We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convinient location, close to UTSA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera
Ranked #29 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Cupertino, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Convinient location, close to UTSA”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights. The property was clean with the usual Four Points Amenities. A microwave was missing, something that i had seen in another Four Point hotels. Room was clean and the whole property was overall clean. The breakfast was OK, not a large spread, but it was good enough.

Location wise, it is very close to UTSA and there is a mall nearby. If you don't have a car, there is nothing walk-able in terms of restaurants other than a subway and domino's in a nearby gas station.

Two things that i did not like
1. There were no vegetarian entrees in the restaurant and no decent place nearby that i could walk to.
2. The internet speeds were incredibly slow as the evening wore on. This needs to be fixed.

Overall a decent property.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gan1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback bout our hotel with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    177
    89
    40
    36
See reviews for
346
102
30
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We just spent one night while attending a function in the area. The room reminded me of the Aloft rooms minus some of the cool. Clean, comfortable and quiet. The covered patio area was really nice and wish we would have had more time to enjoy that and the hot tub area (little cool for the pool when we were there). After a recent crummy stay at the Westin up the hill (supposed to be nicer - ha!) I have to say the Four Points had much better service, from the really nice front desk guy to the bartender and housekeeper, everyone had a smile and was there to help you with anything you needed.

Room Tip: Even a room by the elevator was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jodi_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback about our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Convenient location if you are visiting UTSA or Six Flags. A little noisy since it's close to the interstate. Upscale dining and shopping nearby at Shops at La Cantera. CVS within walking distance. Nice pool and lobby area (although there was a very strong cleansing agent odor in the downstairs common area). Rooms are a little dated - compared to downstairs common areas. Bathroom seemed newer and was spotless (glass door shower). Free Wi-Fi was very helpful and check-in was a breeze. Very good value for rate paid. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Montague007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Montague007,
We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and that you took the time to share with us. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is an ideal hotel to stay, especially if you are doing business at UTSA. The restaurant serves a great breakfast in the mornings and the hotel has a shuttle that will take you yo many points of interest in the city. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and wifi is free and easy to access.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crfscholar1913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear crfscholar1913,

Thank you for your positive review. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed our restaurant, shuttle, and spacious guest rooms. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you the next time you’re in San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Good front desk service, nice bartender, but untrained. Breakfast staff poor service, inattentive - little attention to specific order details. Lobby nice, dirty glassware piled on floor in ice room in hall. Stained carpets in hall and room. Bathroom is good as is a/c.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Professorgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUBBOCK
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel seems to be new but is starting to show wear & tear.carpets in room stained.Room is larger than most new hotels.Nice sized bathroom only complaint is water runs all over floor making it dangerous.over all room is clean fast & friendly check in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NATIVETEXANLUBBOCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate hearing more information about your stay. Thank you for letting us know about the condition of the carpet in your room as well as the leaky shower. We have passed along your feedback to our hotel management team to ensure that these issues be looked at. Thanks again for your helpful review and we hope you will choose to stay with us the next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We have family in San Antonio. We stayed here via a last-minute reservation needed for family matters. It was our second Four Points stay, the first one being in Canada. Truthfully, we have nothing to complain about. The only reason we gave a 4-dot rating, rather than a 5-dot rating, is that the hotel is not a luxury hotel. The room was new, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. The restaurant was surprisingly good (we only had breakfast). The location is great for Fiesta Texas, La Cantera shopping, UTSA and northwest San Antonio in general. If you are a tourist to San Antonio, this location is a long way (20-30 minutes drive) from the main/historical tourist sites.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimRNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear TimRNYC,
It's great to know we were able to accommodate your reservation and that you found our hotel to be clean, comfortable and convenient during your stay. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to San Antonio - we look forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#18 of 356 in San Antonio
1,902 reviews
Northwest Side
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northwest Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio North West at The Rim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera

Property: Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera
Address: 6809 N Loop 1604 W, San Antonio, TX 78249-1127 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Northwest)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#50 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#50 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#63 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Garden near La Cantera Parkway is a luxury hotel near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, the Shops at La Cantera, UTSA Campus, Valero Corporate Headquarters, the Alamo, and many golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton San Antonio Northwest Hotel San Antonio
4 Points By Sheraton San Antonio Northwest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing