We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it”
Review of Tre Trattoria

Tre Trattoria
Reserve with OpenTable
Tre Trattoria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #403 of 4,671 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Uptown Broadway
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My husband and I dined at Tre Trattoria last Saturday evening. We ordered a bottle of wine and it arrived with about an inch of dust on it. My husband ordered the parmesan chicken. We expected a nice piece of chicken but it was three pieces of dark meat - no breast - deep fried with cheese sprinkled on top. He had indigestion the remainder of the evening. I ordered the goat cheese pizza and I enjoyed it very much. I would not recommend this place for the price. I recommend you dine at one of the many fantastic eateries on the Riverwalk before dining here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jetsetfunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    32
    13
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A great find”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We happened upon Tre Trattoria on a very crowded weekend inSan Antonio. We went to the location on South Alamo just past La Villita. The restaurant is open and airy. service was friendly. And now the food! Don't miss the pulled to order mozzarella. It is a great appetizer for the table. I don't think I have ever enjoyed cheese that much! Everyone enjoyed their entree. It was nice to step outside of the very crowded river walk area to a place where you have some space and an excellent meal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo102597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Top Notch Italian”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Location in historic Fairmont Hotel is lovely. Great ambience, creative menu. Pasta was freshly-made and delicious. Those who had the risotto special raved, as did the one person who had salmon. When you're looking for a little more upscale place to dine in San Antonio, you can't go wrong here.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank macrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, excellent dinner and atomospher!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Our dinner was delicious, and the service was perfect. The prices were very reasonable. Four adults and one child ate for $150 inlcuding gratuity, non alcoholic drinks and an appetizer. The appetizer we ordered (x2) is called- Pulled-To-Order Mozzarella with Sea Salt and Toast. Oh my goodness it is amazing!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kathryn d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, MS
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“2 visits”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Had a very nice dinner with another couple in early January and all of the food and service were excellent. My wife and I returned several evenings later and found the food to again excellent with even more enjoyable service. On the second visit we ordered many of the smaller dishes we hadn't tried on the previous trip. My wife normally won't even try beets, but she shared a bite of mine and loved them. Great space near the Riverwalk without the crowds.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tre Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Tre Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing