We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills
Ranked #96 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We stayed on June 13th and 14th. Chose this hotel because of the close proximity to Sea World. Very nice large rooms. Pool was very large and had a great atmosphere. Swim up bar is a great feature. We utilized the hotel shuttle to Sea World and had no problems. They will even take you anywhere within 5 miles of the hotel. We ate dinner at the hotel Bistro restaraunt. Food was OK, but kinda expensive.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotter65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    79
    29
    16
    4
See reviews for
191
12
4
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I booked this hotel because my family and I were going to Sea World and this hotel was with in a mile of the park. From the hotel pictures it appeared to be "kid friendly", but we got there on Friday and checked into a "mob" of people. There was several "parties" going on in and around the pool. There was a DJ that played at the pool til 9:30 so my kids were not able to go to sleep. Because there were "parties" all weekend there was no where to park, we had to park at the hotel next door and walk. Our room was not cleaned on Saturday so we had to go downstairs and ask for towels to take a shower. I was very dissappointed with the hotel and do not plan on returning.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wchapman2883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

This was our first time at this location but it wont be our last. Great pool, nice big room and very clean. We had a room ( suite ) with two queen beds and tv in one room and then a living room and sofa bed and another tv in the other room and large bathroom and wet bar w/ frig and microwave. The shuttle to and from Sea World was great. Numerous restaurants and shopping center down the road in either direction ( hwy 151 or loop 1604 ).
Great place and everyone was very helpful and pleasant. Thank You Marriott!

Room Tip: Convienience store next door ( gas station too )
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aggiegirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Wonderful pool. Excellent van transport to sea world and picked us up after we called. Casual cafe had food, but it was slow and expensive to have breakfast. Super swim up bar at the pool. Rooms were small, but super nice. Great quality. Upscale. Super friendly and helpful at the front desk.

Room Tip: Definately stay here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WatsonBarefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2011

This was one of the best hotel stays we've ever had. The staff was great, pool was great for the kids, really comfortable beds, brand new hotel so it's really nice, everything was just great. There was a free shuttle to and from SeaWorld and they even had a cold bottle of water for us when boarding after a long sweaty day at the park. There are many restaurants and shopping centers that are easily found only about a mile down the highway. We also visited the riverwalk while here and it was only about 20 minutes away, all on major highways. We'll definitely be staying here on our next trip to San Antonio.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony over the pool looked nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike_SLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2011

My husband and I, along with our three kids, ages 3, 6, 7, had a wonderful time at the courtyard. It was extremely clean (#1 priority for me), new, very kid friendly, and fun for grown ups too. the pool was great for all ages... splash areas and fun for all! The shuttle service was so convenient. The entire staff went out of their way to accommodate us whenever we had ANY requests. The shuttle driver, William, was amazing. He was so friendly and informative. Our daughter loved him and looked for him every time we rode the shuttle. he made a big impression when he handed out cold waters on our return from sea world! Overall, we loved it! The only thing we didn't absolutely love was the food. It was okay. Thanks to all the staff for giving us a great vacation!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizsavarese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2011

This is one of the best hotels for the price you will find. The service was remarkable...the pool is insanely awesome with swim up bar. The kids and grandparents had a blast. Shuttle to Seaworld is handy. Upgrade to the balcony suite was an amazing bonus. Will be going back often.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MalibuValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ttribby, Owner at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills, responded to this review, March 31, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of our hotel! We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your experience. We pride ourselves in providing excellent service and amenities to our guests. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to San Antonio!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area
Far West Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sea World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa
Northwest Side
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland
Far West Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills

Property: Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills
Address: 11605 State Highway 151, San Antonio, TX 78251-4513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#92 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for both business and leisure travelers, the Courtyard Marriott SeaWorld/Westover Hills features a variety of unique amenities combined with an exceptional location. Situated only two miles from the SeaWorld/Aquatica Adventure Park, we are proud to be a Shamu Approved Hotel©. We are also proud to be close to the many Westover Hills corporate campuses. This resort hotel boasts an upscale atmosphere and a convenient shuttle service to nearby locations, including SeaWorld, Wells Fargo, Nationwide, and the shops & restaurants of Alamo Ranch. Our Courtyard offers exceptional business class accommodations with a well-lit work desk, ergonomic chair, and complimentary Internet access. Relax in our unique indoor/outdoor swimming pools and hot tubs, where you can swim right up to our Waves Pool Bar for refreshment, while still keeping cool in the pool! Whatever your needs are, you are sure to enjoy your getaway at the Courtyard Marriott SeaWorld/Westover Hills, the premier hotel on the Highway 151 corridor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Antonio Seaworld/Westover Hills Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing