We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Fun Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera
Ranked #30 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Harlingen, Texas
1 review
“Clean Fun Friendly”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I enjoyed the area. All of the staff was friendly. We most enjoyed the restaurant. The food was excellent and service was great. We tried their breakfast and dinner and found it most relaxing.
The rooms were clean and the pillows were comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnitaR353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear AnitaR353,
Thank you for providing such positive feedback about your recent experience at our hotel. We are thrilled to hear you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, and your guest room very clean. We are also glad you enjoyed the restaurant, SaBor. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to San Antonio!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    174
    89
    40
    36
See reviews for
343
102
28
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
houston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

I had a Lovely large room. Brand New facility, good value. Great bed, sheets and pillows. Quiet room Excellent service. Best breakfast I've had in a long time. I would Highly recommend for anyone staying in the area.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank rlsrelaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2013

VEHICLE STOLEN IN HOTEL PARKING LOT IN FIRST 45 MINUTES AT 10PM PARKED UNDER A LIGHT. While the hotel is not financially responsible for the the theft.They are responsible for a safe parking lot. There were no cameras or security guard on duty. There were however plenty of signs saying the hotel was not responsible. The hotel staff offered absolutely no assistance that night. The police said that it was an affluent area that was often targeted for crime. I wish I had known this hotel lacked proper security.Maybe this will help someone else.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus M, General Manager at Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
We appreciate you staying with our hotel during your visit to San Antonio and where sorry to hear about your vehicle. At the Four Points the security of our guest is a top priority. We take precautions to deter crime including surveillance cameras, security guards during peak seasons, and working with local police. Rest assure that we strive everyday to provide our guest with a great rate, great room, and the best stay possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We just got back from staying at Four Points and I couldn't wait to get home and share my experience. From beginning to end, the experience was great. We booked the room over the phone and spoke with Victoria. Although we were on hold for a while, Victoria maintained great phone etiquette as she checked in on us and apologized. She later explained that Reggie was handling a bridal party by himself while trying to book our room. Needless to say Reggie and Victoria got the job done with excellence! When we arrived, Reggie was extremely professional at the front desk and welcomed us as we confirmed the details. Reggie was phenomenal. He took initiative, and showed a great sense of urgency and making sure we were taken care of without making us feel rushed. This guy could run a clinic on customer service! The restaurant was great. Even the restaurant manager was very catering and had a servant’s spirit. The room was especially clean and had contemporary furniture. Over all..the best customer service in the hotel industry, great price, location, food, very well maintained clean room. Bottom line.. we are coming back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joelben79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at the hotel. When we checked in, our room was not ready. However, the manager on duty (Markus) spent time with us giving us directions to our restaurant that we had selected that evening. Within a short time, we had our room and headed off to dinner. We had a very nice room, clean and well organized. Throughout our stay, the staff were extremely helpful including housekeeping that provided us extra towels immediately upon request. At the nice breakfast (a good value on the buffet with our family with the exception of a $3 additional charge for an egg white omelet which seemed out of place), the manager went around and helped the staff. The professionalism of the staff measured with a much more expensive hotel like that of the La Cantera up the hill. All and all it was a great place and an excellent value for the money. Its location is also a major plus as it is near so many restaurants and attractions.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadWarrior1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel, which is ok for the price, but the staff is very service-oriented. We especially enjoyed the food at the restaurant. It was freshly-made and the menu was interesting. I really enjoyed the Lemon Fish and Hawaiian Burger - out of this world! Special mention to the restaurant manager, Adrian, who was on top of things and taking care of details even when they slammed. He was always helpful and professional. We are definitely staying there next time we go to San Antonio.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramon v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel was great. The service and hospitality was wonderful. I had a chance to eat at the restaurant and I had a great experience. The manager was visible and available should I or anyone else need anything. I had an over all pleasant experience. I would come again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cthat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#17 of 355 in San Antonio
1,860 reviews
Northwest Side
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio North West at The Rim
Northwest Side
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio At The Rim
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera

Property: Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera
Address: 6809 N Loop 1604 W, San Antonio, TX 78249-1127 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Northwest)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#50 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#50 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#63 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Garden near La Cantera Parkway is a luxury hotel near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, the Shops at La Cantera, UTSA Campus, Valero Corporate Headquarters, the Alamo, and many golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton San Antonio Northwest Hotel San Antonio
4 Points By Sheraton San Antonio Northwest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing