We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Doesn't cut it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport
Ranked #150 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Doesn't cut it”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Those who stay at Marriott properties, know that Springhill Suites are all practically identical, regardless of the city. Same here... but the missing elements were a happy hour or a bar in the lobby, as many other locations offer. That is a very convenient feature to enjoy after a long day, and if you're too tired to schlep out.

Another disagreeable note about this hotel was the stained shower door and mirror - it does not appear these got a good cleaning and squeegee treatment in some time.

I came down for breakfast at 7 am, and already the scrambled eggs were gone - I had to scrape around the hot dish to gather the left-over bits, which were luke-warm... ok I'll survive. But also a number of tables were not wiped down, and one had a large coffee spill on it, sitting there for unknown duration: it took me about 10 minutes to finish my breakfast, and I saw no one come to replenish the eggs nor wipe the tables. It's just not pleasant to eat in a messy environment.

KUDOS go to the shuttle drivers, who were friendly and cheery when I needed a lift to and from a business dinner. But the next morning, the shuttle to the airport, which I reserved the previous evening, was late [and came from another property, not Springhill] - so it's a good thing I left some wiggle room in my schedule.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FRWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    82
    43
    22
    14
See reviews for
102
24
11
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO USA
Level Contributor
139 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

The hotel was clean, outfitted with updated furniture and decor, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was conveniently located near the airport. It's actually very near the rental car lots. I had no problems using the printers in the Business Center or the in-room free Wi-Fi.

This was on par with what I expect at a Spring Hill Suites.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Froggy929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
330 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice hotel but there is no bar in the building and no restaurants in walking distance. It is next to a long term airport parking lot and a closed Bjorn's audio store. The rooms are nice but the shower door was not tight enough on the bottom and water was an issue on the tile floor. The rooms are also quiet, a plus so near the airport. The breakfast was ok, same as all other hotel complimentary breakfasts. Staff very nice.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Yokum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

First impressions is how modern and clean this property is ! The lobby is up dated and spotless ! The guest service desk and staff are amazingly professional and helpful with information about the surrounding area and activities within the hotel property.
The rooms being suites , are very well kept. The freshness of the room and bright colors are welcoming !

Clean ? Oh heck yes ! Love it here !

The suites have a useful micro wave and small refrigerator in suite. Separate sitting quarters for lounging and complete desk area for work .

I would love this place more if I had more time here

I will be back !

Room Tip: Free breakfast in the mornings !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PHXman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We really liked the room... Separate Rooms for toilet and shower was very practical. Bedroom area was small but like the "living area" and desk having plenty of space because of it. Would definitely stay here again. Just check mapquest beforehand if your gps is not super new... We drove around a little bit because the exits have changed but that is our gps....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eaglecrossing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We travel to San Antonio to vist family offen. This hotel has a great staff, indoor pool, large rooms, is super clean, and ideally located near the airport and is right off the highway, only a 10 minute drive to our sons house.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank igyary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
129 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

great hotel. FAR superior to the actual marriott san antonio airport.
this property is clean, friendly and super nice.
Only complaint was having to pay for parking when flying as I hate to have to shell out extra cash when other area hotels let you leave your car for free

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardCLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Northeast San Antonio
Courtyard San Antonio Airport
Courtyard San Antonio Airport
#135 of 354 in San Antonio
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport
Address: 514 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216-6050
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Uptown Broadway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing