We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and great food.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera
Ranked #29 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfield, Texas
1 review
“Great service and great food.”
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Loved the rooms, very clean, confortable and convenient location. Attended a scrap book retreat for the first time at this hotel and had a beautiful experience. Personnel is very courteous and helpful and food was great. Right price and the best food I had in a while in a Hotel. I would definetely go back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsSANW, General Manager at Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing the Four Points San Antonio Northwest on your recent scrapbooking event. And we certainly appreciate your review too.

I am glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us. Our hotel team certainly do a great job making sure that our guests not only enjoy clean, comfortable rooms and delicious food from our Sabor restaurant. But they also strive to make sure that our guests enjoy a memorable and pleasant experience!

It was a pleasure hosting your scrapbook retreat. And I hope we will have another opportunity to have you as our guest sometime soon. Thank you so much for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    176
    89
    40
    36
See reviews for
345
102
30
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We stayed here for my sister's graduation from the air force and it was a great place to rest and relax. The fitness room was great, the pool was so nice and the employees were exceptional. If you stay here you MUST try the tacos on their menu. Andee made the delicious food and he was so nice to come out and see if we were enjoying our meal. We did.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girl f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsSANW, General Manager at Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Congratulations on your sister's recent graduation from the Air Force. And thank you so much for choosing the Four Points San Antonio Northwest - we certainly appreciate you staying with us.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed our Chef Andy's delicious and famous Street Tacos that many of our guest have come to enjoy in our hotel's Sabor restuarant.

I hope that we will be able to have you visit us again and be our guest on your next visit to San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2011

The rooms are wonderful and the beds are very comfortable. Great Service, and the food is just out of this world! My friend has her weekend scrapbooking retreats here once a month and there are 20-30 of us that use their conference rooms and we also stay here all weekend. All of the ladies I scrapbook with just love coming here its a great get away!
They have a very comfortable patio with a fireplace, very nice for sitting out in the evening or eating your dinner under the stars.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

The rooms were beautiful. Beds were extremely comfortable. The staff was very friendly and courteous. I'll stay again whenever I visit.

Room Tip: Try the dining room. The chef is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alondra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2011

I loved this hotel. Service is wonderful. The staff are so friendly.They made me and my family feel at home. I definitely would recommend this hotel. The hotel's location is very convenient. Everything is so close. Six Flags is right across the hotel, the mall and restaurants are less than a mile away. The atmosphere in the hotel is very nice and comfortable. Would definitely be returning.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2011

I stayed at this hotel when I was visiting some relatives. It was a great choice! The staff was amazing with any needs or questions I had during my stay. The rooms are very comfortable I had no complaints. The back area is really nice to sit and relax, also the bar is awesome as well. Overall i have nothing but great things to say about this hotel. I would recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2011

My family wanted to see all of the sights in San Antonio. We stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Northwest and had a great time. The hotel patio, pool, lobby, restaraunt and rooms were great. The staff was polite, helpful and always professional. The food in the restaraunt and drinks were delicious. I have stayed in many hotels over the years and this is my favorite. When you come to San Antonio stay at 4 Points Northwest. You will be happy you did!!!!!

Kevin M.
Houston, TX

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#17 of 355 in San Antonio
1,900 reviews
Northwest Side
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northwest Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio North West at The Rim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera

Property: Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera
Address: 6809 N Loop 1604 W, San Antonio, TX 78249-1127 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Northwest)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#50 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#50 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#63 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Garden near La Cantera Parkway is a luxury hotel near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, the Shops at La Cantera, UTSA Campus, Valero Corporate Headquarters, the Alamo, and many golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton San Antonio Northwest Hotel San Antonio
4 Points By Sheraton San Antonio Northwest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing