We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Service & Fabulous Rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport
Ranked #148 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We were in town for a family event and needed a place to stay at the last minute. This location had availability and we took it! Although the area was questionable upon arrival we immediately felt like home upon check-in, the front desk service was exceptional and the room was fabulous!! We loved this place and would highly recommend this to those who look for comfort, value and exceptional service! We are definitely staying here again!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Brenda,
Thank you for your positive review of our property. We appreciate your comments and the valuable time you took to write them. Our team members work hard every day to provide the type of service and comfort you described. We value you as a guest and will continue to work hard to earn your business.

Best Regards,

Jennifer Claussen, GM
210-804-2266
jennifer.claussen@baywoodhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 264 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

It really was perfect for us. The area is a little scary but we felt comfortable due to the helpful staff and upscale room. It included a couch with a chaise section for stretching out in an area separated from the bedroom. The room had all the outlets my gadgets could want. It was huge and cool. It was easy and quick to get downtown. The breakfast was better than average too.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALLAP6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear ALLAP6,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. We appreciate you as our guest and welcome the feedback. We are happy to hear that our suites were able to meet your tech savy needs; as we know how important that is in today's world. Our team works diligently to make sure your stay is as comfortable as as possible, and I'm glad you were able to experience it. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to San Antonio!

Best Regards,
Jennifer Claussen, GM
210-804-2266
jennifer.claussen@baywoodhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Miguel on the front desk was what every front desk needs. Charming, friendly, professional. When we stopped to ask for a recommendation for a restaurant he was getting three young guys a ride on the shuttle to a local restaurant, and telling them to call for a ride back when they were finished. I don't know if they'd do that if it was really busy, but what a great idea! Miguel asked us what we wanted to eat and recommended Pappadeaux and gave us directions to avoid the highway. We had a great meal, and it was exactly what we wanted. We had to leave at 4.45 a.m. for the airport and the shuttle was right on time. The hotel was a little hard to find amidst the highway overpasses, but our Garmin got us there. I chose this hotel because of price, location (5 minutes to the terminal), and they let us leave the car while on a trip to Mexico. To find such good service was a bonus.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pdufton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I've never stayed at this Marriott owned property. Rooms were clean and I loved the layout. Toilet and shower are in 2 separate rooms. Plenty of room for a family. It was kind of hard to get to with the new freeway by it, put Garmin got me there. Desk clerk staff was rude; I had asked for a late check out of just 1 hour due to medical appt and she was not very accomodating. Also maid let herself in room, even though "do not disturb" sign was on door. Scared my niece to death! When we checked in we had to wait a few minutes as no one was around? I found that odd. Loved the fact that they serve coffee and lemon water any time of day, Only complaint I have is to train the desk clerks to stay at the "desk".

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from Hwy 410 as it's very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tahoequeen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

So this was the first time I have ever stayed at a SpringHill Suites. I was pleasantly surprised. The rate was very reasonable and it encompassed modern styling. The room was clean and well decorated with several cool lamps. I liked the desk with glass sliding doors. The breakfast was included in the rate and was just ok.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agbrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Went to San Antonio for a family funeral and looked for a place to get downtown on 281-for the funeral home since we did not want to stay at a downtown hotel. The room was great and we loved the separate toilet and shower section (esp. w/kids) as well as a suite section with fridge and micro. The price was great and no noise from the airport. Rooms have an IKEA like feel-very modern. Loved the breakfast in the morning-great selection even for the kids. Staff friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Rooms are awesome! very business friendly. Unique set up in the rooms, haven't seen this type before...well done.
Friendly staff.
Easy connect to internet, not a bunch of disclaimers...log-ins....etc
Convenient location for my needs.
Couple noisy neighbors upstairs, might try to stay on top floor next time. Most travelers were business class.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Courtyard San Antonio Airport
Courtyard San Antonio Airport
#141 of 358 in San Antonio
187 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport

Address: 514 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216-6050
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Uptown Broadway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: $102 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing