We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel right by the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport
Ranked #151 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed October 16, 2013

great hotel. FAR superior to the actual marriott san antonio airport.
this property is clean, friendly and super nice.
Only complaint was having to pay for parking when flying as I hate to have to shell out extra cash when other area hotels let you leave your car for free

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardCLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 261 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

We really loved this place! I wish we had been able to stay longer than one night. The room layout really took advantage of every square inch of space. The room just functioned beautifully for us and our two kids!! I received a welcome gift when we arrived for being a Marriott Rewards member. It was a nice touch. The front desk staff was awesome!

The room was CLEAN!! There were two separate areas/rooms for the toilet and shower area. The smaller of the two contained the toilet and a small corner sink. The larger of the two contained the shower and a larger vanity and sink. The wet bar area with the refrigerator and coffee maker/sink/microwave were greatly appreciated!!

Breakfast was great. They had some options that we had never seen offered before at a typical "continental" type breakfast.

Not only would we return again, but we will be seeking out other SpringHill Suites when we travel!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InOurHappyPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is a nice hotel to stay at if you're into contemporary design and furnishings. It's right off of the highway so it has convenient access if you're staying on this side of San Antonio. Don't expect any great views from your room though. The rooms are nicely sized with a separate sitting area. The complimentary hot breakfast is good and the staff was friendly. Overall I think it is a good location to stay at for business travel.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank aTa785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed in a King Suite for one night. Can't say anything bad about this hotel and you couldn't do much better for the price. Clean all over, from lobby to the bathroom. I didn't care for the bathroom configuration...but that's just me. It separates the toilet from the shower area, and you must enter the room to get between the two. But it does allow two people to get ready at once.
The decorations are modern but muted, well done.
The a/c was a bit noisy through the night, but I've had worse.
Finally, the breakfast was great. Hot and cold choices, enough for all and very clean.
Very close to the airport, easy on and off to the highway.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Dallas37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel is a great price. Very clean and nice and the staff is awesome. I will stay here again next time I am in San Antonio... highly recommended.It is close to the airport and only about 10 minutes away from down town... close to both major freeways so it is easy to get around.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1000_Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We took a short weekend trip to San Antonio, TX to go Fiesta Texas amusement park. We stayed at Spring Hill Suites by the airport. Directly across the airport but I was totally surprized that I didn't hear the planes take off at all. Clean hotel except the curtain was off its rod. Breakfast ends at 9:30 am and you better get their early because by 9:15am if it is empty they don't put anything back out! Convenient that it is was 15 minutes from Fiesta TX located on West 10 and 15 minutes from the Riverwalk. Front staff very friendly and helpful. The young man in the evening suggested a excellent Thai restaurant 5 minutes from the hotel. My husband and I both loved the pillows . Indoor pool size of jacuzzi!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoBel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very close to airport and with the shuttle service it made it easy for me to catch a 6.30am flight. Room was spacious and clean. Wifi was very good. Can't comment on dining, other facilities as stay was brief, but I would stay again if I needed to be near the airport

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Courtyard San Antonio Airport
Courtyard San Antonio Airport
#139 of 358 in San Antonio
187 reviews
Uptown Broadway
Residence Inn San Antonio Airport/Alamo Heights
Residence Inn San Antonio Airpor...
#181 of 358 in San Antonio
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Northeast San Antonio
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport

Address: 514 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216-6050
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Uptown Broadway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: $103 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing