We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST SERVICE I'VE HAD AT HOTEL IN THE PAST 5 YEARS!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera
Ranked #24 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST SERVICE I'VE HAD AT HOTEL IN THE PAST 5 YEARS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

I recently stayed at the Wyndham Garden La cantera, it was amazing! The front desk customer service made our stay just wonderful, Arial made us laugh, fell comfortable and over all just welcome! I loved the stay and would recommend Wyndham Garden to anyone looking for a awesome relaxed vacation!

Room Tip: Make sure you do your research!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nichole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    168
    83
    37
    34
See reviews for
328
97
28
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

I recently stayed at the Wyndham Garden Hotel near La Cantera in San Antonio, Texas for a business trip and was awestruck by how professional the staff was. I was really impressed that all my needs or issues during my stay were addressed with alacrity and total professionalism. The two particular members of the hotel staff I want to recognize that displayed that total professionalism were Neda and Arial. They both work the front desk at the Wyndham Hotel near La Cantera and made my stay more enjoyable! I supremely believe they both have a bright future in the hotel and hospitality fields if they keep performing at the level I witnessed during my stay. They would both be on the fast track to promotion if they were my employees! Wyndham Hotels need to keep Neda and Arial around as long as possible; for to lose them would mean a great loss to the organization! Neda and Arial both make staying at this hotel worth it!

Room Tip: Book your reservations in advance to ensure you get the room you desire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

The location is fantastic. We were very close to our events and very close to great restaurants and shopping. After a very long day I had one of the best nights sleep ever in a hotel. Before going to bed hanging out by the fire in the outdoor area was very relaxing. My family and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dbendele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

My husband, myself, & our German Shepherd which is a service dog stayed at this hotel while traveling to florida from California on military orders. We stopped by off the 10 to check out the rates and hotel and booked immediately due to friendly staff amd rates. The staff is very friendly the waiter at the bar restaurant Ricky was great. Arieal at the front desk was very friendly and fun. We definitely will stay again if we pass through San Antonio again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Stina n Bud L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Rio, Texas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Well, as they always say, "location, location, location." This place is in a very convenient location for La Cantera and Six Flags Fiesta Texas. We rented a bed with 2 queen beds. The beds were comfy, and the pillows were great. The room was modern and well furnished. However, there was no refrigerator (which I would have liked for bottled water). The in-room coffee cups were not wrapped, so I didn't use the coffee pot! The bathroom was very small--so small that I had to close the door before I could use the sink. There was no free coffee downstairs, and breakfast was $11.99, which seemed high, especially if you are headed to Six Flags, where the food is a total rip-off! The strangest thing was that the maids left fresh towels but did not empty the trash can nor make the beds. We had take-out boxes from the night before, so we needed the trash emptied. Also, the air conditioner did not regulate well. When it was on, we froze. When it was off, we were hot. All in all, this was a decent place to stay, but there are better places to stay which include breakfast and coffee for the same price, or cheaper.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katmcw85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your comments. We have just purchased refrigerators and microwaves for all of our rooms and are in the process of installing them thanks to feedback from our guests. We truly value what you tell us and want you to enjoy your stay. Our complimentary coffee station is located near our Front Desk in the Lobby. We are working to ensure that we inform our guests during their check-in of all complimentary amenities offered here at the hotel. Again, thank you so much for your insight. If you are ever in San Antonio again, please email me so that I may assist you with reservations at tiffany@wyndhamsahotel.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

This is a fantastic value. The rooms are all up to date for the family or business traveler. They are clean and extremely comfortable. The service and food in the restaurant is outstanding.....especially the breakfast. The manager of the breakfast is extremely friendly and professional. The food is freshly prepared with many local delicious fruits to choose from. Brenda Trevino does an outstanding job in making sure that returning guests are very welcome.
Dr. Bill Gengler

Room Tip: I have stayed on nearly every floor over the last 4 months and all of the rooms have been excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dr. Gengler,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We love that the service provided for your stay was outstanding! I will be sure to pass your praise along to Adrian, our Food and Beverage Director, and Brenda, our Sales Manager. We look forward to seeing you again here at the Wyndham Garden near La Cantera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#16 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,697 reviews
Northwest Side
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio At The Rim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway
Far West Side
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lackland Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera

Property: Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera
Address: 6809 N Loop 1604 W, San Antonio, TX 78249-1127 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Northwest)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#50 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#50 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#63 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Garden near La Cantera Parkway is a luxury hotel near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, the Shops at La Cantera, UTSA Campus, Valero Corporate Headquarters, the Alamo, and many golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton San Antonio Northwest Hotel San Antonio
4 Points By Sheraton San Antonio Northwest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing