boasts an upscale atmosphere and a convenient shuttle service to nearby locations, including SeaWorld, Wells Fargo, Nationwide, and the shops & restaurants of Alamo Ranch. Our Courtyard offers exceptional business class accommodations with a well-lit work desk, ergonomic chair, and complimentary Internet access. Relax in our unique indoor/outdoor swimming pools and hot tubs, where you can swim right up to our Waves Pool Bar for refreshment, while still keeping cool in the pool! Whatever your needs are, you are sure to enjoy your getaway at the Courtyard Marriott SeaWorld/Westover Hills, the premier hotel on the Highway 151 corridor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Antonio Seaworld/Westover Hills Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing