We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Where's my waffles!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport
Ranked #153 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Where's my waffles!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed a couple of days at this hotel and we were disappointed when the breakfast didn't have waffles. What happened all other Marriott hotels have them? The free breakfast served its purpose and was edible. Our family on a budget saved money by staying here.
The location is pretty tricky, if you are not familiar with the area. All of the bridges around the area are what make it confusing to get to. As far as the rooms, they were great. The beds were very comfortable and the room pretty clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beach48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    78
    43
    22
    14
See reviews for
100
24
10
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
246 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

I have stayed at countless Marriotts worldwide, and this is one of the worst. It just doesn't seem clean - dirty carpets and showers and shabby common areas. I've stayed at this hotel several times because of the proximity to the airport, but I've been less than pleased each time. The workout room had been remodeled since the last time I'd used it, but I found peeling linoleum and broken TVs on both treadmills. The shelf holding the towels was broken, and so was the automatic lid on the trash can. The workout room was also out of hand sanitizer. All of this gives the impression that these things just aren't important. I have stayed at MANY Springhill Suites nationwide, and you just don't see them in this condition. I go to Springhill Suites for the consistency, but this property consistently misses the mark!

Room Tip: Stay in a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Just needed to stay for the night because my hubby is a shoe collector so we needed to stay close to the mall, this hotel was very nice. Room was very beautiful and spacious. Evening manager was very interactive with my family, she was very nice. Would go back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed 1 night before early flight out--staff was great, shuttle was on time, nice amenity gift bag upon check in. This is the new style Springhill property--highly recommend. Front desk was helpful--offered suggestions for dining etc..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fixo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
285 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Stay overnight before catching the flight. Convinient location. A lot of eatery around and about 8 miles to the riverwalk. Staff are friendly, the room is very roomy and neat decor. Breakfast is ok. The scramble eggs was too dry and tasless, sausage was dry also, but for free breakfast I have no complaint. Rental car return located just accross the street make it very confinient. The hotel also provide suttle service. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deb-5584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
274 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

I stayed at the Springhill Suites at the airport for the rate offered from a Marriott property. The hotel is located about 1/2 mile from the airport and on 410 so during travel times it is loud outside. The interior of the hotel looks new, contemporary, and welcoming to travelers. There is a small selection of food available for customers to cook in their own rooms. My room was a double with two queen beds and a nice work area. Check the website for pictures. The room also had a shower and sink in one room and a second sink with the toilet in an separate room which would come in extremely handy for families traveling. The suites have microwaves and fridges which are beneficial when staying for the week. There are lots of restaurants in the area so no matter your taste there will be something to meet your needs.
The only issues I encountered were the sliding door for the shower was off the track so I got trapped for a short time and there was a used wash cloth left hanging on the shower rod by the previous person in the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelerDavidfromGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bharuch, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Heartily appreciate the shuttle service provided by the Hotel and especially the kind and homely approach of the shuttle service driver Carmen Salazar. She is really a valuable asset for the Hotel Visitors.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parakram_Adams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Courtyard San Antonio Airport
Courtyard San Antonio Airport
#131 of 353 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Residence Inn San Antonio Airport/Alamo Heights
Residence Inn San Antonio Airpor...
#195 of 353 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport
Address: 514 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216-6050
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Uptown Broadway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing