We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cupcakes for little ones”
Review of Kate's Frosting - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kate's Frosting
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Neighborhood: Midtown
texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cupcakes for little ones”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Red velvet cupcakes rocked!! Loved the sprinkled cherry on top and cream cheese icing!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank needavaca23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Birthday Sweets”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Several purchases from Kate's Frosting over the past year. We also ordered for our client's company picnic, and they were a hit! I have purchased assorted cupcakes for my son's birthday and sister's birthday. We love the carrot cake and the red velvet flavors! Service is great, too! Highly recommend!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kimysu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geilenkirchen, Germany
Level Contributor
120 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We had high hopes for Kate's Frosting. We recently moved here from Florida where we frequented the most amazing cupcake shop. So, we do have high expectations as the owner of the cupcake shop we love in Orlando is a two time winner on "Cupcake Wars". Anyway, we tried several of Kate's cupcakes and thought the frosting was way too sweet. As a person with a serious sweet tooth, that's something I never thought I'd say. My least favorite was the Big Red cupcake, it was soggy and just not good.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luv2trvl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Kate's Frosting is DELICIOUS and $1.00 day is Awesome :-)”
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Kate's Frosting located near "The Shops at Lincoln Heights" is a hidden gem in this area. The shop is quaint with cool cupcake couture ambience. The service provider was a young male who obviously loves his job, and was extremely helpful with choosing the yummy cupcakes. I truly recommend this place to anyone who is out looking for delicious couture cupcakes. The red velvet was amazingly yummy, and the white cake with white frosting was to die for. There was at least 10 flavors to chose from.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RnSReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Cupcakes”
Reviewed December 14, 2010

Hands down the best. The flavors are great and the muffin tops are great. the baked goods are all baked from scratch which is very obvious when you taste them. i had her bake a red velvet cake for a birthday...it was the best red velvet cake i ever had.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank erikeverhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kate's Frosting also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing