We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay, no problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport
Ranked #145 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great stay, no problems”
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Was a little worried reading reviews about noise, didnt have a problem stayed on the 1st floor king suite, very modern rooms, clean comfy bed, breakfast was great, the cook was soo sweet, i didnt get her name but she keep everything tidy and was friendly to us asked if we needed anything else to ask, (my mom is a diabetic) overall great stay no complaints booked online early and got great prices also!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhymesavers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ttribby, Owner at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2011
Thank you for your response regarding the Springhill Suites Airport hotel. It's always nice to hear when we are doing a great job. We take pride in our customer service and making our guests as comfortable as possible. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    86
    43
    23
    14
See reviews for
104
26
12
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2011

Nice modern hotel. Great breakfast with a great host. Some previous reviews mentioned noise from the airport, but we didn't have any problem going to sleep.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kanastos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ttribby, Owner at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review the Springhill Suites Airport hotel. We know there are many hotel properties in the airport area and we are glad you chose us! We look forward to giving you great service on your next visit to San Antonio!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2011

First, the positive. This is a fairly new hotel, so it's still well maintained and clean (except the carpet, which was pretty stained in my room). It has hip/modern decor, which I suspect a lot of people would be in to. The suites are roomy and had a large desk/workstation that was very handy for getting some work done. The fitness center had nice, new treadmills with TV's onboard. The location is handy to the airport and major highways, but that advantage is also part of its major disadvantage

Now, the negative. The planes taking off and landing late in the evening and early in the morning rattled my bed like we were having an earthquake. Trucks driving by on the road rattled the windows. The walls are so thin that I laid awake all night listening to the guy in the room beside my snore. HORRIBLE night's sleep. I even tried to get up and sleep on the couch to get away from the snoring, but it was so narrow that even a pretty small person like myself (I'm 5'3) had to lie flat with my arms crossed across my chest to fit. NOT comfortable. The thin walls also made it sound like there was a track meet going on in the hallways and stairwells (sounded like a family with kids moving in) I got maybe 2 hours of sleep. Terrible experience.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littleamen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ttribby, Owner at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our SpringHill Suites hotel. It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay. As you stated, one of the drawbacks of being so close to the airport is the noise. Thank you for you honesty and we will look into the problems that you had. Hopefully your next visit to San Antonio will be much more restful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye, Arizona
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2010

We spent two weeks at this hotel, and my husband will be spending several months here in the near future.
This hotel is fairly new and it is very clean.
Their breakfast selection is pretty good but could be better if the offered a little something different instead of the same thing each day, still, it was better than most.
If you are looking for peace and quiet this is NOT the place as the hotel is right next to the airport and situated at the intersection of two major freeways.
The hotel has a shuttle that will take you anywhere within a two mile range. There are several restaurants that they will take you to.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redheadedangel41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2010

This was actually a really great hotel except for one thing...ants. We came back from an evening on the town to find our hotel room floor covered in ants! The hotel did quickly move us to another room and did not charge us for that night. All in all very nice rooms and beds. The rooms were very clean. The hotel has a nice lobby with convienance food and drinks. The breakfast was great. Only problem was the ants.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tnostrud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2010

Fairly new hotel new the new Enterprise Rental Car Lot. Make sure you enter from the 410 frontage road, or behind the hotel. Very clean, mostly quiet, decent breakfast. Internet speed was fine.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
91 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2010

This is a perfectly nice hotel, except when the planes start to take off and land in the morning. Fortunately San Antonio is a small enough city that planes aren't taking off all night otherwise you would not get any sleep in this hotel. The walls are very thin and you can hear a lot of what goes on. It is a new property, so its beds and furnishings are comfortable and not well used yet. The breakfast in the morning is a disaster. For some reason I thought that this would be a business person's hotel, but to my surprise a ton of families were staying here. Why stay at the airport when there are so many other hotels near attractions, etc in San Antonio? Must be the free breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wdharrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Northeast San Antonio
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Courtyard San Antonio Airport
Courtyard San Antonio Airport
#140 of 355 in San Antonio
180 reviews
Uptown Broadway
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
#158 of 355 in San Antonio
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport
Address: 514 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216-6050
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Uptown Broadway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing