We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and facility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera
Ranked #29 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Great service and facility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

It was a good experience and the customer service was great. The staff was very helpful The food was definitely 5 star. Beautiful modern building.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scot t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsSANW, General Manager at Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing the Four Points San Antonio Northwest during your recent visit to San Antonio. We appreciate having you as our guests.

Also, it good hear that you enjoyed your time in our restaurant - I will certainly let our Chef know about your great comments!

Again, thank you for being our guests, we appreciate your business. I hope that you will be able to visit us again on your next trip to San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    168
    85
    39
    36
See reviews for
329
97
28
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

Very nice modern decorum with comfort through out. Friendly and accommodating staff. Super nice patio and great food in the restaurant. Not a single thing I can say about this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Six Flags Fiesta Texas, it's a much better veiw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsSANW, General Manager at Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience on your recent visit to our hotel during New Year's.

We love to see comments about our guest experiences and we take great pride,amongst many of our hotel services we offer, on our Sabor restaurant and our spacious outdoor patio. Making our hotel an ideal get-away when visiting San Antonio.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be sharing your comments with our hotel staff. Again, thank you so much for choosing the Four Points San Antonio Northwest and we hope you will visit us again soon.

Elias Contreras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

In October my entire family (parents/brothers/wife/kids) stayed at this Property while visiting. We used Starwood Points to get the rooms and they were well worth it.
Loved the modern amenities including flat screen tv, decor, bathroom fixtures, hotel pool, etc.
We will definitely stay here again. Located right next to La Contera Shopping Center and Six Flags Fiesta Texas.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milliganmonks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsSANW, General Manager at Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing the Four Points San Antonio Northwest as your choice hotel during your recent vacation getaway in San Antonio!

It is great to know that you are an SPG Member - as you aware, being a member with the Starwood Preferred Guest program provides such wonderful benefits. And I am glad you were able to use your points at our hotel. We certainly appreciate your business.

Thank you for being our guest and most importantly thank you for being an SPG member! I hope we will be able to have you and your family over again as our guests on your next visit to San Antonio.

Regards,

Elias Contreras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

The hotel was Ok, the lobby nice but I expected a tub in the bathroom And it had a normal shower. The beds were confortable and I went With my 2 kids, the problem was there was only one kids channel on the tv, cartoon network. In general its a nice hotel, very polite And nice people At the lobby willing to help.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank florenciamartinezs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsSANW, General Manager at Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Thank you so much for your review.

We are happy to say that our hotel offers modern and refershing amenities such as our walk-in showers and Four Comfort beds. I regret that we were not able to provide a tub in your room. In addition, we are always open for suggestions from our guests on how we can improve our services and will be taking your consideration on improving our television channel selections hoping to make future changes to accommodate our guest's needs.

You will also be glad to know that Four Points San Antonio Northwest is the ideal hotel choice when traveling to San Antonio because we are a family friendly hotel. We offer a heated outdoor pool & hot tub, in-room dining room service, a great out door patio area for families to relax and enjoy company, we are located less than a mile from Six Flags Fiesta Texas and a few minutes drive to/from SeaWorld San Antonio - making our hotel an ideal and convenient choice for your family fun needs.

Again, thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Elias Contreras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cibolo, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

Wonderful experience, Chef Lugo and his staff are outstanding. The dining experience alone was worth the stay. Chef Lugo takes great pride in his presentation of his dishes. He even gave us personal cooking instructions on how he prepared the dish that we had ordered. Thanks for such a great stay!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsSANW, General Manager at Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
So nice to see your recent comments on your experience at our Four Poins by Sheraton San Antonio Northwest hotel.

It so refreshing to see comments on our Chef and his delicious dishes that you will only find at our Sabor Restaurant. Our Chef takes great pride in his cooking and restaurant and many of our guests have been pleasantly surpised with our restaurant services.

Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again on your next visit to San Antonio!

Regards,

Elias Contreras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

The best part about the Sheraton is that the staff reflect the philosophy of the management. Everyone makes an effort at taking care of your needs! Great Service! The chef is incredible!! Everything dish he creates is a delightful experience! I host a scrapbooking event once a month at the Sheraton and they are always so accommodating! Overall the service is exceptional!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dora T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsSANW, General Manager at Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Thank you so much for being our guest and for your review on your recent hotel stay with us - The Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Northwest!

We were delighted to be able to host your scrapbooking event at our hotel. We certainly appreciate your business. And I am glad to know you enjoyed our staff's services and our Chef's incredibly delicious dishes that you will only find at our hotel's Sabor Restaurant!

Again, thank you so much for choosing the Four Points San Antonio Northwest and we look forward to hosting your next scrapbooking event!

Regards,

Elias Contreras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

Pleasant staff / great food/ loved the decor! Great location for shopping and recreational activities! Fell in love with the suites!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsSANW, General Manager at Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
So good to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

The Four Points San Antonio Northwest certainly is a great choice when visiting our wonderful city of San Antonio.

As you have experienced during your stay, we have a wonderful Chef that had done an outstanding job in creating a very appetizing menu for our hotel. Along with being conveniently located to world class shopping, great theme park attractions and major corporate headquaters - it is the ideal hotel choice when traveling to San Antonio!

We would love to have you as our guest again so please visit soon. And thank you for choosing the Four Points San Antonio Northwest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#17 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,754 reviews
Northwest Side
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio At The Rim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera

Property: Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera
Address: 6809 N Loop 1604 W, San Antonio, TX 78249-1127 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Northwest)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#50 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#50 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#63 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Garden near La Cantera Parkway is a luxury hotel near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, the Shops at La Cantera, UTSA Campus, Valero Corporate Headquarters, the Alamo, and many golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton San Antonio Northwest Hotel San Antonio
4 Points By Sheraton San Antonio Northwest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing