We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the Courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills
Ranked #111 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed March 17, 2011

This Courtyard experience was excellent to say the least. The staff was very pleasant and helpful in any way possible and the room was great. The location was ideal if planning to go to Sea World and the shuttle was great, it drops off right at the entrance and picks up in the same place. I was a little worried since we flew in and didn't drive but everything that I needed was at the hotel. They had a nice bistro with good food and I even requested a microwave and refrigerator be sent to our room and they accomodated our every need. The pool was great for the kids and the poolside bar was great for the adults. Our overall experience was great and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dede034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 316 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2011

Had a great 3 night stay at this hotel and wish it had been more-the rooms were great and clenliness was excellent.
All the staff we met were indeed polite and most helpfull.
It is a drive from the hotel into San Antonio and yes you do have to pay for parking-the market and indeed the area seems to be picking up-im sure the ressision has hit San Antonio like every where else.
Had breakfast and mariachi love song at Tia verde(think thats write spelling) and got around all the city we had time to take in.
Even managed Six flags which was fine.
Recomend Rudys barbecue next to the hotel.
I booked hotel through priceline and would be extremly happy if i was sent there again

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glassmen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2010

This is a tough review to write. I really wanted to like this hotel - and the staff was energetic and was trying so hard to make this a great hotel. Unfortunately the staff cannot make up for the facility itself.

Having spent my early career working hotels, I saw this property fell victim to a designer that understands designs but not functionality. In my suite, there were two TV's, I turned on one, they both turned - however when I changed the channel only one wuold.

The worst as that I could hear the people upstairs when they walked around. I always knew right where they were in the room. I could hear conversations in the next room and knew when the neighbors took a shower or flushed the toilet. I didn't need to set my alarm clock, I found that I was awaken every morning by someone aruond me needing to get up earlier. This morning I was awakend by neighbor who was clearing his sinuses in his bathroom.

I am surprised that Marriott hasn't learned to establish construction standards and allowed this to happen. Isn't the core of it is feeling like you can escape into your room and get a good night's sleep at the end of the day?

Hats off to the staff that were warm, freindly and did everything they could to make this a great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LAGuy90019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

From the glamorous foyer to the bathrooms in the spacious rooms, wonderful. I was in San Antonio for business and pleasure and found my accomodations to be the highlight of my trip. Thought the elevator was slow, the warm, inviting rooms made it worth the wait. Since the hotel was only six months old, everything was fresh and new, includuing the service. I would recommend this venue to all travelers. Sea world is right across the streets and Rudy's BBQ is on the corner awaiting your appetite. In addition to top notch rooms the pool, indoor and out, was a pleasure to enjoy.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommyjewell333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

This is my 2nd stay at the property and it does not disappoint. You definitely feel that you're getting a lot for your money when you stay at the hotel. This hotel is right next door to a Valero gas station and a Fairfield by Marriott property.

You get good vibes walking into the open reception area. The decor is modern yet it suits everyone. I especially like that there are mini TV screens in their dining booths, this will definitely help occupy the kids while they're waiting for their meals :)
They have a bistro/Starbucks that's open starting at 6:30am. Across from the reception area, they have a big screen that you can use to get information about restaurants, shops, weather, etc.
The room is just the right size, although I typically stay in rooms with the 1 king-sized bed. Their bedding is comfortable, although I had to use several pillows to get comfortable and not have my neck hurt while sleeping.
Their pool area looks very nice and kid friendly. It also has a swim up bar, although I haven't had the time to take advantage of it during my trips. The hotel also has a decent size fitness area.
I would definitely stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3amigosmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

This hotel is very close to Sea World and they provide a shuttle to and from the park. There is a convenience store next door, and a McDonalds and a Rudy's down the street.
It is still pretty much out in the middle of no where, although there is a sister property next door, and a short drive up 151 to Loop 1604 where you kind find lots of restaurants and some shopping. We found a great rate for this hotel. My advise is to find a discounted rate or save your money and stay elsewhere. For the price we paid, it just seems like, well, I guess I just expected more. More outgoing staff, I expected clean glasses in my room everyday, and to not have plastic toilet seats (that were broken) and I expected a fridge but there was no fridge, and we had a broken shower faucet that they promptly fixed. The nicest person of the staff was the over night clerk. Anytime I walked up to the counter to as a question, I was not greeted with a smile nor did I feel the staff was happy to help me. When housekeeping did not bring us clean glasses each day, we just walked down to the front lobby to get clean glasses for drinking. There are 2 computers in the business center. This is a non-smoking hotel, but there were plenty of places to smoke outside. This hotel is in a safe part of town.
The pool is awesome, with a swim up bar and 2 hot tubs, one with the inside pool and one with the outside pool. You can swim from one to the other. We had a great pool view. I would say the hotel was quiet. I am sure my kids were loud, lol.
There restaurant / food selection is very slim. Not a lot of breakfast options as I have been used to having from other Courtyards. The evening Hors d'œuvres in the lobby consisted of BBQ Meatballs and Chips and Salsa.
BTW, down town San Anotonio seems to be on the decline. Or maybe it has been for a few years since I have been there. The market center mall is like a ghost town and of course you have to pay every where you park down town. Shopping tip: Stay Out Of Downtown. If you want to shop, you can shop all you and want and park for free at one of many malls or shopping centers on the North side of town off Loop1604.
Would I stay again? If the price is right. I know my kids sure loved the hotel and of course they loved the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the48car
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

My stay at the Courtyard here in northwest San Antonio was relaxing and even luxurious. The outdoor/indoor combo pool was among the nicest I have ever seen. There is a swim-up bar, two hot tubs, both indoor and outdoor pools which are connected, and two very nice splash pads for little kids. This hotel, which seemed to be recently built, was extremely clean and well-maintained. They even offer a free shuttle to SeaWorld, which was a huge benefit considering the savings versus having to pay a parking fee there. The check in process was smooth and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were well-appointed, clean, and spacious. The only thing missing was an in-room refrigerator and microwave. I didn't have the chance to sample the hotel's restaurant, but Rudy's BBQ is just up the road, and their smoked turkey is phenomenal. A McDonald's is also nearby, conspicuously located on the road to SeaWorld. There is also a convenience store located immediately adjacent to this hotel. Overall, this an absolutely great place to stay, and is highly recommended to families traveling with children. My nephew couldn't wait to get back to the hotel to swim in the pool! Once again, I must say that the pool is among the best I've ever been to.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cableguy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sea World
Far West Side
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel
Far West Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills

Address: 11605 State Highway 151, San Antonio, TX 78251-4513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#92 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $111 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for both business and leisure travelers, the Courtyard Marriott SeaWorld/Westover Hills features a variety of unique amenities combined with an exceptional location. Situated only two miles from the SeaWorld/Aquatica Adventure Park, we are proud to be a Shamu Approved Hotel©. We are also proud to be close to the many Westover Hills corporate campuses. This resort hotel boasts an upscale atmosphere and a convenient shuttle service to nearby locations, including SeaWorld, Wells Fargo, Nationwide, and the shops & restaurants of Alamo Ranch. Our Courtyard offers exceptional business class accommodations with a well-lit work desk, ergonomic chair, and complimentary Internet access. Relax in our unique indoor/outdoor swimming pools and hot tubs, where you can swim right up to our Waves Pool Bar for refreshment, while still keeping cool in the pool! Whatever your needs are, you are sure to enjoy your getaway at the Courtyard Marriott SeaWorld/Westover Hills, the premier hotel on the Highway 151 corridor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Antonio Seaworld/Westover Hills Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing