We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and nice atmosphere”

Zocca Cuisine D'Italia
Reserve with OpenTable
Zocca Cuisine D'Italia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 4,625 Restaurants in San Antonio
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Navarro Street
Description: Zocca offers contemporary Italian cuisine, fine wine, and cocktails at one of the most scenic spots on San Antonio’s renowned Riverwalk, where towering cypress trees shade the restaurant’s riverside patio. Zocca’s casually elegant interior of burnished copper, rich wood, and handsome onyx panels creates a relaxed, welcoming ambiance. The culinary artists in Zocca’s kitchen bring a contemporary spin to traditional Old World flavors, focusing on locally-sourced, seasonal ingredients to create delectable and memorable dishes. Zocca’s private dining options can accommodate from 10 guests to 100, in an al fresco patio setting to the convivial Chef’s Table to buy-out of the entire restaurant.
Brevard, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food and nice atmosphere”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

This restaurant is located in the Westin Riverwalk Hotel along side the riverwalk. It has a very nice atmosphere and very good food.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 860wnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,090
    342
    126
    39
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
VA
Level Contributor
184 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“On the Riverwalk but not a tourist trap”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

This was another very good restaurant recommended by our daughter-in-law's uncle who lives in San Antonio. It is located on the Riverwalk in the Westin hotel with seating on the patio away from the noisy crowded area where the tourists usually go. We shared an excellent chopped endive salad with pears and walnuts, and the pasta bolognese was great. My husband enjoyed his pasta with oversized veal meatballs also.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhoward2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
171 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“I Don't Usually Give Excellent Ratings, But When I Do, The Food was Awesome”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

The ambiance was very good. The service was very good. The value was very good. So... why an excellent rating? One Reason: The flavor. The rigatoni with veal meatballs and red sauce was simply perfect. I felt like I was back in Jersey sitting at Mrs. Capasso's or Aunt Nancy's house. Either this was the real deal - or they made faking authentic gravy such an art form, I don't wanna know. On a quiet part of the Riverwalk, the pizza margherita was great, too - as was the fried risotto stuffed with mozzarella. Maybe I'll regret my rarely-given excellent rating... until I remember the rigatoni.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DrNickatNite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome!”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

My wife and I just got to San Antonio and didn't know where to go for lunch. While walking along Riverwalk - this restaurant (which is part of Westin Hotel) looked like a good place to people watch and have lunch. It was that but also much more. One of the best server's we have ever had came up and recommended what to order, what wine to have with it and then took care of us like we were the King and Queen of England! Oh yea - did I mention the food was fabulous!
Highly recommend. Also, if you want gluten free - all their pasta's can be ordered gluten free

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
85 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Reccomended”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

If you want to try something a little different than the typical steakhouse in the downtown area I highly recommend it. Food was excellent, service was adequate. The atmosphere was very nice and also relatively quiet. You can sit either inside or outside along the riverwalk. Compared to some of the other restaurants in the area I appreciated the slightly quieter atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cclark72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zocca Cuisine D'Italia also viewed

 

Been to Zocca Cuisine D'Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing