We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast ”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #1,094 of 5,520 Restaurants in San Antonio
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 11, 2019 via mobile

First time visit to First Watch on a Friday morning. We got seated quickly. I liked the variety of breakfast meals. The carrot and pecan pancakes were so good! So was the carrot crush juice. I would definitely recommend for families. Everything was fresh and delicious.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank familytipsfortrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2019

Seated quickly on a Friday mid-morning. Great service and food. I had the Avocado toast and eggs. They put an entire avocado on wheatberry toast. Amazing!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019

We first tried this restaurant in Oklahoma City and were impressed with their fresh food and menu. We were very happy to hear they opened one a few miles from our house. We stopped in for some healthier eats for brunch. The wait for a table was about 20 minutes on a weekend which is expected. Very clean establishment and great staff. The food is a little pricey but not over the top at about $10 a meal. Nothing fried here all baked or cooktop. Price for ice tea was nearly $3 a person which seems high to me.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BruceKingshott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

We arrived about 1:30 on Sunday, had about a 10 minute wait for a booth and another 5 min. wait for the server.... not bad for a Sunday crowd. Enjoyed the Rustica Frittata comprised of eggs, 2 kinds of cheese, mushrooms and tomatoes (I requested no onions). Also came with small green salad. Substituted harvest grain bread instead of ciabatta bread. No problems with substitutions and special request. We shared a large bowl of fresh fruit which was slightly overpriced at $5 Ticket was slightly over $32. for two people. The major negative was the fact that some of the servers started noisily sweeping the floor (preparing for closure) while there were still 7 tables of guests eating. It was disruptive to conversations as well as stirring up dust around those eating. Appreciate the fact that the servers probably have to ensure their area is clean at the end of the day but a little more consideration should be given to the guests. The food and overall service was very good. Our server had a very friendly and warm personality and was attentive to our needs. We will return.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I recently visited First Watch. We were seated promptly and our server was Ashley. Our waitress brought us a sample of three juices soon after we were seated. We enjoyed this gesture of hospitality. We ordered coffee, orange juice, Turkey Gravy and Biscuits and The Trifecta. The Turkey Gravy instantly brings on memories of Thanksgiving and we both enjoyed the flavor. The plate is served with you choice of eggs and potatoes. The eggs and potatoes were not as flavorful as we expected but still good. The Trifecta was an offering of a Belgian waffle, eggs and bacon. The waffle was delicious and the bacon was cooked just right. The orange juice and coffee were standard fare. The restaurant was clean, the atmosphere was pleasant and our waitress was great. Overall, I would recommend First Watch for breakfast.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 809geriek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

 
 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing